Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Bernina MyLabel: tunic (tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 792 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
Friend of PR
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/23/08 7:46 PM
Last Updated:3/23/08 8:43 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
A lovely top - BML continues to intrigue me. Great photos - the only link that I could not access was the one to the french seams.
3/23/08 7:57 PM
Stephenie said...
Love the fabric. This top looks very nice on you; with and without the sash!!
3/23/08 8:34 PM
cindy-lou said...
Robin, this is beautiful! I really like it, and it sounds like like you really like BML. Thanks for the great review!
3/23/08 9:40 PM
K_sew said...
Hi Robin, This is a very nice tunic, belted or not. It looks comfortable but shapely enough to avoid a boxy look I've had with some tunics. I like the type of shoulder that reaches out far enough, but doesn't drop. Yours looks perfect!
3/23/08 10:11 PM
Kbenco said...
Your tunic top looks lovely, I like it with the tie and without. It is a great shape and really suits you.
3/23/08 10:17 PM
papago said...
Robin, your tunic looks fabulous. Beautiful fabric and fit. You have inspired me to have another go at fitting my tunic with BML. Thank you, Laura
3/23/08 11:13 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I love your shoulder pads! ( is it strange thing to say?) Purchased shoulder pads tend to be a bit too bulky on me so this is great idea to make one, your tunic is lovely inside out.Thanks for the review!
3/24/08 8:57 AM
nancy2001 said...
Thank you for another very helpful review. The tunic fits you nicely, and the colorful silk fabric is quite flattering. I'm still thinking about BML. Christmas is only nine months away, and I still don't know whether I want this program or a Babylock coverstitch machine.
3/24/08 9:00 AM
AuntieShel said...
Your tunic is beautiful and the french seams are superb. I so love french seams. Thank you for reviewing this--I've seen ads for Bernina My Label and been intrigued by them. From the looks of your tunic, these patterns are excellent.
3/24/08 9:17 AM
Robin Denning said...
Thank you all for your kind comments, every one puts a smile on my face. I doubt if Bernina would appreciate me saying this, but if I had a few sewing buddies nearby, I would have been agreeable to pitch in and buy the software together. It is just so expensive! And it would be nice to have another eye and another set of hands to help with measurements. Once you have a good pattern printed, you don't need to go back and keep using the software, you know? I am one to use a pattern to death.
3/24/08 9:49 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I agree about using a pattern to death. This one is sure a keeper. You look like a blast from the past and it's such an in style right now. I'm following your BML garments quite closely and waiting for the $$$ to drop in my lap. And for them to increase their pattern qty.
3/24/08 11:12 AM
MissCelie said...
Robin, great blouse! I love the silk.
3/24/08 11:33 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Positively smashing silk you've used for this versatile and attractive tunic which looks equally good with and without the tie. I'm also one to use a good pattern to death and for you, this is a very good pattern. Lovely, Lily
3/24/08 11:41 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful tunic. Lovely that you can make your own patterns with BML and that they fit!
3/25/08 5:33 PM
cecelia said...
This came out very well and looks nice on you, very flattering.
3/29/08 5:22 PM
Aunt Gail said...
what is especially winsome about this jacket is the print you used. gives a little POW to the overall effect.
6/11/08 4:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Simplicity 2475
photo
Review by JasperJ on 11/15/09
Read Review

Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
Butterick 5415 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern
Kwik Sew 0179 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7760
photo
Review by becca a on 2/1/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo La Jolla Swimsuit Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Sweet Pea Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Valencia Jacket & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern
SewBaby Travel High Chair Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us