SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB032SC (Sophia Carry-all)

15 more reviews
Viewed 1155 times 
Reviewed by:Stacy Sews
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Stacy Sewsstarstarstarstar
KS USA
Member since: 1/13/04
Reviews written: 167
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 162
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 10:06 AM
Last Updated:4/8/08 10:06 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 17 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
26 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking, fun bag. And your fabric is so much more eyecatching than the original.
4/8/08 10:24 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
What a cute bag. Your right - fabric choice makes all the difference and yours is certainly fun.
4/8/08 10:25 AM
pterion said...
Great-looking bag! I like yours better than the pattern photo too.
4/8/08 11:09 AM
anuprabhu said...
I LOVE this bag! It's so fun - the fabric really complements the shape of the bag. I may have to make one of these myself. =) Thanks for the helpful review.
4/8/08 11:25 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very attractive bag, and the bag seems quite a good size. Nice to have a practical item that looks lovely, as well. -Lily
4/8/08 11:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Yours is much more "fun". Great looking bag and review.
4/8/08 11:46 AM
Sic said...
Darling! I love the fabric!
4/8/08 12:21 PM
a.me.s said...
The fabric is PERFECT for that bag!!! Great job :)
4/8/08 12:38 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Your bag turned out wonderful and is so cute! I'm sure you'll get lots of us out of it.
4/8/08 1:04 PM
maryfrana said...
You did make this more fun. Beautifully made.
4/8/08 1:04 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I love these bags--especially the fabric. Great job!
4/8/08 2:00 PM
RobinMCPA said...
That turned out great!! I am discovering the world of Amy Butler patterns and enjoying the process. Thanks for the ideas and hints. I love the "Thread Nest" phrase, as I hadn't heard that before, and it perfectly described some of the issues I was having on one part of an AB project!
4/8/08 2:38 PM
mylittleelephant said...
This is gorgeous! Great job!
4/8/08 3:09 PM
Blooms said...
What fun!
4/8/08 5:25 PM
Lori V said...
Such a cute and fun bag. Great job, Stacy.
4/8/08 5:54 PM
Flying Seamstress said...
What a fun, sassy bag, both retro and trendy! I'm so jealous... :)
4/8/08 6:57 PM
anetJay said...
cool bag !!! thanks for your helpful review !!!
4/9/08 5:01 AM
born2bead said...
I just finished this same bag and I agree about the lining needing to be interfaced and did add it to mine for the same reason. I love your fun fabric and the contrasting piping. I did put the piping on the bottom and it wasn't as bad as I envisioned. Very cute and fun!
4/9/08 10:56 AM
aunt saidee said...
Too cute!! I clicked over to the tutorial on the bottom treatment and feet and noticed a comment that Timtex is "no more." Does anyone know anything about that?? Beautiful work on your bag--great fabric.
4/9/08 2:12 PM
Stacy Sews said...
Yes, timtex has been discontinued! Apparently the plant that manufactured it suddenly shut down. I contacted the Timtex folks and they said they are looking for someone in the US to produce it, but haven't had any luck. Apparently what is left on the internet (or in people's stashes is the last of their product, at least for now).
4/10/08 1:41 PM
Amanda107 said...
Wow - looks great! Thanks for your review!
4/20/08 10:56 PM
I SEW Stitch Cleveland said...
Your bag looks great, I love the fabric. I started mine this week, I'm free motion quilting the pieces and binding the inside seams-I'll let you know how it turns out--I love it so far!
4/26/08 0:02 AM
cnp71203 said...
Wow, Stacy, your things always look so amazing! I LOVE this bag so much!
9/28/08 3:34 PM
ccmjj5 said...
Thanks for the review - how did you fare with the zipper? I'm having such a hard time - not sure if you get emails when comments are posted... I think I'll take pictures of my own progress so I can make a tutorial for someone else! thanks for the changes in pattern - I'm having fun with this pattern! carri
11/7/08 8:22 PM
Hilary said...
This is such a cute bag!!
12/14/08 8:03 PM
aliciavr6 said...
LOVE IT! And love the fabric!
9/14/10 11:00 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Other 4654

photo
by: sewnaomi

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now