SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4822 (Handbags)

8 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:jessika
photo

 
 
About jessikastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 3:21 AM
Last Updated:4/13/08 3:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
nancy2001 said...
What a cute handbag. I'm sure your mother will love it. And congratulations on being the very first person to submit a review for the handbag contest.
4/13/08 4:06 AM
Peggy L said...
Very cute! Congratulations on being our first entry in the Handbag Contest!
4/13/08 7:59 AM
dokfred said...
Thank you for sharing your insights on the construction of this bag. Instead of a small square of interfacing behind the magnetic snap try a rectangular shape of interfacing long enough to be able to sew into the top edge seam. The handbag is definitely feminine and sounds like the perfect choice for your mother.
4/13/08 3:59 PM
Modiste Madness said...
What a sassy little bag. The black and white print keeps it from looking too prissy with the ruffles. Thanks for the the warnings/hints in the reviews.
4/14/08 9:04 AM
Clareew said...
Great bag. I always use a small rectangle of buckram between the magnet and its back before I bend over the prongs. This gives a sturdy edge to pull by. I round the edges so they don't poke through.
4/30/08 7:22 AM
Athene said...
This is an adorable and definitely very girly handbag - you mom is going to be thrilled.
5/6/08 6:59 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 4593

photo
by: lovenicky

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 52562-1000

photo
by: SusiM

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Petite Plus 504 Pattern

Buy Now