Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Textile Studio: 1213 (Mandarin Shirt Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 853 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo
About LindsayTstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/8/08 10:15 PM
Last Updated:4/8/08 10:16 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Definitely the fabric is the star here - love the jacket.
4/8/08 11:15 PM
Seaspur said...
Wow, that's gorgeous!
4/8/08 11:56 PM
SansSouci572 said...
Gorgeous! I am sewing one too, right now..in burnt orange, similair to yours!
4/9/08 0:00 AM
Sigrid. said...
Awesome jacket. Really great fabric.
4/9/08 2:26 AM
Marji said...
That looks really nice on you, and I love the fabric.
4/9/08 3:47 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lindsay, I love the fabric choice for this. I have had this pattern forever and yet to make it. You certainly have added something to it by the fabric choice and the use of snaps and sleeve heads. Can I borrow it sometime?
4/9/08 5:30 AM
EveS said...
Ooh, I just want to touch that fabric!! What fun! Love the color, love the jacket...beautiful!
4/9/08 8:47 AM
Sewliz said...
Beautiful! Now I want this pattern even more.
4/9/08 9:00 AM
PhyllisC said...
Matelasse is one of my favorite fabrics! The color is very Lily Pulitzer.
4/9/08 9:05 AM
loohoo44 said...
I love your fabric choice (and color!) for this, it really makes the jacket stand out. Thanks for the helpful review!
4/9/08 10:35 AM
Beek said...
Wonderful jacket. So stylish and versatile. That boxy cut is so flattering and the fabirc you selected works so well with that shape of jacket.
4/9/08 11:40 AM
Birgitte said...
Oh that is just beautiful! And that color and fabric is perfect. Bet you look fantastic in it!
4/9/08 2:45 PM
Sewing Chick said...
Very pretty jacket! This is one of my favorite patterns. I have altered it in several different ways.
4/9/08 10:22 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
When I clicked on the large photo, I swallowed (in envy) at your beautiful pink matelasse. Gorgeous! And you've chosen the perfect little jacket to showcase it. Another beauty from you! Great decision on the trim and the decision to use snaps instead of buttons. Your sleeve heads look very professional, as does your DD's modeling. Your photo work is enticing! -Lily
4/10/08 11:52 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Magazine 06-2011-132 Girls tunic
photo
Review by sandramary on 4/11/14
Read Review

J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern
J Stern Designs Womens Jeans Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Details
Price: $11.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)
Jamie Christina Bibury Capelet Digital Pattern (JC302BC)

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern
Bluegingerdoll Billie Jean Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $13.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 7500
photo
Review by AlexaNJ on 5/12/07
Read Review

Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )
Butterick 5209 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 2250 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us