SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB024MB (High Street Messenger Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Mother Like Daughter
photo

 
 
About Sew Mother Like Daughter
WI USA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 11:32 AM
Last Updated:4/2/08 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
What an excellent review for this wonderful messenger bag. That would make me crazy if I ran out of fabric for the strap, but you resolved this situation nicely. Very lovely bag, Lily
4/3/08 0:20 AM
Sew Mother Like Daughter said...
Thanks for the feedback! I am going to have my techie husband help me with the photo - my other one worked, so I'm not sure what I did wrong! The bag is pretty large - it looks big on me, and I'm 5'9". I'll try to get a photo up soon!
4/2/08 2:35 PM
Sanibelle said...
I really appreciate the thorough review, since I also just recently purchased this. Welcome to PR!
4/2/08 1:02 PM
SewLil said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your picture isn't opening up. Would it be possible for you to model the bag? I'd like to see how big it is on a person. My 8yo wants a messenger bag and was wondering if this would be too big or ok. THanks.
4/2/08 12:43 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I just ordered this pattern and can't wait to sew it. I am anxious to see how yours turns out before I start mine!
4/2/08 0:25 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

BurdaStyle Downloadable BurdaStyle Handbook Skirt

photo
by: mollymolly

Review
Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: JaxOz

Review
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

More Info
Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

Making Patterns from Existing Garments - A CD book by Kenneth King

More Info