Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: Other (SWAP) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 800 times 14 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:Mufffet
photo
Friend of PR
About Mufffetstarstarstarstar
VT USA
Member since: 8/14/05
Reviews written: 133
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 57 people
patterns reviewed: 44
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:5/19/08 11:41 PM
Last Updated:8/23/08 2:30 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna H said...
I love your colors. Can't wait to see all the finished products and I hope it does encourage you to keep going! Take care.
3/23/08 5:56 PM
KathleenS said...
I like the look of your jacket - look forward to seeing how it turns out. Your wardrobe colours are lovely too and it looks very possible - nothing too complicated.
3/23/08 6:51 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exceptionaly cohesive fabrics in lovely cheerful colors and your pattern choices are wonderful. I'm not so sure that you can't wear each top with each bottom. You have the fabrics in person, of course, but in photo, I do think that print blouse might well blend with the patterned bottoms. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 9:53 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the input everyone! Lily - the one print skirt - the one that has the almond shaped dotty things on it - is a jadish green in the dots, and the knit wool will match that pretty much, and the background is a warm dark brown. The print shirt is quite turquoise and navy. I will try that together but i have a feeling I will scream in that outfit! You never know though, and I will give it a go. I have to get sewing on those pieces because I want to take the whole wardrobe to Seattle with me in May.
3/24/08 11:53 PM
Annette1 said...
Wow! What a wonderful package of goodies you've assembled here. You're going to have endless combinations. I love the designs you've chosen, as well as your fabrics!
6/3/08 2:14 AM
nancy2001 said...
Oh Muffet. I love the colors and the styles. You've created an elegantly simple and flattering wardrobe.
6/3/08 2:35 PM
Kellie R. said...
I, too, like the color choices. So soft and feminine... combined with the nice lines of your garments, this will be a great ensemble.
8/23/08 2:34 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very exciting plan!
8/24/08 1:15 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
Thanks so much for doing this! I've been looking at the SWAP idea closely for a while, and this review helps me to get organized into one. Your colors are beautiful, and I really love the jacket.
6/1/12 10:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-108
photo
Review by Claire in ... on 4/26/09
Read Review

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PerfectFuse Sheer Black
PerfectFuse Sheer Black

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Stella Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)
SBCC Patterns Lemon Drop Dress Digital Pattern ( XXS-L)

Details
Price: $13.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5429
photo
Review by ClaireEmil... on 2/20/09
Read Review

Burda 6982 Pattern
Burda 6982 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1458 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us