SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 1:08 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seaspur said...
Great review, the top looks wonderful!
4/6/08 1:32 PM
VtMartha said...
What a great adventure!
4/6/08 2:24 PM
ChristineX said...
Oh I love it! Thanks for the review and the "travel" shots! =)
4/6/08 2:29 PM
Athene said...
Great review. You look fabulous in the top.
4/6/08 2:31 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super top and LOVE your review. Fabric looks FAB on you , what a great adventure you are having.
4/6/08 2:47 PM
Linda G said...
Great top. I HAVE to make one of these....after reading so many reviews I should get that collar figured out...I really like it sleeveless but am afraid I am too old for sleeveless.
4/6/08 3:22 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh wow! You're not just great at sewing, you're an ace at image editing :-)?? You should just pack up the Burda blouses, the kid, and -go- to Hawaii. Perhaps not Waikiki, which would give you severe culture shock, but a nice smaller island? Your colors are just right.
4/6/08 4:35 PM
Birgitte said...
What a fun review and that top is just gorgeous. The colors/print is so fantastic on you- use them a lot!!!
4/6/08 4:39 PM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty top and what a great fun review!!! I like that NLSB thing! I'll have to call my congresspersons and demand that they get behind this!!! :-)
4/6/08 5:09 PM
Kbenco said...
You and your daughter look lovely in your "travel" clothes.
4/6/08 5:58 PM
nellc said...
Lovely top, the fabric and colours really suit you.
4/6/08 6:56 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Cute review and love the background of Waikiki. I immediately recognized it, although I haven't been there since 1980. Very cute top on you and as always, you find the most fun fabrics!
4/6/08 7:08 PM
Annette1 said...
Ha! What a GREAT review! I wish I had your "traveling" skills with the camera. :o) This top has turned out just perfectly! Pink and orange is one of my favorite combinations, too. :o) I'm anxious to see where you and your little traveling companion are headed next!
4/6/08 11:21 PM
Annette1 said...
And not only that, but ONE MORE MEASLY LITTLE REVIEW, and you'll be at the big 1-0-0!!
4/7/08 1:22 AM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you ladies for your sweet comments! Fuzzyg, you're too funny. Hawaii sounds like a plan in another twoyears...Annette, Adobe photoshop does wonders. Grandma (my mom) saw a print and nearly thought that Heather and I REALLY visited Hawaii that she asked, "Hey, why didn't I come along on the trip?" I'll reach the big "PR 100" after 4 more reviews. I had quadruple posts of the original which was due to some goof on my part!
4/7/08 11:49 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, in that case, I must get ADOBE!
4/7/08 6:18 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely top. Great choice of fabric.
4/7/08 7:50 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Louella, you had me at 'hello.' I was envying you your voyage for the whole family, and thinking what a wonderful top in fabulous fabric you'd made for your vacation. LOL Your top is gorgeous, your review delightful, and you didn't even have to eat airline food. -Lily
4/8/08 6:50 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Thanks for a wonderful review Heather, I've already bought the stretch satin to make this up but haven't had the nerve to start it because I just KNOW I'm going to hit problems..... but you and Nancywin together have given me the incentive to give it a go! Thanks.
4/9/08 5:26 AM
ryan's mom said...
Great top and what an entertaining review :) ! You look like you are SO ready for Hawaii in that stylish creation.
4/9/08 10:57 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Hilarious review - great top.
4/9/08 4:55 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Simplicity 3559

photo
by: Jasst282

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Sew Chic Starter Skirt Pattern (ln1000)

Buy Now
Other Gertie\'s Book:

photo
by: KAHooke

Review