SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 02-2008-119 (tie neck blouse)

19 more reviews
Viewed 674 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 1:08 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 1:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
21 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Elemenopeo said...
Hilarious review - great top.
4/9/08 4:55 PM
ryan's mom said...
Great top and what an entertaining review :) ! You look like you are SO ready for Hawaii in that stylish creation.
4/9/08 10:57 AM
Squeezylemon said...
Thanks for a wonderful review Heather, I've already bought the stretch satin to make this up but haven't had the nerve to start it because I just KNOW I'm going to hit problems..... but you and Nancywin together have given me the incentive to give it a go! Thanks.
4/9/08 5:26 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Louella, you had me at 'hello.' I was envying you your voyage for the whole family, and thinking what a wonderful top in fabulous fabric you'd made for your vacation. LOL Your top is gorgeous, your review delightful, and you didn't even have to eat airline food. -Lily
4/8/08 6:50 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Lovely top. Great choice of fabric.
4/7/08 7:50 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, in that case, I must get ADOBE!
4/7/08 6:18 PM
Heatherrique said...
Thank you ladies for your sweet comments! Fuzzyg, you're too funny. Hawaii sounds like a plan in another twoyears...Annette, Adobe photoshop does wonders. Grandma (my mom) saw a print and nearly thought that Heather and I REALLY visited Hawaii that she asked, "Hey, why didn't I come along on the trip?" I'll reach the big "PR 100" after 4 more reviews. I had quadruple posts of the original which was due to some goof on my part!
4/7/08 11:49 AM
Annette1 said...
And not only that, but ONE MORE MEASLY LITTLE REVIEW, and you'll be at the big 1-0-0!!
4/7/08 1:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Ha! What a GREAT review! I wish I had your "traveling" skills with the camera. :o) This top has turned out just perfectly! Pink and orange is one of my favorite combinations, too. :o) I'm anxious to see where you and your little traveling companion are headed next!
4/6/08 11:21 PM
JMarie1962 said...
Cute review and love the background of Waikiki. I immediately recognized it, although I haven't been there since 1980. Very cute top on you and as always, you find the most fun fabrics!
4/6/08 7:08 PM
nellc said...
Lovely top, the fabric and colours really suit you.
4/6/08 6:56 PM
Kbenco said...
You and your daughter look lovely in your "travel" clothes.
4/6/08 5:58 PM
Em's Summer said...
Pretty top and what a great fun review!!! I like that NLSB thing! I'll have to call my congresspersons and demand that they get behind this!!! :-)
4/6/08 5:09 PM
Birgitte said...
What a fun review and that top is just gorgeous. The colors/print is so fantastic on you- use them a lot!!!
4/6/08 4:39 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Oh wow! You're not just great at sewing, you're an ace at image editing :-)?? You should just pack up the Burda blouses, the kid, and -go- to Hawaii. Perhaps not Waikiki, which would give you severe culture shock, but a nice smaller island? Your colors are just right.
4/6/08 4:35 PM
Linda G said...
Great top. I HAVE to make one of these....after reading so many reviews I should get that collar figured out...I really like it sleeveless but am afraid I am too old for sleeveless.
4/6/08 3:22 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Super top and LOVE your review. Fabric looks FAB on you , what a great adventure you are having.
4/6/08 2:47 PM
Athene said...
Great review. You look fabulous in the top.
4/6/08 2:31 PM
ChristineX said...
Oh I love it! Thanks for the review and the "travel" shots! =)
4/6/08 2:29 PM
VtMartha said...
What a great adventure!
4/6/08 2:24 PM
Seaspur said...
Great review, the top looks wonderful!
4/6/08 1:32 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

McCall's 6249

photo
by: ladyithis

Review
SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

SewBaby Animal Mittens Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now