SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2008-11 (Wrap skirt with pleats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 501 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
Friend of PR

About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 157 (patterns: 150)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 147 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 4:56 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 4:56 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

O! Jolly! Shop

Sweater Knit Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
CandyJoyce said... (4/30/10 9:48 AM) Reply
I love this skirt, think it creates a really interesting look. Can you give me any advice on where I can get hold of this copy of KnipMode? I have searched all over ebay with no luck and I just can't navigate the Knipmode website! Cheers Candy
Yutka said... (2/28/09 10:33 AM) Reply
i like this skirt very much your explanation was very good .I would like to see the shape of the wrap part more clearly on a piece of white paper
Sew4Fun said... (1/12/09 1:24 AM) Reply
Cool skirt! I don't know how I missed your review the first time!
Sara The Slayer said... (11/18/08 0:19 AM) Reply
So cool.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 10:53 PM) Reply
What a stunning and special skirt, Sigrid, and it looks truly wonderful on you, from all views. I would never have considered this skirt, thinking that it would make me look too big, but you have eliminated that worry and I'm adding this skirt to my wishlist, with the thought to take your suggestion of stripes cut on the bias and pleated. Absolutely lovely and wonderful review. -Lily
Marji said... (4/14/08 11:45 AM) Reply
I think this is just fabulous and I also think it flatters you.
gatorgirl4325 said... (4/14/08 11:04 AM) Reply
Black fabrics are so hard to photograph, but your skirt is fabulous!
Modiste Madness said... (4/14/08 8:56 AM) Reply
What a unique skirt. Isn't it interesting how something so uncomplicated to do can create such interesting results. I wonder what it would look like in a rayon. This one plays with you mind in a good way. I like it. Thanks for sharing.
squirrellypoo said... (4/14/08 6:33 AM) Reply
What a cool, convertible skirt! I may have to grab this issue!
hongkongshopper said... (4/13/08 6:56 PM) Reply
Unusual skirt but looks pretty easy to do. Looks lovely with the new top.
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Petite Plus 501 Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Pattern Details