SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 10-2003-107 (Pants)

1 more reviews
Viewed 529 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 9:39 AM
Last Updated:4/2/08 10:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
You always have great tips on using the BWOF patterns - your pants are super!
4/2/08 10:35 AM
RMJ said...
The fit of your linen pants looks really great! Maybe the wrinkles in the others are just because you wore them all day. My pants fit nicely when new, but tend to stretch and show those wrinkles when they get older.
4/2/08 11:11 AM
patrica said...
Your trousers look great.What a wonderful tutorial on the fly front zipper. Thanks
4/2/08 11:21 AM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT, Sigrid! I agree with you, too, on the Burda fit. I almost won't make any other pants -- ha! (Although I do have a Vogue pattern that I really like.) These look just fabulous on you, and I especially like the treatment of your pockets. Not only that, but you reminded me I should get out my linen pants, too! Thanks for a great review.
4/2/08 1:44 PM
SunFlowers said...
Sigrid, thank you so much for the wonderful tutorial and all the explanations! Please, check your blog address in the pdf files because it doesn't work. I would like to add your blog to the links on my blog. You have precious information and very well written!!
4/2/08 3:15 PM
ChristineX said...
Great pants!! BTW you know of a library that carries Burda?! That is so cool!
4/2/08 3:52 PM
LindsayT said...
These look so professional. I love the details and aspire to this kind of sophisticated sewing one day soon.
4/2/08 4:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite pants, Sigrid, and thank you so much for the link to your tutorials. How generous of you! Such a wealth of information. And I too must now try some Burda pants, and I shall hope to get a fit half as wonderful as your fit. Lovely, Lily
4/3/08 0:02 AM
cindyann said...
Oh wow, what a great review. Thanks for all the wonderful tips! Very nice looking pants.
4/3/08 10:43 AM
blue mooney said...
Wonderful pants! Nothing is more useful than a TNT pants pattern. Thanks for an excellent review - I printed off your fly-front tutorial and the collar stand one, too. Great tip on the finished edge for the pockets! Thanks again.
4/5/08 8:14 AM
chemmom said...
Thank you for the links to the tutorial and video. I have put off making a fly front pant because I haven't been able to easily understand the instructions. Your pants look so well fitted, that I really want to try a fly front. I've bookmarked your tutorial pages. Thanks so much!!!!
6/8/09 10:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

StyleArc Kate Top

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Buy Now