SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 9849 (Wrapped front-tie blouse)

Viewed 662 times 
Reviewed by:Debra H
photo

 
 
About Debra Hstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/16/04
Reviews written: 194
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 213 people
patterns reviewed: 180
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 4:35 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
Even more reason not to try Marfy. I don't have your patience. You are to be commended for not ending up with a UFO! A beautiful blouse.
3/30/08 4:43 PM
Enid E said...
Debra, I admire your patience with this blouse! But, it sure is lovely, I particularly like the cuffs, but can understand the need to shorten the ties.. Good review, as always..
3/30/08 4:57 PM
hongkongshopper said...
Lovely work and a very pretty colour!
3/30/08 5:48 PM
Athene said...
Well all your patience and experience paid off - the blouse looks lovely.
3/30/08 6:29 PM
Peggy L said...
Your patience paid off - it is lovely!
3/30/08 7:37 PM
cmarie12 said...
Beautiful color and wonderful work, as usual! :)
3/30/08 8:21 PM
Robin Denning said...
It sure is pretty. You would never know it was so difficult- you make it look easy. Beautiful work!!!
3/30/08 9:14 PM
CarolynGM said...
Congratulations on your perseverance in making it work. It would have been so sad to let that gorgeous fabric go to waste.
3/30/08 9:46 PM
Lori V said...
Very pretty blouse, love the color.
3/30/08 10:28 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very stunning blouse in an exquisite fabric. The design features are very distinctive and despite all the troubles, you've prevailed over a less than perfect pattern. The final look is just beautiful. -Lily
3/30/08 11:33 PM
lmg said...
It is a lovely blouse in a fantastic color. I loved that pattern when I saw it; but I thought it might be particularly difficult. But you perserved and made it work. Kudos for a beautiful blouse.
3/30/08 11:45 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This is a gorgeous blouse, despite the issues with the pattern itself. You have more patience than I... but your blouse is proof that your persistence was well worth the trouble.
3/31/08 1:37 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Beautiful color! None of the troubles you had with this design show up in your finished blouse, which is a testament to your patience and skill.
3/31/08 6:57 AM
Patti B said...
Lovely blouse and a migraine all in one garment!
3/31/08 10:02 AM
LindsayT said...
This is really gorgeous. Nice work!
3/31/08 12:12 PM
OP Gal said...
Your persistence paid off. The blouse is beautiful--very dramatic. The color is gorgeous, too. I'm sure you were a knockout at your formal event. Your collar adjustment paid off, because the roll is just right.
4/1/08 7:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

McCall's 5709

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems The Ultimate Kinsale Cloak Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 01-2013-My Design

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review