SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Other> Other (SWAP)

14 more reviews
Viewed 804 times 
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 135
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 61 people
patterns reviewed: 45
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/19/08 11:41 PM
Last Updated:8/23/08 2:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Miss Fairchild said...
Thanks so much for doing this! I've been looking at the SWAP idea closely for a while, and this review helps me to get organized into one. Your colors are beautiful, and I really love the jacket.
6/1/12 10:57 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very exciting plan!
8/24/08 1:15 PM
Kellie R. said...
I, too, like the color choices. So soft and feminine... combined with the nice lines of your garments, this will be a great ensemble.
8/23/08 2:34 PM
nancy2001 said...
Oh Muffet. I love the colors and the styles. You've created an elegantly simple and flattering wardrobe.
6/3/08 2:35 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow! What a wonderful package of goodies you've assembled here. You're going to have endless combinations. I love the designs you've chosen, as well as your fabrics!
6/3/08 2:14 AM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the input everyone! Lily - the one print skirt - the one that has the almond shaped dotty things on it - is a jadish green in the dots, and the knit wool will match that pretty much, and the background is a warm dark brown. The print shirt is quite turquoise and navy. I will try that together but i have a feeling I will scream in that outfit! You never know though, and I will give it a go. I have to get sewing on those pieces because I want to take the whole wardrobe to Seattle with me in May.
3/24/08 11:53 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exceptionaly cohesive fabrics in lovely cheerful colors and your pattern choices are wonderful. I'm not so sure that you can't wear each top with each bottom. You have the fabrics in person, of course, but in photo, I do think that print blouse might well blend with the patterned bottoms. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 9:53 PM
KathleenS said...
I like the look of your jacket - look forward to seeing how it turns out. Your wardrobe colours are lovely too and it looks very possible - nothing too complicated.
3/23/08 6:51 PM
Donna H said...
I love your colors. Can't wait to see all the finished products and I hope it does encourage you to keep going! Take care.
3/23/08 5:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

McCall's 6611

photo
by: Hills98

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 45793-1019

photo
by: nancy2001

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info