SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3789 (Kahlia Ali - Misses Shirts)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1220 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:3/30/08 10:50 PM
Last Updated:3/30/08 10:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 9 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
geeklite said...
Super cute top! I've had that pattern in my stash for awhile now, think I'll give it a try.
3/30/08 11:51 PM
Debbie Cook said...
Cute top! The fit is great. You know ... you should hurry up and enter this in the Fitted Blouse contest, while there's still time. ;-)
3/31/08 0:07 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Thanks, you guys. I hadn't even thought about entering this in the fitted blouse contest. I'd feel l like I was cheating - It fit right out of the envelope :)
3/31/08 0:32 AM
Karen8320 said...
Nice work, JMarie. This is a really good fit and you look good in it!
3/31/08 6:21 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute top.
3/31/08 9:12 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
JMarie, this is a charming blouse and really like the lightweight cotton you've used; you're so ready for Spring. It fits you very well indeed, and you look wonderful in it. I think you should make a few more. -Lily
3/31/08 12:16 PM
born2bead said...
Great blouse! I appreciate the fact that it sounds like a quick and easy pattern. Many blouse patterns are a major project which is why I usually avoid them :-D I have this same pattern so you've inspired me to give it a try. Thanks!
3/31/08 1:43 PM
Heatherrique said...
Finally, I see the fantastic looking model who makes those lovely tops! You convinced me to get this pattern!
3/31/08 1:57 PM
wvsher said...
Nice top! Thanks for the review.
3/31/08 2:19 PM
Lucy in Virginia said...
This is very nice. The fit is excellent!
3/31/08 5:20 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice blouse and great fit! Right out of the envelope too. That's worth it's weight in gold. :)
3/31/08 6:08 PM
Robin Denning said...
beautifully sewn and looks great on you. Love the fabric choice!
3/31/08 8:04 PM
PegL said...
Very cute blouse!
3/31/08 8:40 PM
Athene said...
Wonderful summery blouse and a great fit.
4/1/08 3:43 AM
KathleenS said...
Looks great.
4/3/08 5:11 AM
lynda828 said...
I have this pattern cut out with a D cup front and have been wondering if it would be to good to be true and I could just get a fit without altering the bust thanks your review has give me hope!
4/3/08 7:47 AM
Jane S said...
Your blouse looks terrific, feminine and flattering fit. Wow, I'm rating this review super helpful. I wondered why I wasn't too fond of the blouse that I made from this pattern...it's the length!! Thank you, thank you for showing me a better way.
4/11/08 6:36 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Petite Plus 102 Pattern

Buy Now
Simplicity 9966

photo
by: queenlathe...

Review