SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-12 (Jersey Tunic)

1 more reviews
Viewed 950 times 
Reviewed by:Sherril Miller
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sherril Millerstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 137
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 186 people
patterns reviewed: 126
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/1/08 11:55 PM
Last Updated:1/20/09 7:13 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 19 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sew4Fun said...
Nice tops and helpful review. Thanks Sherril.
4/15/10 3:42 AM
Karen8320 said...
Lovely work, Sherril. This is a very flattering style on you and I love your choice of fabric. You look great!
1/28/09 7:26 PM
JudyP said...
This looks so good on you! The fabric and the fit are very flattering!
1/24/09 9:44 AM
Ody said...
You are an inspiration first with pants and now with knit tops. Wonderful fit and the top looks great on you.
1/22/09 0:42 AM
sewtime said...
Very pretty!!
1/21/09 6:11 PM
PixieCat said...
They both are beautiful! Excellent fit!
1/21/09 5:02 PM
Annette1 said...
What a versatile pattern. GREAT tops. You're the TOP QUEEN! :O)
1/21/09 2:49 PM
Heatherrique said...
Very snazzy top, Sherril!
1/20/09 9:53 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Another great top, Sherril.
1/20/09 9:32 PM
Christas said...
This looks fantastic!
1/20/09 8:37 PM
Steffie said...
I love this top. I love everything about it on you - the fabric, the fit, the style. You look terrific!
8/22/08 7:58 PM
Karen6790 said...
Sherril, I just picked up this issue of Ottobre and was searching out reviews. This looks great on you. Love the fabric, the fit is wonderful and I love your sleeves.
6/26/08 9:49 PM
OP Gal said...
In just ran across this review, Sherril. I love the fabric, and the top looks wonderful on you--very flattering. I'll have to see if I can get my hands on that issue because I really love that top. You're right, it's not too maternity-y.
5/10/08 5:25 PM
Athene said...
Really looks good - that shade of green is definitely your color.
4/11/08 0:47 AM
aunt saidee said...
You are a wizard with fit! Lovely!
4/10/08 3:38 PM
merry-one said...
Great top!
4/3/08 5:28 PM
jhansby said...
very cute! and I love the fabric colors!
4/2/08 11:31 PM
Larkin said...
I love your top and, oh.... I think I hear Michael Levine calling me back to SoCal. Great recommendations for anti-maternity tips with tops like this. I love it!
4/2/08 7:57 PM
1betsy1 said...
Great top!
4/2/08 3:25 PM
michellep74 said...
Very pretty top! It looks great on you!
4/2/08 1:25 PM
Peggy L said...
Sherrill - this really looks nice on you.
4/2/08 12:49 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Great top - the shape works well for you - and looks fabulous with your pants!
4/2/08 11:32 AM
cecelia said...
Sherril, it looks like it fits you well and is a nice style for you. The colors are very becoming to you also.
4/2/08 9:42 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Another beautiful creation.
4/2/08 9:23 AM
Betsybobbin said...
Love the fabric Sherril! Perfect for this top. Betsy
4/2/08 8:59 AM
carolynw said...
Love your top - the fabric is so pretty!
4/2/08 8:49 AM
JMarie1962 said...
Beautiful fabric and wonderful color and pattern on you. Very nice!
4/2/08 0:46 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your fabric is gorgeous, Sherrill, soft and feminine, yet it pops with your green and white reversible jacket. Your fit is excellent and your thinning of the tunic top has really provided a sleek and chic silhouette. Lovely, Lily
4/2/08 0:25 AM
SueV said...
Another winner! Great work!
4/2/08 0:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

You Sew Girl Baguette Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now