SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Other (SWAP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 801 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 58 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/19/08 11:41 PM
Last Updated:8/23/08 2:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna H said...
I love your colors. Can't wait to see all the finished products and I hope it does encourage you to keep going! Take care.
3/23/08 5:56 PM
KathleenS said...
I like the look of your jacket - look forward to seeing how it turns out. Your wardrobe colours are lovely too and it looks very possible - nothing too complicated.
3/23/08 6:51 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exceptionaly cohesive fabrics in lovely cheerful colors and your pattern choices are wonderful. I'm not so sure that you can't wear each top with each bottom. You have the fabrics in person, of course, but in photo, I do think that print blouse might well blend with the patterned bottoms. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 9:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the input everyone! Lily - the one print skirt - the one that has the almond shaped dotty things on it - is a jadish green in the dots, and the knit wool will match that pretty much, and the background is a warm dark brown. The print shirt is quite turquoise and navy. I will try that together but i have a feeling I will scream in that outfit! You never know though, and I will give it a go. I have to get sewing on those pieces because I want to take the whole wardrobe to Seattle with me in May.
3/24/08 11:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow! What a wonderful package of goodies you've assembled here. You're going to have endless combinations. I love the designs you've chosen, as well as your fabrics!
6/3/08 2:14 AM
nancy2001 said...
Oh Muffet. I love the colors and the styles. You've created an elegantly simple and flattering wardrobe.
6/3/08 2:35 PM
Kellie R. said...
I, too, like the color choices. So soft and feminine... combined with the nice lines of your garments, this will be a great ensemble.
8/23/08 2:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very exciting plan!
8/24/08 1:15 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Thanks so much for doing this! I've been looking at the SWAP idea closely for a while, and this review helps me to get organized into one. Your colors are beautiful, and I really love the jacket.
6/1/12 10:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Kwik Sew 2619

photo
by: rachella

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 118496-1000

photo
by: Leslee

Review
8 inch Dressmaking Shears

8 inch Dressmaking Shears

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now