Online Sewing Class: Put it on the Bias
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1012 (Vogue DKNY)

1 more reviews
Viewed 976 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 1:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mikgirl said... (3/18/10 0:17 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. It really helped, as I was debating to get this pattern... It looks so cute in the picture, but I see that it has no shape, and might not fit everybody.
AmyPinBender said... (7/17/08 7:52 PM) Reply
You did a great job! I made this dress and it was not very flattering for a large chested gal!! I looked like a flintstones character! I also agree with using slinky fabric. Even a medium jersey was way to bulky. Good thing there was plenty of fabric in this dress, I used it to make mccalls 5595 which turned out much better.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 10:37 PM) Reply
Well, you have certainly exposed this pattern - imagine, from an 18 to an 8; that's kind of ridiculous after all your work. How wonderful that a pregnant friend can use this pretty dress. She'll probably look wonderful in it, so all was not lost. Excellent review. Thank you for this. -Lily
Michelle L said... (4/13/08 2:23 PM) Reply
ETA: oops, duplicate post.
Michelle L said... (4/13/08 2:21 PM) Reply
Athene, I read your review on the Burda Tie Neck Blouse, and it sounds like you and I have a very similar body type...I imagine you may run into some of the same trouble that I did. Connie, your dress from the McCalls pattern turned out lovely, and that fabric is beautiful.
ConnieBJ said... (4/13/08 1:42 PM) Reply
That is unfortunate! I have the much the same McCalls pattern (5425)and quite liked the was it turned out- Differences in drafting I imagine.
Athene said... (4/13/08 1:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I have been curious about this pattern for quite some time - now I know it would not be suitable for me.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Butterick 5523

photo
by: Jan Crews

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Petite Plus Patterns Easy Wrap Dress

Pattern Details