SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7800 (Blouse dress maternity wear)

8 more reviews
Viewed 405 times 
Reviewed by:anetJay
photo

 
 
About anetJaystar
IL USA
Member since: 3/13/08
Reviews written: 83
Sewing skills:Expert/Couture
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 64
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/4/08 12:52 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Maternity    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Callie 3 said... (4/5/08 10:33 AM) Reply
What a charming dress! The plaid was an excellent choice. What a lucky daughter to have a mother that sews.
Mahler said... (4/5/08 9:01 AM) Reply
This is such a pretty dress ! Your daughter will be radiant with that dress.
anetJay said... (4/5/08 6:43 AM) Reply
thank you for the comments, i was concerned about using the plaid fabric. i didnt want it to look like a night gown. it really turned out alot cuter than i expected. i am anxious to make the blouse from this pattern.
EveS said... (4/4/08 11:26 PM) Reply
What a happy dress and a very cute maternity pattern! I have a love-hate relationship w/ plaids...this one made my "love" list!
lilyofthevalley said... (4/4/08 6:20 PM) Reply
Lovely little maternity dress; love the pintucks and topstitching. Very sweet plaid fabric, too. I think your DD should like this very much. Lovely, Lily
JuliaS said... (4/4/08 3:28 PM) Reply
This is so cute! I think this one of the cutest maternity patterns out there.
wvsher said... (4/4/08 1:52 PM) Reply
Very cute maternity pattern, and yours turned out great. I hope your daughter will love it and enjoy wearing it.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

SewBaby Animal Wrappers Pattern

Pattern Details
Take-Along Bags

Take-Along Bags

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2015-109

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review