SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Plaza Jacket & Pants (Plaza Jacket and Pant)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1050 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 1:21 PM
Last Updated:4/11/08 3:10 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    Pants    
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Love the pants - very nice and drapey
4/11/08 2:35 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I have also heard great things about these pants. They look great on you.
4/11/08 3:17 PM
tess said...
As, always, Anne you look great! You are a very skilled tailor and you have the skill of knowing exactly what suits you! Great review and a great job!
4/11/08 3:45 PM
DorothyK said...
I love the tuck. These pants are gorgeous, and you look great in this outfit. I must get some of that 4-ply silk!
4/11/08 4:26 PM
sew2little said...
Ann--Oh how I love that zodiac silk! I admired it in LA and knew you would do something fabulous with it--and you did, as usual. Marci
4/11/08 4:45 PM
lahart said...
Ann, your outfit is wonderful and you look great. I remember you from another group and I think of you and your georgeous creations often. I'm glad I found you again. I have never made a TS pattern, but your outfit encourages me to try this one.
4/12/08 7:22 AM
lahart said...
Sorry, I goofed. I have made Textile Studio patterns, but Sewing Workshop patterns I haven't.
4/12/08 7:26 AM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful ensemble, Ann!
4/12/08 1:43 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful outfit.
4/12/08 7:47 PM
blue mooney said...
Good looking pants! Thanks for describing them so well. I'll be taking a look at this pattern...
4/13/08 7:47 AM
Schnauzer said...
Ann, Those pants are fabulous!
4/13/08 8:03 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Great looking, pants, and the zodiac silk is so luxurious. I too love the front tuck; its both slimming and a bit elegant. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 4:52 PM
chrisquilts_2 said...
Those are great. what is 4 ply silk? and where can I buy sewing workshop patterns? Looks great on you and very wearable
4/15/08 11:27 AM
Ann Smith said...
chrisquilts_2: 4 ply silk is a little bit heavier silk with a wonderful drape. Thai Silks usually carry some. Sewing Workshop patterns are available on their website as well as some other on-line pattern shops (SewingPatterns.com) and in some brick and mortar stores (Stone Mt. Daughters in SF area). Good luck!
4/15/08 11:49 AM
anna mermaid said...
Ann, your outfit is beautiful, as they always are. 4 ply silk, do you find you can wear it in the summer or is it too heavy or hot. Anne
4/24/08 1:32 PM
Ann Smith said...
Anne in Victoria, in my climate anything black is too hot to wear in the summer unless you are inside in a well air-conditioned spot. I think in more normal climates the 4 ply would not be too heavy.
4/28/08 1:19 AM
Leslie Bonner said...
Beautiful pants in that fabric. I have made them in washed linen and they were nice but not as nice as yours
6/7/08 12:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8601

photo
by: kidmd

Review
Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Favorite Things Eco Market Tote Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Buy Now