SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB024MB (High Street Messenger Bag)

14 more reviews
Viewed 566 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Mother Like Daughter
photo

 
 
About Sew Mother Like Daughter
WI USA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 11:32 AM
Last Updated:4/2/08 11:41 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ColorMeHome said...
I just ordered this pattern and can't wait to sew it. I am anxious to see how yours turns out before I start mine!
4/2/08 0:25 AM
SewLil said...
Thanks for the detailed review. Your picture isn't opening up. Would it be possible for you to model the bag? I'd like to see how big it is on a person. My 8yo wants a messenger bag and was wondering if this would be too big or ok. THanks.
4/2/08 12:43 PM
Sanibelle said...
I really appreciate the thorough review, since I also just recently purchased this. Welcome to PR!
4/2/08 1:02 PM
Sew Mother Like Daughter said...
Thanks for the feedback! I am going to have my techie husband help me with the photo - my other one worked, so I'm not sure what I did wrong! The bag is pretty large - it looks big on me, and I'm 5'9". I'll try to get a photo up soon!
4/2/08 2:35 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
What an excellent review for this wonderful messenger bag. That would make me crazy if I ran out of fabric for the strap, but you resolved this situation nicely. Very lovely bag, Lily
4/3/08 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Vogue Patterns 1181

photo
by: valkyrie01

Review
Butterick 5353

photo
by: couturemom

Review
Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Hope Skirts Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now