SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB024MB (High Street Messenger Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Mother Like Daughter
photo

 
 
About Sew Mother Like Daughter
WI USA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 11:32 AM
Last Updated:4/2/08 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColorMeHome said...
I just ordered this pattern and can't wait to sew it. I am anxious to see how yours turns out before I start mine!
4/2/08 0:25 AM
SewLil said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your picture isn't opening up. Would it be possible for you to model the bag? I'd like to see how big it is on a person. My 8yo wants a messenger bag and was wondering if this would be too big or ok. THanks.
4/2/08 12:43 PM
Sanibelle said...
I really appreciate the thorough review, since I also just recently purchased this. Welcome to PR!
4/2/08 1:02 PM
Sew Mother Like Daughter said...
Thanks for the feedback! I am going to have my techie husband help me with the photo - my other one worked, so I'm not sure what I did wrong! The bag is pretty large - it looks big on me, and I'm 5'9". I'll try to get a photo up soon!
4/2/08 2:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What an excellent review for this wonderful messenger bag. That would make me crazy if I ran out of fabric for the strap, but you resolved this situation nicely. Very lovely bag, Lily
4/3/08 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review
Oliver + S No-Tie Scarf

photo
by: sugarduck

Review
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Buy Now