SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9469 (Mens' Shirt, Pants, & Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/08 12:22 PM
Last Updated:4/5/08 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said... (11/3/09 2:43 PM) Reply
I'm finally getting around to sewing this. I love how you matched up the pattern in the front! Great buttons too, nice job!
Kellie R. said... (5/26/08 10:50 AM) Reply
This is great - we're taking our vacation on Route 66 this summer - the shirt is fantastic!
Meggie LuLu said... (4/12/08 11:04 AM) Reply
That looks SOOO NICE!!!! My dad and brothers would love your fabric!!!!!
Joey in Katy said... (4/5/08 10:18 PM) Reply
I'm really impressed the way you matched the print from left side front to right side front!
Kbenco said... (4/5/08 7:39 PM) Reply
This shirt looks terrific. I would like to make a shirt for my husband, but don't have a pattern yet, so it is great to see this review.
JMarie1962 said... (4/5/08 4:44 PM) Reply
You're too funny, Heatherique! My husband, being from Sweden, just LOVES anything that screams "America" so when I saw this fabric, I had to buy it. I doubt you'd see anyone else in Sweden wearing a shirt like this! :)
lilyofthevalley said... (4/5/08 3:05 PM) Reply
Wonderful and handsome man's shirt, JMarie, and I really, really, like the Route 66 fabric. It is a welcome relief to fit a man's upper body, isn't it? This is a really great looking shirt. -Lily
Heatherrique said... (4/5/08 2:32 PM) Reply
Cool looking shirt for that stylin' man of yours. He's definitely getting and giving some high kicks off his Route 66!
Em's Summer said... (4/5/08 2:32 PM) Reply
This looks great! Waay better than any RTW!
Puppy said... (4/5/08 1:13 PM) Reply
Oh, my husband has been wanting me to make him a shirt. He would love that Route 66 fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 117862-1011

photo
by: French.Sea...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Pattern Details
TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

TROUSER DRAFT - A CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details