SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1012 (Vogue DKNY)

1 more reviews
Viewed 975 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L

About Michelle Lstarstarstar
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews: 82 (patterns: 82)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 44 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 1:26 PM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mikgirl said... (3/18/10 0:17 AM) Reply
Thank you for the review. It really helped, as I was debating to get this pattern... It looks so cute in the picture, but I see that it has no shape, and might not fit everybody.
AmyPinBender said... (7/17/08 7:52 PM) Reply
You did a great job! I made this dress and it was not very flattering for a large chested gal!! I looked like a flintstones character! I also agree with using slinky fabric. Even a medium jersey was way to bulky. Good thing there was plenty of fabric in this dress, I used it to make mccalls 5595 which turned out much better.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 10:37 PM) Reply
Well, you have certainly exposed this pattern - imagine, from an 18 to an 8; that's kind of ridiculous after all your work. How wonderful that a pregnant friend can use this pretty dress. She'll probably look wonderful in it, so all was not lost. Excellent review. Thank you for this. -Lily
Michelle L said... (4/13/08 2:23 PM) Reply
ETA: oops, duplicate post.
Michelle L said... (4/13/08 2:21 PM) Reply
Athene, I read your review on the Burda Tie Neck Blouse, and it sounds like you and I have a very similar body type...I imagine you may run into some of the same trouble that I did. Connie, your dress from the McCalls pattern turned out lovely, and that fabric is beautiful.
ConnieBJ said... (4/13/08 1:42 PM) Reply
That is unfortunate! I have the much the same McCalls pattern (5425)and quite liked the was it turned out- Differences in drafting I imagine.
Athene said... (4/13/08 1:30 PM) Reply
Thank you for the review. I have been curious about this pattern for quite some time - now I know it would not be suitable for me.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Class Details

Online Class
The Technique of Underlining Garments
The Technique of Underlining Garments

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

by: chrystalmc...

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pamela's Patterns Unmentionables Worth Mention Pattern

Pattern Details