SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 4794 (Laura Ashley Handbag's and Hat)

2 more reviews
Viewed 347 times 
Reviewed by:jessika
photo

 
 
About jessikastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 2:56 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
AnneM said...
It is a cute bag. Thank you for the great information on the likes & dislikes for the pattern. While this one is cute, it sounds like some of the other bags you made are more useful for you (or their recipients).
5/8/08 8:19 PM
Athene said...
Very cute bag. Thank you for info on what you dislike - gives me something to ponder before I make this bag so that perhaps I can try some adjustments - I have the pattern.
5/3/08 2:00 AM
Patricia from Rose Manor Farm said...
Your bag is really cute, but after reading your review I don't think this is my "perfect" bag pattern.
4/21/08 2:59 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very lovely companion fabrics used for your bag. Sorry that things fall out so easily, as it looks like a great style. -Lily
4/14/08 7:35 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Another good fabric choice. I actually like yours better than theirs.
4/14/08 9:05 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute - great fabric. You've been busy.
4/13/08 8:01 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

New Look 6732

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
PerfectFuse Sheer White

PerfectFuse Sheer White

Buy Now
SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

SewBaby Double Duty Bag Pattern

Buy Now