SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Other> Other (SWAP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 810 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews: 137 (patterns: 45)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 63 people
more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/19/08 11:41 PM
Last Updated:8/23/08 2:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said... (6/1/12 10:57 AM) Reply
Thanks so much for doing this! I've been looking at the SWAP idea closely for a while, and this review helps me to get organized into one. Your colors are beautiful, and I really love the jacket.
Heatherrique said... (8/24/08 1:15 PM) Reply
Very exciting plan!
Kellie R. said... (8/23/08 2:34 PM) Reply
I, too, like the color choices. So soft and feminine... combined with the nice lines of your garments, this will be a great ensemble.
nancy2001 said... (6/3/08 2:35 PM) Reply
Oh Muffet. I love the colors and the styles. You've created an elegantly simple and flattering wardrobe.
Annette1 said... (6/3/08 2:14 AM) Reply
Wow! What a wonderful package of goodies you've assembled here. You're going to have endless combinations. I love the designs you've chosen, as well as your fabrics!
Mufffet said... (3/24/08 11:53 PM) Reply
Thanks for the input everyone! Lily - the one print skirt - the one that has the almond shaped dotty things on it - is a jadish green in the dots, and the knit wool will match that pretty much, and the background is a warm dark brown. The print shirt is quite turquoise and navy. I will try that together but i have a feeling I will scream in that outfit! You never know though, and I will give it a go. I have to get sewing on those pieces because I want to take the whole wardrobe to Seattle with me in May.
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 9:53 PM) Reply
Exceptionaly cohesive fabrics in lovely cheerful colors and your pattern choices are wonderful. I'm not so sure that you can't wear each top with each bottom. You have the fabrics in person, of course, but in photo, I do think that print blouse might well blend with the patterned bottoms. Lovely, Lily
KathleenS said... (3/23/08 6:51 PM) Reply
I like the look of your jacket - look forward to seeing how it turns out. Your wardrobe colours are lovely too and it looks very possible - nothing too complicated.
Donna H said... (3/23/08 5:56 PM) Reply
I love your colors. Can't wait to see all the finished products and I hope it does encourage you to keep going! Take care.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8795

photo
by: Sew4Fun

Review
BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

BIRTH OF A BUSTIER - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

SewBaby The Twirly Dress Pattern

Pattern Details