SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Textile Studio> 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket)

15 more reviews
Viewed 860 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 10:15 PM
Last Updated:4/8/08 10:16 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Definitely the fabric is the star here - love the jacket.
4/8/08 11:15 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
4/8/08 11:56 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Gorgeous! I am sewing one too, right now..in burnt orange, similair to yours!
4/9/08 0:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Awesome jacket. Really great fabric.
4/9/08 2:26 AM
Marji said...
That looks really nice on you, and I love the fabric.
4/9/08 3:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lindsay, I love the fabric choice for this. I have had this pattern forever and yet to make it. You certainly have added something to it by the fabric choice and the use of snaps and sleeve heads. Can I borrow it sometime?
4/9/08 5:30 AM
EveS said...
Ooh, I just want to touch that fabric!! What fun! Love the color, love the jacket...beautiful!
4/9/08 8:47 AM
Sewliz said...
Beautiful! Now I want this pattern even more.
4/9/08 9:00 AM
PhyllisC said...
Matelasse is one of my favorite fabrics! The color is very Lily Pulitzer.
4/9/08 9:05 AM
loohoo44 said...
I love your fabric choice (and color!) for this, it really makes the jacket stand out. Thanks for the helpful review!
4/9/08 10:35 AM
Beek said...
Wonderful jacket. So stylish and versatile. That boxy cut is so flattering and the fabirc you selected works so well with that shape of jacket.
4/9/08 11:40 AM
Birgitte said...
Oh that is just beautiful! And that color and fabric is perfect. Bet you look fantastic in it!
4/9/08 2:45 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Very pretty jacket! This is one of my favorite patterns. I have altered it in several different ways.
4/9/08 10:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
When I clicked on the large photo, I swallowed (in envy) at your beautiful pink matelasse. Gorgeous! And you've chosen the perfect little jacket to showcase it. Another beauty from you! Great decision on the trim and the decision to use snaps instead of buttons. Your sleeve heads look very professional, as does your DD's modeling. Your photo work is enticing! -Lily
4/10/08 11:52 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2011-107

photo
by: Donna Like...

Review
Wiksten Tova

photo
by: wenznz

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now