SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2008-15 (Ms. Marple Coat)

Viewed 669 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 12:39 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 12:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nellc said...
Your coat looks so much nicer than the one featured in the magazine, I love the colour and the jazzy lining is great. Thanks for the review.
3/30/08 1:07 PM
mylittleelephant said...
I love the contrast of lining and canvas, making this coat special. You have done this in two days? Wow, the way to expert sewer is a long way to me.......thanks for the review!
3/30/08 1:31 PM
LindsayT said...
Is there any way you can make your photos larger? They're coming up teeny and I'd really like to see this coat. Thanks!
3/30/08 2:29 PM
Em's Summer said...
Ditto what LindsayT said.
3/30/08 3:06 PM
Diane E said...
Hey everyone, to see more about the coat and bigger pictures, go to Anna's blog . Anna, thank you for this review. I was just looking at this coat and thinking about making it as a spring topper. Yours is wonderful!
3/30/08 3:17 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
So glad for the link to your blog as the pictures are tiny for me too. Your coat looks very nice and I love the fun lining fabric.
3/30/08 9:42 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Great coat and great blog too!
3/30/08 10:14 PM
Lori V said...
Great coat, love the color and the buttons are so pretty.
3/30/08 10:42 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
Went to your blog to see bigger photos and glad I did. Don't know why they're so small on PR. Such a lovely coat, you've made! I agree with Nellc that yours is much nicer than that pictured in the magazine.
3/31/08 2:46 PM
Membear said...
I love you coat . I have been thinking about this pattern and you have persuaded me !!
3/31/08 8:38 PM
Elemenopeo said...
THanks for the blog link so I could see it in all of it's glory. Great coat for the cold Easter we had!
4/2/08 6:43 PM
Mufffet said...
I saw your coat on your blog as well, and it is lovely! Love those Fimo buttons too! :))
4/9/08 10:21 AM
Matilda_z said...
You did a terrific job! I love your new trench.
4/11/08 9:18 PM
W said...
Sorry I couldn't see the photos -- the blog wasn't working -- from the tiny one, it looks like a lovely coat. How was the sizing?
7/25/08 7:03 AM
Rustybobn said...
I am loving this coat! It looks so much better lengthened. I remember thinking how sloppy it looked in the magazine. Thanks. Oh, and I found the blog post HERE in case anyone else has a problem.
10/19/11 9:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Vogue Patterns 1224

photo
by: jenleeC

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Christine Jonson Swing Jacket

Buy Now
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Buy Now