Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Plaza Jacket & Pants (Plaza Jacket and Pant) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 1045 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 1:21 PM
Last Updated:4/11/08 3:10 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $22.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Love the pants - very nice and drapey
4/11/08 2:35 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I have also heard great things about these pants. They look great on you.
4/11/08 3:17 PM
tess said...
As, always, Anne you look great! You are a very skilled tailor and you have the skill of knowing exactly what suits you! Great review and a great job!
4/11/08 3:45 PM
DorothyK said...
I love the tuck. These pants are gorgeous, and you look great in this outfit. I must get some of that 4-ply silk!
4/11/08 4:26 PM
sew2little said...
Ann--Oh how I love that zodiac silk! I admired it in LA and knew you would do something fabulous with it--and you did, as usual. Marci
4/11/08 4:45 PM
lahart said...
Ann, your outfit is wonderful and you look great. I remember you from another group and I think of you and your georgeous creations often. I'm glad I found you again. I have never made a TS pattern, but your outfit encourages me to try this one.
4/12/08 7:22 AM
lahart said...
Sorry, I goofed. I have made Textile Studio patterns, but Sewing Workshop patterns I haven't.
4/12/08 7:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful ensemble, Ann!
4/12/08 1:43 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful outfit.
4/12/08 7:47 PM
blue mooney said...
Good looking pants! Thanks for describing them so well. I'll be taking a look at this pattern...
4/13/08 7:47 AM
Schnauzer said...
Ann, Those pants are fabulous!
4/13/08 8:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking, pants, and the zodiac silk is so luxurious. I too love the front tuck; its both slimming and a bit elegant. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 4:52 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Those are great. what is 4 ply silk? and where can I buy sewing workshop patterns? Looks great on you and very wearable
4/15/08 11:27 AM
Ann Smith said...
chrisquilts_2: 4 ply silk is a little bit heavier silk with a wonderful drape. Thai Silks usually carry some. Sewing Workshop patterns are available on their website as well as some other on-line pattern shops (SewingPatterns.com) and in some brick and mortar stores (Stone Mt. Daughters in SF area). Good luck!
4/15/08 11:49 AM
anna mermaid said...
Ann, your outfit is beautiful, as they always are. 4 ply silk, do you find you can wear it in the summer or is it too heavy or hot. Anne
4/24/08 1:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
Anne in Victoria, in my climate anything black is too hot to wear in the summer unless you are inside in a well air-conditioned spot. I think in more normal climates the 4 ply would not be too heavy.
4/28/08 1:19 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful pants in that fabric. I have made them in washed linen and they were nice but not as nice as yours
6/7/08 12:10 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

No Pattern Used 0808
photo
Review by Lady_Mame on 8/23/08
Read Review

Katy Bags
Katy Bags

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 651 Pattern
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Pyper Ruffle Cardi Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Maritime Shorts
Maritime Shorts

Details
Price: $8.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 9627
photo
Review by shesham on 6/30/07
Read Review

McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )
McCalls 4244 Pattern ( Size SML-MED-LRG )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )
Simplicity 1812 Pattern ( Size 10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us