Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1020 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 267
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 224
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 5:22 PM
Last Updated:9/1/12 11:41 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Kbenco said...
This is a lovely blouse on you. I like both of your versions, and your tutorial looks very clear. Thank you
3/26/08 5:35 PM
loohoo44 said...
Nancy this is fabulous! I love the style, and it looks wonderful on you. And your picture tutuorial is priceless, thank you so much for doing that!!
3/26/08 5:38 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful Nancy, and thank you for the tutorial, I still want to make this one and this is very helpful.
3/26/08 5:51 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I agree with loohoo44, your tutorial is priceless, beautiful fabric, seams and constructions in the photos too, such a pleasure to follow them.
3/26/08 6:06 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for another review of this blouse and for taking the time to do the tutorial! I still haven't worked up the courage to start it so this will help immensely. Love both your versions!
3/26/08 6:26 PM
Athene said...
Once again a great blouse. Yes, this tutorial is excellent - now the many PR members out there like me with minimal experience in BWOF patterns will be able to make this fabulous blouse. Thank you for always being such an inspiration.
3/26/08 7:46 PM
Annette1 said...
So pretty! That's a good idea, too, running three rows of stitching as opposed to two. I like your little walking buddy. :O) Great blouse!
3/26/08 7:58 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, Nancy, Nancy... you've done your community service for this year by publishing your tutorial! I'm so excited to make this top now that I have your directions. And of course, I'll review. Thank You!
3/26/08 9:37 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an awesome tutorial - thank you for taking the time to make it. Your blouse is oh so yummy too!
3/26/08 10:50 PM
SarahSM said...
Thank you for the great photo tutorial, Nancy!
3/26/08 11:06 PM
Elaine Dougan said...
Wonderful tutorial!
3/27/08 0:09 AM
So So said...
Great blouses & tutorial! Just what I need to regain my confidence in BWOF. Tho I will always use there patterns, as you say they always have that wee bit something! Thanks for al you rtime and effort in doing this tutorial. I am sure it is very much appreciated, I certainly do.
3/27/08 8:03 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks for the photo tutorial, that is very helpful.
3/27/08 12:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I'm so glad you wrote a separate review for this lovely blouse. Your tutorial opens the door for all of us to get it right on the first try, and I thank you for it. Lovely, Lily
3/27/08 2:00 PM
inkstain said...
Great tutorial, thanks, more than very helpful, you deserve your own category of super helpful.
3/28/08 9:39 AM
So So said...
Just to hem mine now. Thanks! would never have got that collar.
3/29/08 8:07 PM
jessbev said...
I was just about to start on this blouse but the instructions are awful. I was put off. Then I remembered seeing your first review. Thanks for the very detailed tutorial. I will give the blouse a go.
3/30/08 7:30 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Fabulous. Excellent tutorial.
4/7/08 7:49 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Thanks to your photo tutorial, I was able to sew this without too much trouble. Thanks again for your help.
1/12/11 2:51 AM
LN said...
Your tutorial seems to have disappeared! Would you be willing to re-post it somewhere for those of us still hoping to sew this up? Thanks!
8/31/12 7:33 PM
Nancywin said...
I updated the link to the tutorial. Let me know if it works.
9/1/12 11:41 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Hi, no link to anything:( how are you!!!??? nice to see you on here.
9/2/12 1:19 AM
zoe said...
Beautiful. Great tutorial.
9/2/12 11:42 AM
Rhoda K said...
Glad to see you. Your tutorial link works, but not the photos.
9/2/12 3:02 PM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the tutorial...worth the effort for this great result.
9/2/12 4:19 PM
Deepika said...
Nancy, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to make the photo tutorial. I would have never figured it out otherwise.
1/21/13 11:42 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

McCall's 6078 Misses' Tops
photo
Review by Knitters D... on 1/3/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket
Christine Jonson Fitted Jacket

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maggie
Maggie

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )
Oliver   S Birthday Party Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 6m-3T )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Alex & Anna Summer PJs Digital Pattern ( Size 6 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6805 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by michellep7... on 7/11/08
Read Review

Burda 7148 Pattern
Burda 7148 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )
Simplicity 4213 Pattern( Size XS-S-M-L-XL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us