SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2008-11 (Wrap skirt with pleats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 151
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 137 people
patterns reviewed: 145
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 4:56 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 4:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CandyJoyce said...
I love this skirt, think it creates a really interesting look. Can you give me any advice on where I can get hold of this copy of KnipMode? I have searched all over ebay with no luck and I just can't navigate the Knipmode website! Cheers Candy
4/30/10 9:48 AM
Yutka said...
i like this skirt very much your explanation was very good .I would like to see the shape of the wrap part more clearly on a piece of white paper
2/28/09 10:33 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cool skirt! I don't know how I missed your review the first time!
1/12/09 1:24 AM
Sara The Slayer said...
So cool.
11/18/08 0:19 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a stunning and special skirt, Sigrid, and it looks truly wonderful on you, from all views. I would never have considered this skirt, thinking that it would make me look too big, but you have eliminated that worry and I'm adding this skirt to my wishlist, with the thought to take your suggestion of stripes cut on the bias and pleated. Absolutely lovely and wonderful review. -Lily
4/14/08 10:53 PM
Marji said...
I think this is just fabulous and I also think it flatters you.
4/14/08 11:45 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Black fabrics are so hard to photograph, but your skirt is fabulous!
4/14/08 11:04 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What a unique skirt. Isn't it interesting how something so uncomplicated to do can create such interesting results. I wonder what it would look like in a rayon. This one plays with you mind in a good way. I like it. Thanks for sharing.
4/14/08 8:56 AM
squirrellypoo said...
What a cool, convertible skirt! I may have to grab this issue!
4/14/08 6:33 AM
hongkongshopper said...
Unusual skirt but looks pretty easy to do. Looks lovely with the new top.
4/13/08 6:56 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Other 0000

photo
by: flyingwind...

Review
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Long & Short Caftans

Buy Now
No Pattern Used none

photo
by: Learn To S...

Review