SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bags)

47 more reviews
Viewed 964 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:3/26/08 1:13 PM
Last Updated:4/3/08 4:51 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
wvsher said...
Very cute!
3/26/08 2:03 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
great fabric!
3/26/08 3:31 PM
Sewingmi said...
I love the colors. I'm going to have to try this bag some day. Everyone seems to love it!
3/26/08 4:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Beautiful bag.
3/26/08 5:20 PM
addicted2fabric said...
Thats a fabulous bag, you did a great job. I would love to make that myself but I dont think we can get Amy Butler patterns here.
3/26/08 5:21 PM
VtMartha said...
Ooh! I love your bag. I have the pattern but haven't been struck by the right fabric. This is what I want it to look like!
3/26/08 5:26 PM
Morisot said...
That is so cute. Love your fabric choices.
3/26/08 5:47 PM
sew2little said...
This is so chic!
3/26/08 9:38 PM
Leora said...
Great bag!
3/26/08 10:54 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Love your bag! What's funny is that I used the exact same fabrics for a tote I recently made, but the large print was in a pistachio rather than red and the coordinating fabric was in purple. Your bag is really cute! I may have to order this pattern myself :)
3/27/08 2:50 AM
anetJay said...
i got the fabric at "joann fabrics" in the home dec section. i think that it is more like "pistachio" color and i used a mottled purple print with little stars for my lining !!! i read another review for this bag and someone said they divided the pockets. i think that is a very good idea too !!
3/27/08 6:22 AM
AuntieShel said...
How adorable. I will have to get this. Absolutely LOVE the fabrics you chose.
3/27/08 8:10 AM
pterion said...
Love your fabric combo! Great idea adding a key leash.
3/27/08 10:54 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a charming bag with very eye-catching fabrics. You'll have a ton of compliments on this bag, without a doubt. Love the key leash concept. -Lily
3/27/08 1:34 PM
cecelia said...
What a terrific color combination you chose. It turned out very well--I wish I had one of these!
3/29/08 5:42 PM
Squeezylemon said...
For some reason I can't get the photo to show on my computer, but looks lovely even that small!
4/2/08 10:49 AM
anetJay said...
sorry squeezylemon, try it now. i understand what happens when we resize pictures in our albums now... :(
4/3/08 4:55 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Thanks anetjay! Gorgeous bag, now I know why everyone was raving about the fabric, what a lovely colour combination! It deserves to be sold in the best handbag shop!
4/3/08 4:57 AM
2BSewing said...
Cute bag! Love the fabric you chose. Adding to my wishlist. :)
4/3/08 8:20 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Nice looking bag.
4/3/08 11:38 AM
anetJay said...
thankyou for the compliments !!! it was such an easy and fun project...one of those projects when your inspiration needs a boost !!!
4/3/08 1:09 PM
EveS said...
Now THAT is a happy bag!!! I just love it!!!
4/3/08 3:43 PM
Mahler said...
I love your bag !!!! The choice of fabric is fantastic !
4/4/08 6:36 PM
shesflipped said...
WOW!!!! What a great bag! This is such a cute pattern, but, what really makes yours special is your fabric choice. So cheery and bright. LOVE IT!!!
4/4/08 9:37 PM
SweetT said...
Love your bag!
11/15/08 11:31 AM
anetJay said...
Thank you for your sweet comment :)
11/16/08 5:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 2211

photo
by: brissmith

Review
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now
A-Door-Ables

A-Door-Ables

Buy Now