SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Downloadable> 3197 (Lydia t-shirt)

21 more reviews
Viewed 742 times 
Reviewed by:Christina Sonja
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Christina Sonjastarstarstarstar
WA USA
Member since: 7/2/06
Reviews written: 69
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 119 people
patterns reviewed: 68
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 10:00 AM
Last Updated:4/15/08 10:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 7 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
squirrellypoo said...
Very nice. Can you explain the neckline finish for those of us without that Threads issue by any chance (or is it in here as a Tip already)? I downloaded Lydia, but only as a base for the Leg of Mutton shirt!
4/15/08 11:39 AM
Luckylibbet said...
That stripe is uber cute on you!
4/15/08 12:20 PM
Christina Sonja said...
squirrellypoo - Sure, give me some time and I'll post some better pics of the neckline.
4/15/08 1:26 PM
mssewcrazy said...
The t shirt is so very nice. I plan to do this one doing the neck with binding also. What a great looking t shirt.
4/15/08 2:59 PM
fuzzygalore said...
I don't get the facings in knits either, but whatever. We don't have to follow directions :-). This one certainly looks like it fits you nicely, isn't it nice to have a dependable comfy pattern? Comfy's everything..
4/15/08 4:15 PM
loohoo44 said...
love it! the fit is great, I see lots of sleeve/neckline variations in your future. :-)
4/15/08 4:22 PM
Sigrid. said...
Cute and comfortable. Great top.
4/15/08 4:35 PM
Karen6790 said...
Great basic - I can see making this over and over. I agree with your neck treatment. Facings on knits? I don't think so. Love the stripes!
4/15/08 4:55 PM
Peggy L said...
Great basic tee. This has been in Burda's Start 2 lineup for quite a while. The facings were always "odd". I like your treatment much better.
4/15/08 6:52 PM
Leslie in NZ said...
Very nice top. I am working with this pattern too. I have made it once, but my knit was not stretchy enough and its skin tight. I am going to use that for extra layering this winter...which is almost upon us in NZ. I found too much ease in the sleeve cap and have strange "peaks" where I don't want them. Did you have any sleeve fitting issues?
4/15/08 9:56 PM
CynthiaSue said...
use up that stash girl! I love your stylin bangs BTW. oh yeah and the shirt is cute too:)
4/15/08 9:57 PM
Athene said...
Good looking t-shirt - could be a great TNT for you.
4/15/08 10:17 PM
Christina Sonja said...
Leslie - For this shirt, I set my sleeves in flat (not in the round) which is how I usually deal with knits, stretching the armscye to fit the sleeve cap. I didn't have any sleeve issues for this shirt. Maybe you'll have better luck with a stretchier fabric?
4/16/08 0:30 AM
ColorMeHome said...
Very cute! Great fit as well!
4/16/08 0:40 AM
lynda828 said...
Thank you I wondered what the downloaded patterns might be like. Thanks to you I'll be brave enough to 'have a go' :)
4/16/08 6:34 AM
Barbara V said...
Wonderful top, great fit! I will check out the free patterns from Burdastyle. Thanks!
4/16/08 1:11 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Christina, this is just a great looking shirt on you. Love the stripes, love the fit. Free pattern, $3/yard fabric. This is the best! Lovely, Lily
4/17/08 0:07 AM
tinaSA said...
Thanks for mentioning that it is free on their website. I was going to buy this at the shop!
10/7/09 4:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns V8151

photo
by: Louweezy23

Review
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now