SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9469 (Mens' Shirt, Pants, & Shorts)

15 more reviews
Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo

 
 
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/08 12:22 PM
Last Updated:4/5/08 8:50 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
arianamaniacs said...
I'm finally getting around to sewing this. I love how you matched up the pattern in the front! Great buttons too, nice job!
11/3/09 2:43 PM
Kellie R. said...
This is great - we're taking our vacation on Route 66 this summer - the shirt is fantastic!
5/26/08 10:50 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks SOOO NICE!!!! My dad and brothers would love your fabric!!!!!
4/12/08 11:04 AM
Joey in Katy said...
I'm really impressed the way you matched the print from left side front to right side front!
4/5/08 10:18 PM
Kbenco said...
This shirt looks terrific. I would like to make a shirt for my husband, but don't have a pattern yet, so it is great to see this review.
4/5/08 7:39 PM
JMarie1962 said...
You're too funny, Heatherique! My husband, being from Sweden, just LOVES anything that screams "America" so when I saw this fabric, I had to buy it. I doubt you'd see anyone else in Sweden wearing a shirt like this! :)
4/5/08 4:44 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful and handsome man's shirt, JMarie, and I really, really, like the Route 66 fabric. It is a welcome relief to fit a man's upper body, isn't it? This is a really great looking shirt. -Lily
4/5/08 3:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking shirt for that stylin' man of yours. He's definitely getting and giving some high kicks off his Route 66!
4/5/08 2:32 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks great! Waay better than any RTW!
4/5/08 2:32 PM
Puppy said...
Oh, my husband has been wanting me to make him a shirt. He would love that Route 66 fabric!
4/5/08 1:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Class Details

Kwik Sew 2821

photo
by: LoriB

Review
Lutterloh 2005-14

photo
by: Mufffet

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info
Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

Christine Jonson Pleat Front Dress

More Info