SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3251 (Men's Jacket)

5 more reviews
Viewed 468 times 
Reviewed by:Kiwi Girl
photo

 
 
About Kiwi Girl
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 4/6/07
Reviews written: 12
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 12
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/6/08 11:09 PM
Last Updated:4/6/08 11:12 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Jackets    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
Wow, that coat looks like you bought it. Thanks for the review on this pattern.
4/7/08 0:50 AM
MelC said...
Great looking jacket! So nice to see some menswear reviewed.
4/7/08 2:53 AM
Athene said...
He looks very happy. You did a great job. Jacket looks very RTW.
4/7/08 6:14 AM
jent said...
Wow that's a great looking jacket. It fits your model perfectly! He looks great in it! I think I will try this for my DH. Thanks for the review!
4/7/08 7:06 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great work!
4/7/08 7:48 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Very nice jacket!
4/7/08 11:14 AM
wvsher said...
Great job! I am amazed you can sew a jacket in a day! I am working on one for my dh, spent most of Sunday on it and am only about half finished.
4/7/08 11:45 AM
Heatherrique said...
Super! What a very cool and hip shirt (much better looking than RTW!) for your good looking son! Very nicely made! Your version made this pattern more interesting! Thanks!
4/7/08 11:56 AM
Amy VG said...
Great jacket! Looks like it fits your son perfectly. Thanks for the review!
4/7/08 1:09 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking jacket for a great-looking guy! I think he agrees too, judging by that smile. :o)
4/7/08 5:16 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Wow - It's pretty obvious that your son loves it. It does look great.
4/7/08 5:43 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking jacket.
4/7/08 7:31 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
You sewed this jacket in a day!?! Oh my. (Picture my self esteem falling.) Looks handsome and stylish on your DS but you might be setting a dangerous precedent. He might say, "Hey Mom, I need a tux; could you have it finished in 48 hours?" Actually, maybe you could. Quite stylish, Lily
4/8/08 9:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Simplicity 2155

photo
by: Aroura

Review
Summer Tote

Summer Tote

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Favorite Things The Lunch Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Burda 8168

photo
by: Margaret

Review