SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-113 (Founcy Wrap Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 920 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 5:59 PM
Last Updated:4/11/08 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
majnets3s said...
I love the pattern and fabric!Great!
5/9/08 6:31 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, Cindy, for this lovely and feminine top. Though I think it would look equally nice in a solid color, I think the pretty print shows off the lines of the top beautifully, too. I particularly like the lettuce edges on your top; so feminine. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 5:04 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a pretty top and you have a lovely smile to match!
4/13/08 2:53 AM
patrica said...
Lovely top, love the fabric also. Very helpful review.
4/12/08 8:15 PM
Erica B. said...
That top is too cute!
4/12/08 6:51 PM
Birgitte said...
You're just too darn cute! And your top is lovely, wonderful fabric and the lettuce edge just perfect.
4/12/08 5:11 PM
Sigrid. said...
You convinced me, I'm going to make this one too. Like the lettuce.
4/12/08 2:46 PM
loohoo44 said...
What a cute style! It looks great on you and your choice of fabric is wonderful!!! Thanks for the construction tips.
4/12/08 12:26 PM
Modiste Madness said...
I really like that fabric. I looks great.
4/12/08 10:02 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Completely and totally adorable on you, Cindy! The colors and style really suit you. How did I miss that fabric at F&S?!
4/12/08 10:00 AM
annie11 said...
That's just beautiful on you! I am going to have to try this one after seeing your version.
4/12/08 9:47 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW !. Fabulous top, love the flounce detail, great fabric find !
4/12/08 9:15 AM
trinicity said...
this look great on you, love it
4/12/08 5:43 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is super cute on you Cindy - I'm going to try that top soon!
4/12/08 1:10 AM
MichelleE said...
Very pretty! I will have to try this one - lettuce is so easy compared to hemming!
4/12/08 1:04 AM
mastdenman said...
Cute top. You look great.
4/11/08 11:29 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
verrrrryyyy nice! Thanks for the tips on lettuce edging - I dont know what I do wrong with mine as they dont look as good as yours and I end up with holes between the material and the stitching.. errggh. BUT I am going to have a go using your suggestions. Thanks. Your top looks aesome on you.
4/11/08 10:55 PM
Betsybobbin said...
How cute you look Cindy! Great choice of fabric. Glad you made it to F&S!
4/11/08 10:35 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a knockout, Cindy! Very nice!
4/11/08 10:29 PM
solosmocker said...
Great top and great job as well.
4/11/08 10:24 PM
jnamcd said...
Cindy --great top!! Wonderful job!!
4/11/08 10:17 PM
Lori V said...
Cindy, this is very cute on you. Thanks for the lettucing tips.
4/11/08 10:12 PM
EveS said...
I LOVE this top!! Thanks for the tips on the serging...I'm just reaching that point in my version now, so your timing is perfect! :)
4/11/08 10:00 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I think this top still looks great even in a print - you look adorable in this. Thanks for all the great tips.
4/11/08 9:10 PM
2BSewing said...
Gorgeous top and it looks fabulous on you. Love the fabric and colors. Great tips on finishing the blouse.
4/11/08 7:31 PM
Lori V said...
Cindy, this is very cute on you. Thanks for the lettucing tips.
4/11/08 7:16 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Cindy, you look great in this!
4/11/08 6:58 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Fabulous. Fits you like a dream. You did a great job making it up
4/11/08 6:53 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOO CUTE!!!!! I love your fabric!!!! Funny that you mentioned making it out of black, I'm fixing to make one out of black!!!!! Meggie LuLu =)
4/11/08 6:40 PM
Twinset said...
I love your top! This print is really great on you! With more and more people reviewing this pattern, I think that bit by bit we're getting a clearer picture of the construction process. Everyone who has this pattern on their list (and I include myself) will benefit from the input of the reviews. So thanks!
4/11/08 6:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely, feminine top. You did a fabulous job on it too -- you should make it again.
4/11/08 6:19 PM
cabinbaby said...
This top looks great on you!
4/11/08 6:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Burda 9826

photo
by: sewinfranc...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 270736-1003

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Favorite Things Happy Feet Pattern

Buy Now