SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> HotPatterns> Classix Nouveau Razor-Sha (1053)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1735 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 4:33 PM
Last Updated:9/12/12 6:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 21 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Re Becca said...
These are great! Pants from tnt patterns and "create-your-own-pockets" make the hair pulling that goes with sewing worth while. Congrats on scoring the perfect pants pattern! PS. it looks great with that jacket!
4/14/08 5:21 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
Love your pants! I've heard of the HP L shaped back crotch curve but never envisioned this...very interesting...is it sewn as shown in your photo? Definitely something I need to check out as I'm still trying to fit/sew the "perfect" pants. Thank you for the review!
4/14/08 5:25 PM
Marji said...
Nice pants. I like what you did with the stripes on the pocket welt. And they work really well in the context of your wardrobe.
4/14/08 5:52 PM
kathi s said...
Great looking pants! I love the vertical stripes with the bias detail at the pocket. With some trepidation (I am a timid sewist who needs lots of instruction), I may try this Hot Patterns pants pattern because of your great review.
4/14/08 6:39 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
As usual - your creations are always beautiful
4/14/08 7:07 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Love all your pants, they work so well in your wardrobe. Great to find a super fitting pant!
4/14/08 11:16 PM
GollyGolly said...
How great to have that go to pants pattern ! They can be such a bear to fit and I am sure you must adore having this HP pants pattern which works so well for you.
4/14/08 11:45 PM
Nancywin said...
Thanks for this review. I have this pattern and haven't tried it yet. I may have to move it up on my list.
4/15/08 2:04 AM
SarahWeb said...
Nancy, you look stunning in these pants and the total outfits you put together.
4/15/08 10:25 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Sharp! Okay, I've decided my goal is to find a TNT pants pattern too.
4/15/08 11:37 AM
Erica B. said...
Those are great looking pants!
4/15/08 12:00 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Love the fabric you chose - and your designer details are spot on. Terrific!
4/15/08 12:28 PM
LindsayT said...
Super stylish! Loving them.
4/15/08 1:55 PM
Sigrid. said...
Great pants and I like the way you "play" with your tnt pattern. The grey/white fabric is so summer!
4/15/08 4:29 PM
o3b said...
Nancy - Can you show the changes you made to the front crotch? I was reading in a thread by you about the "upside-down-V-below-the-zipper-thing" when you were working on another pair of these pants. I have that same problem right now and I spend hours looking at the pattern and doing nothing b/c I am stumped by what changes, exactly, to make. PFRP "crotch bubble" - I must not be doing it right, and I do think I need to straighten the CF. I also have a short front crotch length and leftover baby belly, and have adjusted the angle of CF back to about 5 degrees after shortening the height.
8/15/08 5:23 AM
Christas said...
You look so stylish in these. I love each version!
11/1/08 4:57 PM
Heatherrique said...
Super sizzling looking outfits, Nancy! All pants look fab on you!
11/1/08 8:03 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Thank you for a thorough review. It's such a good idea to change your TNT to any style you want.
11/1/08 8:36 PM
BetsyV said...
Justs thought I would mention HP has NOT changed the zipper instructions. I bought this pattern about 6 months ago and it's still backwards/inconsistent with left/right. Very confusing.
11/1/08 11:11 PM
bananaoil said...
Hi Nancy, The pants look great. Is that crotch seam really a right angle? I'm not believing what I see I guess. I like the wrap top too, you look sharp.
11/2/08 9:51 PM
lauraborealis said...
The thread o3b is referring to is: http://sewing.patternreview.com/cgi-bin/sewingclasses/board.pl?t=16164. I'd like to know, too! The V is the last remaining fit problem I have with pants... it drives me crazy! Also wondering what software program is being referred to in that thread... that HotPatterns drafts from. But, as for your pants - fantastic! I love the leopard version - you look so stylish.
9/12/12 7:07 PM
bananaoil said...
Hi NAncy__ I like the bound waistline. Is the button on the fly?
9/14/12 2:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Marfy 2245

photo
by: Achallengi...

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Buy Now