SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9849 (Wrapped front-tie blouse)

Viewed 664 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 4:35 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
OP Gal said...
Your persistence paid off. The blouse is beautiful--very dramatic. The color is gorgeous, too. I'm sure you were a knockout at your formal event. Your collar adjustment paid off, because the roll is just right.
4/1/08 7:22 PM
LindsayT said...
This is really gorgeous. Nice work!
3/31/08 12:12 PM
Patti B said...
Lovely blouse and a migraine all in one garment!
3/31/08 10:02 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful color! None of the troubles you had with this design show up in your finished blouse, which is a testament to your patience and skill.
3/31/08 6:57 AM
JMarie1962 said...
This is a gorgeous blouse, despite the issues with the pattern itself. You have more patience than I... but your blouse is proof that your persistence was well worth the trouble.
3/31/08 1:37 AM
lmg said...
It is a lovely blouse in a fantastic color. I loved that pattern when I saw it; but I thought it might be particularly difficult. But you perserved and made it work. Kudos for a beautiful blouse.
3/30/08 11:45 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very stunning blouse in an exquisite fabric. The design features are very distinctive and despite all the troubles, you've prevailed over a less than perfect pattern. The final look is just beautiful. -Lily
3/30/08 11:33 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse, love the color.
3/30/08 10:28 PM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on your perseverance in making it work. It would have been so sad to let that gorgeous fabric go to waste.
3/30/08 9:46 PM
Robin Denning said...
It sure is pretty. You would never know it was so difficult- you make it look easy. Beautiful work!!!
3/30/08 9:14 PM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful color and wonderful work, as usual! :)
3/30/08 8:21 PM
Peggy L said...
Your patience paid off - it is lovely!
3/30/08 7:37 PM
Athene said...
Well all your patience and experience paid off - the blouse looks lovely.
3/30/08 6:29 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely work and a very pretty colour!
3/30/08 5:48 PM
Enid E said...
Debra, I admire your patience with this blouse! But, it sure is lovely, I particularly like the cuffs, but can understand the need to shorten the ties.. Good review, as always..
3/30/08 4:57 PM
Nancy K said...
Even more reason not to try Marfy. I don't have your patience. You are to be commended for not ending up with a UFO! A beautiful blouse.
3/30/08 4:43 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

New Look 6516

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Vogue Patterns 8634

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Zona Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now