SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB032SC (Sophia Carry-all)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1155 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 10:06 AM
Last Updated:4/8/08 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
aliciavr6 said...
LOVE IT! And love the fabric!
9/14/10 11:00 AM
Hilary said...
This is such a cute bag!!
12/14/08 8:03 PM
ccmjj5 said...
Thanks for the review - how did you fare with the zipper? I'm having such a hard time - not sure if you get emails when comments are posted... I think I'll take pictures of my own progress so I can make a tutorial for someone else! thanks for the changes in pattern - I'm having fun with this pattern! carri
11/7/08 8:22 PM
cnp71203 said...
Wow, Stacy, your things always look so amazing! I LOVE this bag so much!
9/28/08 3:34 PM
I SEW Stitch Cleveland said...
Your bag looks great, I love the fabric. I started mine this week, I'm free motion quilting the pieces and binding the inside seams-I'll let you know how it turns out--I love it so far!
4/26/08 0:02 AM
Amanda107 said...
Wow - looks great! Thanks for your review!
4/20/08 10:56 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Yes, timtex has been discontinued! Apparently the plant that manufactured it suddenly shut down. I contacted the Timtex folks and they said they are looking for someone in the US to produce it, but haven't had any luck. Apparently what is left on the internet (or in people's stashes is the last of their product, at least for now).
4/10/08 1:41 PM
aunt saidee said...
Too cute!! I clicked over to the tutorial on the bottom treatment and feet and noticed a comment that Timtex is "no more." Does anyone know anything about that?? Beautiful work on your bag--great fabric.
4/9/08 2:12 PM
born2bead said...
I just finished this same bag and I agree about the lining needing to be interfaced and did add it to mine for the same reason. I love your fun fabric and the contrasting piping. I did put the piping on the bottom and it wasn't as bad as I envisioned. Very cute and fun!
4/9/08 10:56 AM
anetJay said...
cool bag !!! thanks for your helpful review !!!
4/9/08 5:01 AM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a fun, sassy bag, both retro and trendy! I'm so jealous... :)
4/8/08 6:57 PM
Lori V said...
Such a cute and fun bag. Great job, Stacy.
4/8/08 5:54 PM
Blooms said...
What fun!
4/8/08 5:25 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is gorgeous! Great job!
4/8/08 3:09 PM
RobinMCPA said...
That turned out great!! I am discovering the world of Amy Butler patterns and enjoying the process. Thanks for the ideas and hints. I love the "Thread Nest" phrase, as I hadn't heard that before, and it perfectly described some of the issues I was having on one part of an AB project!
4/8/08 2:38 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love these bags--especially the fabric. Great job!
4/8/08 2:00 PM
maryfrana said...
You did make this more fun. Beautifully made.
4/8/08 1:04 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your bag turned out wonderful and is so cute! I'm sure you'll get lots of us out of it.
4/8/08 1:04 PM
a.me.s said...
The fabric is PERFECT for that bag!!! Great job :)
4/8/08 12:38 PM
Sic said...
Darling! I love the fabric!
4/8/08 12:21 PM
Peggy L said...
Yours is much more "fun". Great looking bag and review.
4/8/08 11:46 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very attractive bag, and the bag seems quite a good size. Nice to have a practical item that looks lovely, as well. -Lily
4/8/08 11:45 AM
anuprabhu said...
I LOVE this bag! It's so fun - the fabric really complements the shape of the bag. I may have to make one of these myself. =) Thanks for the helpful review.
4/8/08 11:25 AM
pterion said...
Great-looking bag! I like yours better than the pattern photo too.
4/8/08 11:09 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute bag. Your right - fabric choice makes all the difference and yours is certainly fun.
4/8/08 10:25 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking, fun bag. And your fabric is so much more eyecatching than the original.
4/8/08 10:24 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Folkwear 136

photo
by: material e...

Review
McCall's 6700

photo
by: BrankaS

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Islander Sewing Systems - MyStyle Greetings

Buy Now