Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2008-15 (Ms. Marple Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 667 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 12:39 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 12:39 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nellc said...
Your coat looks so much nicer than the one featured in the magazine, I love the colour and the jazzy lining is great. Thanks for the review.
3/30/08 1:07 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I love the contrast of lining and canvas, making this coat special. You have done this in two days? Wow, the way to expert sewer is a long way to me.......thanks for the review!
3/30/08 1:31 PM
LindsayT said...
Is there any way you can make your photos larger? They're coming up teeny and I'd really like to see this coat. Thanks!
3/30/08 2:29 PM
Em's Summer said...
Ditto what LindsayT said.
3/30/08 3:06 PM
Diane E said...
Hey everyone, to see more about the coat and bigger pictures, go to Anna's blog . Anna, thank you for this review. I was just looking at this coat and thinking about making it as a spring topper. Yours is wonderful!
3/30/08 3:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
So glad for the link to your blog as the pictures are tiny for me too. Your coat looks very nice and I love the fun lining fabric.
3/30/08 9:42 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great coat and great blog too!
3/30/08 10:14 PM
Lori V said...
Great coat, love the color and the buttons are so pretty.
3/30/08 10:42 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Went to your blog to see bigger photos and glad I did. Don't know why they're so small on PR. Such a lovely coat, you've made! I agree with Nellc that yours is much nicer than that pictured in the magazine.
3/31/08 2:46 PM
Membear said...
I love you coat . I have been thinking about this pattern and you have persuaded me !!
3/31/08 8:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
THanks for the blog link so I could see it in all of it's glory. Great coat for the cold Easter we had!
4/2/08 6:43 PM
Mufffet said...
I saw your coat on your blog as well, and it is lovely! Love those Fimo buttons too! :))
4/9/08 10:21 AM
Matilda_z said...
You did a terrific job! I love your new trench.
4/11/08 9:18 PM
W said...
Sorry I couldn't see the photos -- the blog wasn't working -- from the tiny one, it looks like a lovely coat. How was the sizing?
7/25/08 7:03 AM
Rustybobn said...
I am loving this coat! It looks so much better lengthened. I remember thinking how sloppy it looked in the magazine. Thanks. Oh, and I found the blog post HERE in case anyone else has a problem.
10/19/11 9:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Oliver + S Red Riding Hood
photo
Review by justinsbri... on 11/19/12
Read Review

Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C
Maria Denmark Pernille Pencil Dress Digital Pattern Size C

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Maddie's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Other 1203
photo
Review by JEF on 8/11/12
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse
Petite Plus Patterns Yoked Blouse

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8947 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 8947 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us