SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3789 (Kahlia Ali - Misses Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1222 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 10:50 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Jane S said...
Your blouse looks terrific, feminine and flattering fit. Wow, I'm rating this review super helpful. I wondered why I wasn't too fond of the blouse that I made from this pattern...it's the length!! Thank you, thank you for showing me a better way.
4/11/08 6:36 PM
lynda828 said...
I have this pattern cut out with a D cup front and have been wondering if it would be to good to be true and I could just get a fit without altering the bust thanks your review has give me hope!
4/3/08 7:47 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great.
4/3/08 5:11 AM
Athene said...
Wonderful summery blouse and a great fit.
4/1/08 3:43 AM
PegL said...
Very cute blouse!
3/31/08 8:40 PM
Robin Denning said...
beautifully sewn and looks great on you. Love the fabric choice!
3/31/08 8:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice blouse and great fit! Right out of the envelope too. That's worth it's weight in gold. :)
3/31/08 6:08 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is very nice. The fit is excellent!
3/31/08 5:20 PM
wvsher said...
Nice top! Thanks for the review.
3/31/08 2:19 PM
Heatherrique said...
Finally, I see the fantastic looking model who makes those lovely tops! You convinced me to get this pattern!
3/31/08 1:57 PM
born2bead said...
Great blouse! I appreciate the fact that it sounds like a quick and easy pattern. Many blouse patterns are a major project which is why I usually avoid them :-D I have this same pattern so you've inspired me to give it a try. Thanks!
3/31/08 1:43 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
JMarie, this is a charming blouse and really like the lightweight cotton you've used; you're so ready for Spring. It fits you very well indeed, and you look wonderful in it. I think you should make a few more. -Lily
3/31/08 12:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute top.
3/31/08 9:12 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, JMarie. This is a really good fit and you look good in it!
3/31/08 6:21 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Thanks, you guys. I hadn't even thought about entering this in the fitted blouse contest. I'd feel l like I was cheating - It fit right out of the envelope :)
3/31/08 0:32 AM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute top! The fit is great. You know ... you should hurry up and enter this in the Fitted Blouse contest, while there's still time. ;-)
3/31/08 0:07 AM
geeklite said...
Super cute top! I've had that pattern in my stash for awhile now, think I'll give it a try.
3/30/08 11:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

New Look 6874

photo
by: ccotton

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Pants Fitting DVD

Pants Fitting DVD

Buy Now