SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 867 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 10:15 PM
Last Updated:4/8/08 10:16 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lilyofthevalley said...
When I clicked on the large photo, I swallowed (in envy) at your beautiful pink matelasse. Gorgeous! And you've chosen the perfect little jacket to showcase it. Another beauty from you! Great decision on the trim and the decision to use snaps instead of buttons. Your sleeve heads look very professional, as does your DD's modeling. Your photo work is enticing! -Lily
4/10/08 11:52 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Very pretty jacket! This is one of my favorite patterns. I have altered it in several different ways.
4/9/08 10:22 PM
Birgitte said...
Oh that is just beautiful! And that color and fabric is perfect. Bet you look fantastic in it!
4/9/08 2:45 PM
Beek said...
Wonderful jacket. So stylish and versatile. That boxy cut is so flattering and the fabirc you selected works so well with that shape of jacket.
4/9/08 11:40 AM
loohoo44 said...
I love your fabric choice (and color!) for this, it really makes the jacket stand out. Thanks for the helpful review!
4/9/08 10:35 AM
PhyllisC said...
Matelasse is one of my favorite fabrics! The color is very Lily Pulitzer.
4/9/08 9:05 AM
Sewliz said...
Beautiful! Now I want this pattern even more.
4/9/08 9:00 AM
EveS said...
Ooh, I just want to touch that fabric!! What fun! Love the color, love the jacket...beautiful!
4/9/08 8:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lindsay, I love the fabric choice for this. I have had this pattern forever and yet to make it. You certainly have added something to it by the fabric choice and the use of snaps and sleeve heads. Can I borrow it sometime?
4/9/08 5:30 AM
Marji said...
That looks really nice on you, and I love the fabric.
4/9/08 3:47 AM
Sigrid. said...
Awesome jacket. Really great fabric.
4/9/08 2:26 AM
SansSouci572 said...
Gorgeous! I am sewing one too, right now..in burnt orange, similair to yours!
4/9/08 0:00 AM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
4/8/08 11:56 PM
Athene said...
Definitely the fabric is the star here - love the jacket.
4/8/08 11:15 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Other Dressmaking with Liberty

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Butterick 4222

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Victoria Jones Collection Men's Hawaiian Aloha Shirt

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Favorite Things The Classic Shirt Pattern

Buy Now