SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4118 (Hand Bags)

7 more reviews
Viewed 770 times 
Reviewed by:Carol Wisman
photo

 
 
About Carol Wismanstar
WA USA
Member since: 8/9/02
Reviews written: 48
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 10 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 0:16 AM
Last Updated:4/29/08 12:50 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
That is a beautiful bag. The quality of the materials shows even in the pictures. This is a classic bag that you will be able to get use of for a long time. Very impressive bag and I'm very glad you reviewed it. Oh my - I just looked at the pattern picture. Who would have thought such a professional, elegant bag was made with a pattern with those pictures! Double congratulations. (Not that those pictures are necessarily bad, mind you, but totally different style than what you achieved.)
5/8/08 8:30 PM
Re Becca said...
Great bag! Very chic and professional. I'l bet that nobody believes that you made it. You made a great purse out of a pretty different looking pattern. Great details, thanks for sharing your construction details.
4/29/08 3:07 PM
frame said...
Great looking bag! You made this look so much better than the picture on the envelope. Nice job.
4/29/08 1:01 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
You did a wonderful job and produced a fabulous handbag! Great review.
4/29/08 12:58 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Looks wonderful Carol. the topstitching, the chain detail - simply great
4/27/08 9:03 AM
nancy2001 said...
Great looking bag.
4/25/08 7:07 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful job! Love your fabrics and "details".
4/24/08 8:35 AM
KathleenS said...
It looks so good! I would never have recognised it as that pattern.
4/24/08 6:06 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
Your bag is fabulous, love all the embellishments, beading etc. Great all round. Enjoy !!
4/24/08 1:18 AM
Evil Olive said...
It looks great! And you are one brave (and patient) woman. I once made a bag from suede, and broke my brand new sewing machine. My bag turned out OK, but your stiching is fabulous!
4/21/08 1:15 PM
KathleenS said...
Looks great so far!
4/21/08 6:45 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very, very stylish raw materials, Carol, and they'll make up into a stunning bag. Can't wait to see it! -Lily
4/8/08 9:03 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 4788

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Victory Ava Paper Pattern

Victory Ava Paper Pattern

More Info
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

More Info
Simplicity 2313

photo
by: sandysewin

Review