SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 4822 (Handbags)

8 more reviews
Viewed 404 times 
Reviewed by:jessika
photo

 
 
About jessikastar
CA USA
Member since: 4/4/06
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 3:21 AM
Last Updated:4/13/08 3:21 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Crafts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
This is an adorable and definitely very girly handbag - you mom is going to be thrilled.
5/6/08 6:59 PM
Clareew said...
Great bag. I always use a small rectangle of buckram between the magnet and its back before I bend over the prongs. This gives a sturdy edge to pull by. I round the edges so they don't poke through.
4/30/08 7:22 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What a sassy little bag. The black and white print keeps it from looking too prissy with the ruffles. Thanks for the the warnings/hints in the reviews.
4/14/08 9:04 AM
dokfred said...
Thank you for sharing your insights on the construction of this bag. Instead of a small square of interfacing behind the magnetic snap try a rectangular shape of interfacing long enough to be able to sew into the top edge seam. The handbag is definitely feminine and sounds like the perfect choice for your mother.
4/13/08 3:59 PM
Peggy L said...
Very cute! Congratulations on being our first entry in the Handbag Contest!
4/13/08 7:59 AM
nancy2001 said...
What a cute handbag. I'm sure your mother will love it. And congratulations on being the very first person to submit a review for the handbag contest.
4/13/08 4:06 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

McCall's M6017

photo
by: gdgtmma

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2010-127

photo
by: HawkeMorni...

Review
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

You Sew Girl Adult Hats Pattern

Buy Now