Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 10-2003-107 (Pants) - Type:Pants    printable version
Viewed 529 times 1 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 8 people   
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 144
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 132 people
patterns reviewed: 139
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/2/08 9:39 AM
Last Updated:4/2/08 10:04 AM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
gatorgirl4325 said...
You always have great tips on using the BWOF patterns - your pants are super!
4/2/08 10:35 AM
RMJ said...
The fit of your linen pants looks really great! Maybe the wrinkles in the others are just because you wore them all day. My pants fit nicely when new, but tend to stretch and show those wrinkles when they get older.
4/2/08 11:11 AM
patrica said...
Your trousers look great.What a wonderful tutorial on the fly front zipper. Thanks
4/2/08 11:21 AM
Annette1 said...
PERFECT, Sigrid! I agree with you, too, on the Burda fit. I almost won't make any other pants -- ha! (Although I do have a Vogue pattern that I really like.) These look just fabulous on you, and I especially like the treatment of your pockets. Not only that, but you reminded me I should get out my linen pants, too! Thanks for a great review.
4/2/08 1:44 PM
SunFlowers said...
Sigrid, thank you so much for the wonderful tutorial and all the explanations! Please, check your blog address in the pdf files because it doesn't work. I would like to add your blog to the links on my blog. You have precious information and very well written!!
4/2/08 3:15 PM
ChristineX said...
Great pants!! BTW you know of a library that carries Burda?! That is so cool!
4/2/08 3:52 PM
LindsayT said...
These look so professional. I love the details and aspire to this kind of sophisticated sewing one day soon.
4/2/08 4:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite pants, Sigrid, and thank you so much for the link to your tutorials. How generous of you! Such a wealth of information. And I too must now try some Burda pants, and I shall hope to get a fit half as wonderful as your fit. Lovely, Lily
4/3/08 0:02 AM
cindyann said...
Oh wow, what a great review. Thanks for all the wonderful tips! Very nice looking pants.
4/3/08 10:43 AM
blue mooney said...
Wonderful pants! Nothing is more useful than a TNT pants pattern. Thanks for an excellent review - I printed off your fly-front tutorial and the collar stand one, too. Great tip on the finished edge for the pockets! Thanks again.
4/5/08 8:14 AM
chemmom said...
Thank you for the links to the tutorial and video. I have put off making a fly front pant because I haven't been able to easily understand the instructions. Your pants look so well fitted, that I really want to try a fly front. I've bookmarked your tutorial pages. Thanks so much!!!!
6/8/09 10:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

McCall's 6348
photo
Review by 3kids1036 on 7/5/11
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Perfect Peasant Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Chloe Ruffle Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 6421
photo
Review by sewamazin on 4/20/11
Read Review

WhatNots
WhatNots

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )
Simplicity 2238 Pattern( Size 3-4-5-6-7-8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )
Vogue 1003 Pattern ( Size 16 )

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us