SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-4 (Flared Skirt)

7 more reviews
Viewed 592 times 
Reviewed by:Sew4Fun
photo

 
 
About Sew4Funstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/23/04
Reviews written: 113
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 103
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/27/08 7:11 AM
Last Updated:3/27/08 7:11 AM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 15 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beek said...
Very creative touch by relocating the ribbon trim to the hemline. I have always loved skirts with those wide yokes. So flattering!
3/27/08 8:06 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Love, love this fabric! The skirt is very cute too. ;-)
3/27/08 8:50 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
I love this skirt - the fabric is just perfect!
3/27/08 9:17 AM
Nancywin said...
very pretty!
3/27/08 9:31 AM
Stephenie said...
I really like this skirt. I find the contour waists to be more flattering for my body type. Thanks for the very informative review!!
3/27/08 9:44 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very lovely skirt. Good review, too! Looks so summery & fresh! ; )
3/27/08 10:19 AM
wvsher said...
Your skirt looks great; love the fabric. The ribbon placement the pattern suggests doesn't even look good on the model! lol Your placement is much better.
3/27/08 11:06 AM
pterion said...
Beautiful skirt, Belinda. I'm going to steal your idea for the waist finish if I make this one, as I tried petersham for one of OW's other skirt patterns and didn't care for it.
3/27/08 11:11 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Any time I see a garment in the Review Gallery with this colorway, I always think, "I'll bet that's Belinda's." And so it was! You own this colorway, and each shade of it is too flattering to your coloring. Love what you've done to the skirt w/the ribbon; I'm a rectangle on lower body and this style skirt works well on me, too. Beautiful addition to your wardrobe. -Lily
3/27/08 3:28 PM
sewsue said...
Nice skirt, and thansk for the detailed review.
3/27/08 3:59 PM
Heatherrique said...
Groovy skirt and wonderfully constructed!
3/27/08 4:40 PM
CarolynGM said...
Gorgeous fabric for a beautifully made skirt. Well done!
3/27/08 8:13 PM
Annette1 said...
This is just as cute as it can be. It makes me happy just looking at it. :o) Your work is flawless, as usual.
3/28/08 0:14 AM
OP Gal said...
Pretty skirt. I love the ribbon on the hem. I'll have to remember that detail and try it on a skirt. It probably wouldn't work on a skirt that was too flared--better with a straighter hem, I'd guess.
3/28/08 5:11 AM
Roxxygrl said...
Beautiful fabric and construction. I am thinking this magazine is going to have to go in my wishlist very soon. Thanks for the review.
5/1/08 3:45 AM
Matilda_z said...
Wonderful review and very helpful. I really like the changes you made to the pattern: zipper placement, ribbon, and less flare. You made the pattern you own, which is what it's all about, isn't it? Thank you!
3/15/10 2:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Simplicity 5946

photo
by: Modiste Ma...

Review
You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Zip Away Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now