SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Bernina MyLabel> tunic (tunic)

2 more reviews
Viewed 792 times 
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 7:46 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 8:43 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A lovely top - BML continues to intrigue me. Great photos - the only link that I could not access was the one to the french seams.
3/23/08 7:57 PM
Stephenie said...
Love the fabric. This top looks very nice on you; with and without the sash!!
3/23/08 8:34 PM
cindy-lou said...
Robin, this is beautiful! I really like it, and it sounds like like you really like BML. Thanks for the great review!
3/23/08 9:40 PM
K_sew said...
Hi Robin, This is a very nice tunic, belted or not. It looks comfortable but shapely enough to avoid a boxy look I've had with some tunics. I like the type of shoulder that reaches out far enough, but doesn't drop. Yours looks perfect!
3/23/08 10:11 PM
Kbenco said...
Your tunic top looks lovely, I like it with the tie and without. It is a great shape and really suits you.
3/23/08 10:17 PM
papago said...
Robin, your tunic looks fabulous. Beautiful fabric and fit. You have inspired me to have another go at fitting my tunic with BML. Thank you, Laura
3/23/08 11:13 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I love your shoulder pads! ( is it strange thing to say?) Purchased shoulder pads tend to be a bit too bulky on me so this is great idea to make one, your tunic is lovely inside out.Thanks for the review!
3/24/08 8:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you for another very helpful review. The tunic fits you nicely, and the colorful silk fabric is quite flattering. I'm still thinking about BML. Christmas is only nine months away, and I still don't know whether I want this program or a Babylock coverstitch machine.
3/24/08 9:00 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your tunic is beautiful and the french seams are superb. I so love french seams. Thank you for reviewing this--I've seen ads for Bernina My Label and been intrigued by them. From the looks of your tunic, these patterns are excellent.
3/24/08 9:17 AM
Robin Denning said...
Thank you all for your kind comments, every one puts a smile on my face. I doubt if Bernina would appreciate me saying this, but if I had a few sewing buddies nearby, I would have been agreeable to pitch in and buy the software together. It is just so expensive! And it would be nice to have another eye and another set of hands to help with measurements. Once you have a good pattern printed, you don't need to go back and keep using the software, you know? I am one to use a pattern to death.
3/24/08 9:49 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I agree about using a pattern to death. This one is sure a keeper. You look like a blast from the past and it's such an in style right now. I'm following your BML garments quite closely and waiting for the $$$ to drop in my lap. And for them to increase their pattern qty.
3/24/08 11:12 AM
MissCelie said...
Robin, great blouse! I love the silk.
3/24/08 11:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Positively smashing silk you've used for this versatile and attractive tunic which looks equally good with and without the tie. I'm also one to use a good pattern to death and for you, this is a very good pattern. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 11:41 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful tunic. Lovely that you can make your own patterns with BML and that they fit!
3/25/08 5:33 PM
cecelia said...
This came out very well and looks nice on you, very flattering.
3/29/08 5:22 PM
Aunt Gail said...
what is especially winsome about this jacket is the print you used. gives a little POW to the overall effect.
6/11/08 4:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 2175

photo
by: Gatorbunny

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Sew Liberated Sunday Picnic Blouse and Dress

Buy Now