SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB023BS (Betty Shopper)

8 more reviews
Viewed 1093 times 
Reviewed by:MissCelie
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About MissCeliestarstarstarstar
MD USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 151
Favored by: 226 people
patterns reviewed: 130
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/5/08 8:56 PM
Last Updated:4/5/08 9:01 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Darla in PA said...
What a gorgeous bag! I would love to hear how it works for real life.
4/5/08 9:15 PM
solosmocker said...
Cute! That is ginormous! I love your print.
4/5/08 9:18 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Love the print on your bag and your review is very informative. I love the Amy Butler bags, but have not yet made one. I'll keep your review in mind when it's my turn to make one of these fantastic bags. Thanks!
4/5/08 9:38 PM
Karen6790 said...
What a great bag - I'm a BIG fan of big bags. I love the fabric and definitely see why you had to have it.
4/5/08 9:45 PM
KrystalL said...
Cool bag! Great fabric too. I'm just getting into Amy Butler myself. Thanks for this review. :-)
4/5/08 10:14 PM
Nancywin said...
Looks great! How do you like the size of it? I have two bags coming up in my near future.
4/5/08 11:07 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Chic fabric. Chic bag. want it.
4/5/08 11:50 PM
Leora said...
Wow that is one big bag! I actually have this pattern and really meant to make it, now I'll have to pull it out again. You really gave some great advice on interfacing, thanks for a great review!
4/6/08 0:03 AM
Annette1 said...
GREAT print! I like the fact that you've added the structure and support for your bag via the Peltex. (I'm not familiar with that, so I'll have to check it out. ) Otherwise, I would think it would just turn into a big sack, and the cool shape would be lost (and even the print, to some extent). As for the model, I thought that WAS you! How come nobody ever mistakes me for a stinkin' model? :o)
4/6/08 1:52 AM
Christina Sonja said...
This bag turned out fabulous. I'm sure you just sold a few more patterns for Amy Butler.
4/6/08 2:44 AM
Sew4Fun said...
What dvmcindy said. Chic bag! I want one! :) I like your double button feet too. Nifty idea!
4/6/08 3:56 AM
So So said...
Great photo! And an even greater bag! Never made any of these but hey always look good. Love the buttons as feet!
4/6/08 7:52 AM
carolynw said...
Love it
4/6/08 10:02 AM
Erica B. said...
Adorable bag!
4/6/08 11:20 AM
Heatherrique said...
Cidell, what a fab looking bag! I cannot wait for you to model this in one of your cool outfits!
4/6/08 12:13 PM
ColorMeHome said...
I love your bag! I just bought this pattern and am really anxious to make it after seeing yours! Perfect choice of fabric!
4/6/08 7:15 PM
cindy-lou said...
You maxed out on cute here. I absolutely love your bag!
4/7/08 9:22 AM
Deepika said...
How cute is that bag. I simply love it. Thanks for drawing me to this pattern. I must make myself a betty shopper too. I prefer Peltex too.
4/7/08 9:36 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Wonderful bag, Cidell, and your fabric is fantastically eyecatching. I think you were destined to have this bag because you *do* look a teeny bit like the model on the pattern cover. Lovely, Lily
4/7/08 8:17 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOO CUTE!!!!! I love your fabric (I almost bought this fabric a while back, now I wish I had).
4/12/08 11:12 AM
Amber in Norfolk said...
I love this bag!
7/14/08 10:34 AM
GaSouBelle said...
Love, love, love your bag! I've had this pattern forever but haven't tried it yet. Going to have to break it out now.
12/12/08 5:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: redsilvia

Review
Burda 9807

photo
by: shannonsew...

Review
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Buy Now