SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 10-2007-22 (H&M skirt)

Viewed 565 times 
Reviewed by:squirrellypoo
photo

 
 
About squirrellypoostarstarstarstar
NA UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 3/27/05
Reviews written: 262
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 100 people
patterns reviewed: 252
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 8:16 AM
Last Updated:4/8/08 8:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
inkstain said...
Where do I get this Patrones magazine? They don't seel it on the stands in Switzerland and my newsagent, Naville, never heard of it. I checked for websites and even in Spanish, I can't see where I could subscribe. Help! p.s. nice skirt, Squirrely. I too depend on IKEA for fabric!
4/8/08 8:53 AM
squirrellypoo said...
inkstain - I wrote a blog post exactly about where to find Patrones magazine (and there's some more ideas on the comments, too) http://www.fehrtrade.com/article/82/the-hunt-for-patrones
4/8/08 9:13 AM
LindsayT said...
Super mod skirt! Love your originality with the Ikea fabric and matching shopping bag. You will definitely brighten up a dreary London day.
4/8/08 9:24 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
You look spot on fashionable in your skirt and bag. The fabric is very eye appealing and this design style is quite flattering on you, and I particularly like the just above the knee length. All winning combinations. You look lovely, Lily
4/8/08 11:32 AM
Stacy Sews said...
I can't wait to start pulling out those Patrones again! This skirt looks great.
4/8/08 12:04 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Great fabric! This skirt suits you well.
4/8/08 12:11 PM
EveS said...
You know, a quick glance at the gallery page and though and immediately thought, "That's a Squirrellypoo review and she's been shopping at IKEA again!" :) I knew you didn't find such a cool fabric from a "traditional" source. You've inspired me again, Squirrelly! In fact, I do believe I have some still-packaged IKEA curtains I need to fish out. :) Great skirt!!!
4/8/08 12:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Wow! That's dyn-o-mite and out-a-sight! Nice!
4/8/08 1:06 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
Bravo! Your skirt looks great. You're very creative and resourceful!
4/8/08 1:58 PM
meli88a said...
this is great. I've seen so many fun patterns at Ikea and wondered how they'd turn out in a garment. I actually saw your first Ikea hack dress via a NY Times article, but didn't put two and two together that it was you! Nice to see your latest project.
4/8/08 2:01 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Thanks for the information about Patrons Magazine, have been wondering where to get them, I love the way you used fabric pattern on your skirt, lovely!
4/8/08 3:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other Roos 3026A - OOP

photo
by: aaltje

Review
Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Shapes Six Sense Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

SewBaby Bath Puppet Pals Pattern

Buy Now