Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9469 (Mens' Shirt, Pants, & Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Shirts    printable version
Viewed 386 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:JMarie1962
photo
About JMarie1962star
Member since: 2/3/07
Reviews written: 26
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 5 people
patterns reviewed: 26
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/08 12:22 PM
Last Updated:4/5/08 8:50 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Puppy said...
Oh, my husband has been wanting me to make him a shirt. He would love that Route 66 fabric!
4/5/08 1:13 PM
Em's Summer said...
This looks great! Waay better than any RTW!
4/5/08 2:32 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool looking shirt for that stylin' man of yours. He's definitely getting and giving some high kicks off his Route 66!
4/5/08 2:32 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful and handsome man's shirt, JMarie, and I really, really, like the Route 66 fabric. It is a welcome relief to fit a man's upper body, isn't it? This is a really great looking shirt. -Lily
4/5/08 3:05 PM
JMarie1962 said...
You're too funny, Heatherique! My husband, being from Sweden, just LOVES anything that screams "America" so when I saw this fabric, I had to buy it. I doubt you'd see anyone else in Sweden wearing a shirt like this! :)
4/5/08 4:44 PM
Kbenco said...
This shirt looks terrific. I would like to make a shirt for my husband, but don't have a pattern yet, so it is great to see this review.
4/5/08 7:39 PM
Joey in Katy said...
I'm really impressed the way you matched the print from left side front to right side front!
4/5/08 10:18 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That looks SOOO NICE!!!! My dad and brothers would love your fabric!!!!!
4/12/08 11:04 AM
Kellie R. said...
This is great - we're taking our vacation on Route 66 this summer - the shirt is fantastic!
5/26/08 10:50 AM
arianamaniacs said...
I'm finally getting around to sewing this. I love how you matched up the pattern in the front! Great buttons too, nice job!
11/3/09 2:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Material Things 102
photo
Review by Anne Franc... on 3/26/06
Read Review

McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )
McCalls 6689 Pattern ( Size 3-4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )
Simplicity 2188 Pattern( Size XXS-XS-S-M-L-XL-XXL )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2345 Misses'
photo
Review by PAMomof3 on 7/8/11
Read Review

Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Juliette's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )
Oliver + S Tea Party Sundress, Bloomers, and Playsuit Digital Pattern ( Size birth - 24m )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 604 Pattern
Petite Plus 604 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us