SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5187 

6 more reviews
Viewed 895 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/08 6:26 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Natalie D. said...
Very pretty jacket. I think you improved the pattern significantly.
4/16/09 2:42 AM
Laura T said...
Very Cute and just right for our Texas climate.
8/14/08 9:19 PM
janetbrooke82 said...
Cute! The inside pocket was a neat idea.
4/2/08 11:10 PM
slanden99 said...
Cute jacket. I like the fun style
4/2/08 6:06 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a fabulous looking jacket! Superbly crafted!
4/2/08 11:21 AM
ryan's mom said...
It looks so pretty and has a fresh, hip look! I have to get a new computer and updated browser because I can only see the thumbnail--so bummed I can't see your jacket in detail.
4/2/08 10:40 AM
EveS said...
Very lovely little jacket!!! Delicious color and I love all of your added details!!
4/2/08 8:33 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Cute jacket. I just ordered this pattern thinking it would be good for summer
4/2/08 5:29 AM
Liane M said...
This jacket is SO cute. I love the embroidery and the Statue of Liberty button. What great rememberance of your trip. DDIL's that like fabric and buttons are great too!
4/2/08 5:02 AM
Athene said...
This is such a cute jacket, the color is pretty and the fabric looks so interesting in the close up picture of the fabric.
4/2/08 2:26 AM
Annette1 said...
You've got one lucky daughter-in-law, I can tell you. :o) What a pretty little jacket, and your extra touches of the lining, the inner pocket, her initials, and especially the Statue of Liberty button make it extra special. :o)
4/2/08 1:16 AM
Em's Summer said...
Your jacket is soo pretty!
4/2/08 0:41 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
That turned out so cute!! But your photos simply don't do the fabric or button justice. Pretty pretty pretty! And you added an inside pocket! :-)
4/1/08 11:17 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
"Dear DDIL, dear DDIL..." Can I be adopted?? What a CUTE jacket!!
4/1/08 10:54 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
This lovely summer jacket was made so special by your personal touches of pocket and S of L button. It's also pretty special that you lined b/c it will retain its shape so much longer. What a gooooood MIL you are. Lovely, Lily
4/1/08 10:43 PM
Karla Kizer said...
DDIL obviously has the ability to visualize and put pattern and fabric together; she was also savvy enough to pick a MIL who likes to sew. The button is the perfect finishing touch; the irony is in finding it in Texas instead of NYC.
4/1/08 10:34 PM
cabinbaby said...
Thank you for this review!! I just bought this pattern the other day on the 99 cents sale. I love this style.
4/1/08 10:25 PM
PegL said...
Very pretty jacket! The fabric is gorgeous! Love the special button and pocket on the inside! What a great way to preserve a special memory!
4/1/08 10:20 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love the color, style and the fabric. The monogram makes it special. Great job!
4/1/08 8:52 PM
pterion said...
Lovely jacket. I especially like the 'surprise' button on the inside :-)
4/1/08 8:22 PM
2BSewing said...
The jacket is beautiful. You have added some wonderful touches to the jacket. Thanks for the review...now I can trace this pattern. :)
4/1/08 8:04 PM
carolynw said...
I am sure it is a success with DDIL - very, very pretty and great work Peggy.
4/1/08 7:07 PM
Leora said...
How fun you went shopping in NY for fabric together! Beautiful jacket!
4/1/08 6:58 PM
Re Becca said...
That is adorable! That fabric looks yummy! What a lovely memorabilia of your trip. I like the gathers better than I would the pleats.
4/1/08 6:57 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 4985

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

More Info
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

More Info