SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2003-107 (Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 9:39 AM
Last Updated:4/2/08 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chemmom said...
Thank you for the links to the tutorial and video. I have put off making a fly front pant because I haven't been able to easily understand the instructions. Your pants look so well fitted, that I really want to try a fly front. I've bookmarked your tutorial pages. Thanks so much!!!!
6/8/09 10:52 AM
blue mooney said...
Wonderful pants! Nothing is more useful than a TNT pants pattern. Thanks for an excellent review - I printed off your fly-front tutorial and the collar stand one, too. Great tip on the finished edge for the pockets! Thanks again.
4/5/08 8:14 AM
cindyann said...
Oh wow, what a great review. Thanks for all the wonderful tips! Very nice looking pants.
4/3/08 10:43 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite pants, Sigrid, and thank you so much for the link to your tutorials. How generous of you! Such a wealth of information. And I too must now try some Burda pants, and I shall hope to get a fit half as wonderful as your fit. Lovely, Lily
4/3/08 0:02 AM
LindsayT said...
These look so professional. I love the details and aspire to this kind of sophisticated sewing one day soon.
4/2/08 4:50 PM
ChristineX said...
Great pants!! BTW you know of a library that carries Burda?! That is so cool!
4/2/08 3:52 PM
SunFlowers said...
Sigrid, thank you so much for the wonderful tutorial and all the explanations! Please, check your blog address in the pdf files because it doesn't work. I would like to add your blog to the links on my blog. You have precious information and very well written!!
4/2/08 3:15 PM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT, Sigrid! I agree with you, too, on the Burda fit. I almost won't make any other pants -- ha! (Although I do have a Vogue pattern that I really like.) These look just fabulous on you, and I especially like the treatment of your pockets. Not only that, but you reminded me I should get out my linen pants, too! Thanks for a great review.
4/2/08 1:44 PM
patrica said...
Your trousers look great.What a wonderful tutorial on the fly front zipper. Thanks
4/2/08 11:21 AM
RMJ said...
The fit of your linen pants looks really great! Maybe the wrinkles in the others are just because you wore them all day. My pants fit nicely when new, but tend to stretch and show those wrinkles when they get older.
4/2/08 11:11 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
You always have great tips on using the BWOF patterns - your pants are super!
4/2/08 10:35 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2007-117

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Buy Now
SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Wonder Jacket Pattern

Buy Now