SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 675 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA United States
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews: 308 (patterns: 308)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 102 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 1:08 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 1:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Just Make it Sew


Quality Fashion Fabrics
Deals!

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Elemenopeo said... (4/9/08 4:55 PM) Reply
Hilarious review - great top.
ryan's mom said... (4/9/08 10:57 AM) Reply
Great top and what an entertaining review :) ! You look like you are SO ready for Hawaii in that stylish creation.
Squeezylemon said... (4/9/08 5:26 AM) Reply
Thanks for a wonderful review Heather, I've already bought the stretch satin to make this up but haven't had the nerve to start it because I just KNOW I'm going to hit problems..... but you and Nancywin together have given me the incentive to give it a go! Thanks.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/8/08 6:50 AM) Reply
Louella, you had me at 'hello.' I was envying you your voyage for the whole family, and thinking what a wonderful top in fabulous fabric you'd made for your vacation. LOL Your top is gorgeous, your review delightful, and you didn't even have to eat airline food. -Lily
Mahogany Stylist said... (4/7/08 7:50 PM) Reply
Lovely top. Great choice of fabric.
Annette1 said... (4/7/08 6:18 PM) Reply
Well, in that case, I must get ADOBE!
Heatherrique said... (4/7/08 11:49 AM) Reply
Thank you ladies for your sweet comments! Fuzzyg, you're too funny. Hawaii sounds like a plan in another twoyears...Annette, Adobe photoshop does wonders. Grandma (my mom) saw a print and nearly thought that Heather and I REALLY visited Hawaii that she asked, "Hey, why didn't I come along on the trip?" I'll reach the big "PR 100" after 4 more reviews. I had quadruple posts of the original which was due to some goof on my part!
Annette1 said... (4/7/08 1:22 AM) Reply
And not only that, but ONE MORE MEASLY LITTLE REVIEW, and you'll be at the big 1-0-0!!
Annette1 said... (4/6/08 11:21 PM) Reply
Ha! What a GREAT review! I wish I had your "traveling" skills with the camera. :o) This top has turned out just perfectly! Pink and orange is one of my favorite combinations, too. :o) I'm anxious to see where you and your little traveling companion are headed next!
JMarie1962 said... (4/6/08 7:08 PM) Reply
Cute review and love the background of Waikiki. I immediately recognized it, although I haven't been there since 1980. Very cute top on you and as always, you find the most fun fabrics!
nellc said... (4/6/08 6:56 PM) Reply
Lovely top, the fabric and colours really suit you.
Kbenco said... (4/6/08 5:58 PM) Reply
You and your daughter look lovely in your "travel" clothes.
Em's Summer said... (4/6/08 5:09 PM) Reply
Pretty top and what a great fun review!!! I like that NLSB thing! I'll have to call my congresspersons and demand that they get behind this!!! :-)
Birgitte said... (4/6/08 4:39 PM) Reply
What a fun review and that top is just gorgeous. The colors/print is so fantastic on you- use them a lot!!!
fuzzygalore said... (4/6/08 4:35 PM) Reply
Oh wow! You're not just great at sewing, you're an ace at image editing :-)?? You should just pack up the Burda blouses, the kid, and -go- to Hawaii. Perhaps not Waikiki, which would give you severe culture shock, but a nice smaller island? Your colors are just right.
Linda G said... (4/6/08 3:22 PM) Reply
Great top. I HAVE to make one of these....after reading so many reviews I should get that collar figured out...I really like it sleeveless but am afraid I am too old for sleeveless.
HawkeMorningStar7 said... (4/6/08 2:47 PM) Reply
Super top and LOVE your review. Fabric looks FAB on you , what a great adventure you are having.
Athene said... (4/6/08 2:31 PM) Reply
Great review. You look fabulous in the top.
ChristineX said... (4/6/08 2:29 PM) Reply
Oh I love it! Thanks for the review and the "travel" shots! =)
VtMartha said... (4/6/08 2:24 PM) Reply
What a great adventure!
Seaspur said... (4/6/08 1:32 PM) Reply
Great review, the top looks wonderful!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

New Look 6643

photo
by: grays08

Review
Craftiness is not optional The Lulu Dress

photo
by: Deepika

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Youth Easy Shirt Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Classic Dress Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details