SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 03-2008-113 (Founcy Wrap Tops)

8 more reviews
Viewed 919 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/11/08 5:59 PM
Last Updated:4/11/08 6:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cabinbaby said...
This top looks great on you!
4/11/08 6:17 PM
CarolynGM said...
What a lovely, feminine top. You did a fabulous job on it too -- you should make it again.
4/11/08 6:19 PM
Twinset said...
I love your top! This print is really great on you! With more and more people reviewing this pattern, I think that bit by bit we're getting a clearer picture of the construction process. Everyone who has this pattern on their list (and I include myself) will benefit from the input of the reviews. So thanks!
4/11/08 6:35 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
That is SOOOO CUTE!!!!! I love your fabric!!!! Funny that you mentioned making it out of black, I'm fixing to make one out of black!!!!! Meggie LuLu =)
4/11/08 6:40 PM
JudiBee2 said...
Fabulous. Fits you like a dream. You did a great job making it up
4/11/08 6:53 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Cindy, you look great in this!
4/11/08 6:58 PM
Lori V said...
Cindy, this is very cute on you. Thanks for the lettucing tips.
4/11/08 7:16 PM
2BSewing said...
Gorgeous top and it looks fabulous on you. Love the fabric and colors. Great tips on finishing the blouse.
4/11/08 7:31 PM
Stacy Sews said...
I think this top still looks great even in a print - you look adorable in this. Thanks for all the great tips.
4/11/08 9:10 PM
EveS said...
I LOVE this top!! Thanks for the tips on the serging...I'm just reaching that point in my version now, so your timing is perfect! :)
4/11/08 10:00 PM
Lori V said...
Cindy, this is very cute on you. Thanks for the lettucing tips.
4/11/08 10:12 PM
jnamcd said...
Cindy --great top!! Wonderful job!!
4/11/08 10:17 PM
solosmocker said...
Great top and great job as well.
4/11/08 10:24 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely a knockout, Cindy! Very nice!
4/11/08 10:29 PM
Betsybobbin said...
How cute you look Cindy! Great choice of fabric. Glad you made it to F&S!
4/11/08 10:35 PM
Kiwi Girl said...
verrrrryyyy nice! Thanks for the tips on lettuce edging - I dont know what I do wrong with mine as they dont look as good as yours and I end up with holes between the material and the stitching.. errggh. BUT I am going to have a go using your suggestions. Thanks. Your top looks aesome on you.
4/11/08 10:55 PM
mastdenman said...
Cute top. You look great.
4/11/08 11:29 PM
MichelleE said...
Very pretty! I will have to try this one - lettuce is so easy compared to hemming!
4/12/08 1:04 AM
MelissaB in WA said...
That is super cute on you Cindy - I'm going to try that top soon!
4/12/08 1:10 AM
trinicity said...
this look great on you, love it
4/12/08 5:43 AM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
WOW !. Fabulous top, love the flounce detail, great fabric find !
4/12/08 9:15 AM
annie11 said...
That's just beautiful on you! I am going to have to try this one after seeing your version.
4/12/08 9:47 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
Completely and totally adorable on you, Cindy! The colors and style really suit you. How did I miss that fabric at F&S?!
4/12/08 10:00 AM
Modiste Madness said...
I really like that fabric. I looks great.
4/12/08 10:02 AM
loohoo44 said...
What a cute style! It looks great on you and your choice of fabric is wonderful!!! Thanks for the construction tips.
4/12/08 12:26 PM
Sigrid. said...
You convinced me, I'm going to make this one too. Like the lettuce.
4/12/08 2:46 PM
Birgitte said...
You're just too darn cute! And your top is lovely, wonderful fabric and the lettuce edge just perfect.
4/12/08 5:11 PM
Erica B. said...
That top is too cute!
4/12/08 6:51 PM
patrica said...
Lovely top, love the fabric also. Very helpful review.
4/12/08 8:15 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Such a pretty top and you have a lovely smile to match!
4/13/08 2:53 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Excellent review, Cindy, for this lovely and feminine top. Though I think it would look equally nice in a solid color, I think the pretty print shows off the lines of the top beautifully, too. I particularly like the lettuce edges on your top; so feminine. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 5:04 PM
majnets3s said...
I love the pattern and fabric!Great!
5/9/08 6:31 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Other Sew News Oct. 06

photo
by: SewEccentr...

Review
Lekala Patterns 5481

photo
by: norsk

Review
THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

THE MOULAGE - A CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Lily Pocket Purse

Lily Pocket Purse

Buy Now