SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1012 (Vogue DKNY)

1 more reviews
Viewed 968 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 1:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. I have been curious about this pattern for quite some time - now I know it would not be suitable for me.
4/13/08 1:30 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That is unfortunate! I have the much the same McCalls pattern (5425)and quite liked the was it turned out- Differences in drafting I imagine.
4/13/08 1:42 PM
Michelle L said...
Athene, I read your review on the Burda Tie Neck Blouse, and it sounds like you and I have a very similar body type...I imagine you may run into some of the same trouble that I did. Connie, your dress from the McCalls pattern turned out lovely, and that fabric is beautiful.
4/13/08 2:21 PM
Michelle L said...
ETA: oops, duplicate post.
4/13/08 2:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, you have certainly exposed this pattern - imagine, from an 18 to an 8; that's kind of ridiculous after all your work. How wonderful that a pregnant friend can use this pretty dress. She'll probably look wonderful in it, so all was not lost. Excellent review. Thank you for this. -Lily
4/14/08 10:37 PM
AmyPinBender said...
You did a great job! I made this dress and it was not very flattering for a large chested gal!! I looked like a flintstones character! I also agree with using slinky fabric. Even a medium jersey was way to bulky. Good thing there was plenty of fabric in this dress, I used it to make mccalls 5595 which turned out much better.
7/17/08 7:52 PM
Mikgirl said...
Thank you for the review. It really helped, as I was debating to get this pattern... It looks so cute in the picture, but I see that it has no shape, and might not fit everybody.
3/18/10 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

McCall's 5214

photo
by: wildbluest...

Review

Pattern

Burda Easy Fashion Magazine 10-2009-16A

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Sew Chic Phantom Jacket and Pant Pattern (ln1106)

Buy Now