SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 1012 (Vogue DKNY)

1 more reviews
Viewed 968 times 
Reviewed by:Michelle L
photo

 
 
About Michelle Lstarstarstar
MO USA
Member since: 1/20/08
Reviews written: 82
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 45 people
patterns reviewed: 82
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 1:26 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Formalwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Thank you for the review. I have been curious about this pattern for quite some time - now I know it would not be suitable for me.
4/13/08 1:30 PM
ConnieBJ said...
That is unfortunate! I have the much the same McCalls pattern (5425)and quite liked the was it turned out- Differences in drafting I imagine.
4/13/08 1:42 PM
Michelle L said...
Athene, I read your review on the Burda Tie Neck Blouse, and it sounds like you and I have a very similar body type...I imagine you may run into some of the same trouble that I did. Connie, your dress from the McCalls pattern turned out lovely, and that fabric is beautiful.
4/13/08 2:21 PM
Michelle L said...
ETA: oops, duplicate post.
4/13/08 2:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, you have certainly exposed this pattern - imagine, from an 18 to an 8; that's kind of ridiculous after all your work. How wonderful that a pregnant friend can use this pretty dress. She'll probably look wonderful in it, so all was not lost. Excellent review. Thank you for this. -Lily
4/14/08 10:37 PM
AmyPinBender said...
You did a great job! I made this dress and it was not very flattering for a large chested gal!! I looked like a flintstones character! I also agree with using slinky fabric. Even a medium jersey was way to bulky. Good thing there was plenty of fabric in this dress, I used it to make mccalls 5595 which turned out much better.
7/17/08 7:52 PM
Mikgirl said...
Thank you for the review. It really helped, as I was debating to get this pattern... It looks so cute in the picture, but I see that it has no shape, and might not fit everybody.
3/18/10 0:17 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

WhatNots

WhatNots

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Sewing Workshop Balboa Shirt & Topper

Buy Now