Online Sewing Class: Clone Your Favorite Garment
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Sew Liberated> N103 (The Emmeline Apron)

30 more reviews
Viewed 553 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews: 25 (patterns: 25)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 22 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 5:50 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 5:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Hilary said... (5/17/09 8:41 PM) Reply
How lovely!! Your DMom looks great in her apron. I love the flower side especially :o) What a nice gift!
Andreahg said... (4/27/08 8:53 AM) Reply
thanks for the review! I've been considering this pattern for a while and after reading the reviews here, I'm sold. What a cute apron!
lilyofthevalley said... (3/24/08 10:37 PM) Reply
What a wonderful apron and if it's reversible, that's fabulous. Your fabric is charming and anyone would love to have this beauty as a hostess apron, but it would hurt me to stain this pristine apron. Lovely, Lily
mylittleelephant said... (3/24/08 11:14 AM) Reply
Is this really an apron? This will just make me wanna go out in this ( and don't want much stain on this!). Super cute!
MelissaB in WA said... (3/24/08 0:31 AM) Reply
Adorable! I just got that pattern a week ago and can't wait to make it!
Athene said... (3/23/08 9:14 PM) Reply
I really love this apron - and you say its resersible also - might have to add this to my wish list.
mowse said... (3/23/08 7:48 PM) Reply
I love that apron! Aprons are one of my favorites. I may have to add this to my collection
AuntieShel said... (3/23/08 7:37 PM) Reply
Wow, that's so fabulous. I LOVE this apron and your mom looks quite pleased with it as well. I will definitely have to get this. If it had a back, it could be a dress. Thanks for reviewing.
Tiner W said... (3/23/08 6:48 PM) Reply
Adorable! The fabric is lovely, too.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

SewBaby The Hat Shoppe Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Plaza Jacket & Pants Pattern

Pattern Details