SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4076 (Misses' Knit Tops)

206 more reviews
Viewed 816 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Shy
photo

 
 
About Sew Shystar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2008
Hall of Fame 2009
Posted on:4/12/08 7:58 PM
Last Updated:4/12/08 7:58 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
JMarie1962 said...
Super cute fabric and you did a nice job of centering the design on the front of your top.
4/12/08 8:16 PM
SansSouci572 said...
That is really cute!
4/12/08 8:20 PM
mssewcrazy said...
I enjoyed your blog and your reviews I read from the links on there. Your knit top looks wonderful and I am inspired to search the stash for the khaliah blouse pattern after seeing yours. I had sort of forgotten about it.
4/12/08 8:32 PM
Sheila457 said...
Lovely Tee and I could see it working well with a corporate suit... it would add vibrancy. Lovely print.
4/12/08 9:49 PM
EveS said...
Great top and great fabric! Excellent print placement!
4/12/08 10:46 PM
Sherril Miller said...
Your top turned out superb from the fab fit to the wonderful print and placement. All that for under $2. WOW! Those colors would match my Wardrobe Plan perfectly. Is there any left?
4/12/08 11:09 PM
unfinishedprojects said...
Great tee! I want that fabric.
4/13/08 1:13 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Nice top and great placement with the fabric design.
4/13/08 3:31 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Very nice - and I, too, love the fabric
4/13/08 11:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
Sorry - duplicate - I guess I liked it enough to hit it twice - hehehe.
4/13/08 11:00 AM
HJM said...
You did a great job centering the design.
4/13/08 5:21 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Fantastic print for your pretty little top and it made me smile when you said you centered the fabric print on your body by accident. It fits you very well, and you look lovely in it. Wear it often. -Lily
4/14/08 6:05 PM
AquariJenn said...
Great fabric selection and placement. This pattern continues to be a winner. :)
4/25/08 3:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Other MIX 30 (Merchwaerdigh)

photo
by: treefrog

Review
McCall's 6294

photo
by: MNBarb

Review
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Sewing Workshop Helix Tee and Pants

Buy Now