SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB024MB (High Street Messenger Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Mother Like Daughter
photo

 
 
About Sew Mother Like Daughter
WI USA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews: 7 (patterns: 6)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 11:32 AM
Last Updated:4/2/08 11:41 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said... (4/3/08 0:20 AM) Reply
What an excellent review for this wonderful messenger bag. That would make me crazy if I ran out of fabric for the strap, but you resolved this situation nicely. Very lovely bag, Lily
Sew Mother Like Daughter said... (4/2/08 2:35 PM) Reply
Thanks for the feedback! I am going to have my techie husband help me with the photo - my other one worked, so I'm not sure what I did wrong! The bag is pretty large - it looks big on me, and I'm 5'9". I'll try to get a photo up soon!
Sanibelle said... (4/2/08 1:02 PM) Reply
I really appreciate the thorough review, since I also just recently purchased this. Welcome to PR!
SewLil said... (4/2/08 12:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for the detailed review. Your picture isn't opening up. Would it be possible for you to model the bag? I'd like to see how big it is on a person. My 8yo wants a messenger bag and was wondering if this would be too big or ok. THanks.
ColorMeHome said... (4/2/08 0:25 AM) Reply
I just ordered this pattern and can't wait to sew it. I am anxious to see how yours turns out before I start mine!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 1757

photo
by: beanchor

Review
New Look 6189

photo
by: 3kids1036

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Sewn Square One Paper Bag Pant Pattern

Pattern Details