SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1023 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 274
Favored by: 122 people
patterns reviewed: 230
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/26/08 5:22 PM
Last Updated:9/1/12 11:41 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 30 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Deepika said...
Nancy, I just wanted to thank you for taking the time to make the photo tutorial. I would have never figured it out otherwise.
1/21/13 11:42 AM
ArtAttack said...
Beautiful! Thanks for the tutorial...worth the effort for this great result.
9/2/12 4:19 PM
Rhoda K said...
Glad to see you. Your tutorial link works, but not the photos.
9/2/12 3:02 PM
zoe said...
Beautiful. Great tutorial.
9/2/12 11:42 AM
CynthiaSue said...
Hi, no link to anything:( how are you!!!??? nice to see you on here.
9/2/12 1:19 AM
Nancywin said...
I updated the link to the tutorial. Let me know if it works.
9/1/12 11:41 PM
LN said...
Your tutorial seems to have disappeared! Would you be willing to re-post it somewhere for those of us still hoping to sew this up? Thanks!
8/31/12 7:33 PM
yummymummy38 said...
Thanks to your photo tutorial, I was able to sew this without too much trouble. Thanks again for your help.
1/12/11 2:51 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Fabulous. Excellent tutorial.
4/7/08 7:49 PM
jessbev said...
I was just about to start on this blouse but the instructions are awful. I was put off. Then I remembered seeing your first review. Thanks for the very detailed tutorial. I will give the blouse a go.
3/30/08 7:30 PM
So So said...
Just to hem mine now. Thanks! would never have got that collar.
3/29/08 8:07 PM
inkstain said...
Great tutorial, thanks, more than very helpful, you deserve your own category of super helpful.
3/28/08 9:39 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
I'm so glad you wrote a separate review for this lovely blouse. Your tutorial opens the door for all of us to get it right on the first try, and I thank you for it. Lovely, Lily
3/27/08 2:00 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Thanks for the photo tutorial, that is very helpful.
3/27/08 12:46 PM
So So said...
Great blouses & tutorial! Just what I need to regain my confidence in BWOF. Tho I will always use there patterns, as you say they always have that wee bit something! Thanks for al you rtime and effort in doing this tutorial. I am sure it is very much appreciated, I certainly do.
3/27/08 8:03 AM
Elaine Dougan said...
Wonderful tutorial!
3/27/08 0:09 AM
SarahSM said...
Thank you for the great photo tutorial, Nancy!
3/26/08 11:06 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
What an awesome tutorial - thank you for taking the time to make it. Your blouse is oh so yummy too!
3/26/08 10:50 PM
cindy-lou said...
Nancy, Nancy, Nancy... you've done your community service for this year by publishing your tutorial! I'm so excited to make this top now that I have your directions. And of course, I'll review. Thank You!
3/26/08 9:37 PM
Annette1 said...
So pretty! That's a good idea, too, running three rows of stitching as opposed to two. I like your little walking buddy. :O) Great blouse!
3/26/08 7:58 PM
Athene said...
Once again a great blouse. Yes, this tutorial is excellent - now the many PR members out there like me with minimal experience in BWOF patterns will be able to make this fabulous blouse. Thank you for always being such an inspiration.
3/26/08 7:46 PM
EveS said...
Thanks for another review of this blouse and for taking the time to do the tutorial! I still haven't worked up the courage to start it so this will help immensely. Love both your versions!
3/26/08 6:26 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I agree with loohoo44, your tutorial is priceless, beautiful fabric, seams and constructions in the photos too, such a pleasure to follow them.
3/26/08 6:06 PM
Sigrid. said...
Beautiful Nancy, and thank you for the tutorial, I still want to make this one and this is very helpful.
3/26/08 5:51 PM
loohoo44 said...
Nancy this is fabulous! I love the style, and it looks wonderful on you. And your picture tutuorial is priceless, thank you so much for doing that!!
3/26/08 5:38 PM
Kbenco said...
This is a lovely blouse on you. I like both of your versions, and your tutorial looks very clear. Thank you
3/26/08 5:35 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5679

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
McCall's 6650

photo
by: trinicity

Review
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

More Info
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

More Info