SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses' Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 817 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Shy
photo

 
 
About Sew Shystar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/12/08 7:58 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 7:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute fabric and you did a nice job of centering the design on the front of your top.
4/12/08 8:16 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That is really cute!
4/12/08 8:20 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I enjoyed your blog and your reviews I read from the links on there. Your knit top looks wonderful and I am inspired to search the stash for the khaliah blouse pattern after seeing yours. I had sort of forgotten about it.
4/12/08 8:32 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Tee and I could see it working well with a corporate suit... it would add vibrancy. Lovely print.
4/12/08 9:49 PM
EveS said...
Great top and great fabric! Excellent print placement!
4/12/08 10:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top turned out superb from the fab fit to the wonderful print and placement. All that for under $2. WOW! Those colors would match my Wardrobe Plan perfectly. Is there any left?
4/12/08 11:09 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Great tee! I want that fabric.
4/13/08 1:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top and great placement with the fabric design.
4/13/08 3:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - and I, too, love the fabric
4/13/08 11:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Sorry - duplicate - I guess I liked it enough to hit it twice - hehehe.
4/13/08 11:00 AM
HJM said...
You did a great job centering the design.
4/13/08 5:21 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fantastic print for your pretty little top and it made me smile when you said you centered the fabric print on your body by accident. It fits you very well, and you look lovely in it. Wear it often. -Lily
4/14/08 6:05 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great fabric selection and placement. This pattern continues to be a winner. :)
4/25/08 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Butterick 5247

photo
by: Erin D

Review
My Favorite Duffle Bag

My Favorite Duffle Bag

Buy Now
10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now