SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB023BS (Betty Shopper)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 150
Favored by: 224 people
patterns reviewed: 129
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/08 8:56 PM
Last Updated:4/5/08 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Darla in PA said...
What a gorgeous bag! I would love to hear how it works for real life.
4/5/08 9:15 PM
solosmocker said...
Cute! That is ginormous! I love your print.
4/5/08 9:18 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Love the print on your bag and your review is very informative. I love the Amy Butler bags, but have not yet made one. I'll keep your review in mind when it's my turn to make one of these fantastic bags. Thanks!
4/5/08 9:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a great bag - I'm a BIG fan of big bags. I love the fabric and definitely see why you had to have it.
4/5/08 9:45 PM
KrystalL said...
Cool bag! Great fabric too. I'm just getting into Amy Butler myself. Thanks for this review. :-)
4/5/08 10:14 PM
Nancywin said...
Looks great! How do you like the size of it? I have two bags coming up in my near future.
4/5/08 11:07 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Chic fabric. Chic bag. want it.
4/5/08 11:50 PM
Leora said...
Wow that is one big bag! I actually have this pattern and really meant to make it, now I'll have to pull it out again. You really gave some great advice on interfacing, thanks for a great review!
4/6/08 0:03 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT print! I like the fact that you've added the structure and support for your bag via the Peltex. (I'm not familiar with that, so I'll have to check it out. ) Otherwise, I would think it would just turn into a big sack, and the cool shape would be lost (and even the print, to some extent). As for the model, I thought that WAS you! How come nobody ever mistakes me for a stinkin' model? :o)
4/6/08 1:52 AM
Christina Sonja said...
This bag turned out fabulous. I'm sure you just sold a few more patterns for Amy Butler.
4/6/08 2:44 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What dvmcindy said. Chic bag! I want one! :) I like your double button feet too. Nifty idea!
4/6/08 3:56 AM
So So said...
Great photo! And an even greater bag! Never made any of these but hey always look good. Love the buttons as feet!
4/6/08 7:52 AM
carolynw said...
Love it
4/6/08 10:02 AM
Erica B. said...
Adorable bag!
4/6/08 11:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cidell, what a fab looking bag! I cannot wait for you to model this in one of your cool outfits!
4/6/08 12:13 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your bag! I just bought this pattern and am really anxious to make it after seeing yours! Perfect choice of fabric!
4/6/08 7:15 PM
cindy-lou said...
You maxed out on cute here. I absolutely love your bag!
4/7/08 9:22 AM
Deepika said...
How cute is that bag. I simply love it. Thanks for drawing me to this pattern. I must make myself a betty shopper too. I prefer Peltex too.
4/7/08 9:36 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful bag, Cidell, and your fabric is fantastically eyecatching. I think you were destined to have this bag because you *do* look a teeny bit like the model on the pattern cover. Lovely, Lily
4/7/08 8:17 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOO CUTE!!!!! I love your fabric (I almost bought this fabric a while back, now I wish I had).
4/12/08 11:12 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
I love this bag!
7/14/08 10:34 AM
GaSouBelle said...
Love, love, love your bag! I've had this pattern forever but haven't tried it yet. Going to have to break it out now.
12/12/08 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

J Stern Designs The Tee Pattern

Buy Now