SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2008-11 (Wrap skirt with pleats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
Netherlands
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews: 154 (patterns: 148)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 143 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 4:56 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 4:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
CandyJoyce said... (4/30/10 9:48 AM) Reply
I love this skirt, think it creates a really interesting look. Can you give me any advice on where I can get hold of this copy of KnipMode? I have searched all over ebay with no luck and I just can't navigate the Knipmode website! Cheers Candy
Yutka said... (2/28/09 10:33 AM) Reply
i like this skirt very much your explanation was very good .I would like to see the shape of the wrap part more clearly on a piece of white paper
Sew4Fun said... (1/12/09 1:24 AM) Reply
Cool skirt! I don't know how I missed your review the first time!
Sara The Slayer said... (11/18/08 0:19 AM) Reply
So cool.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/14/08 10:53 PM) Reply
What a stunning and special skirt, Sigrid, and it looks truly wonderful on you, from all views. I would never have considered this skirt, thinking that it would make me look too big, but you have eliminated that worry and I'm adding this skirt to my wishlist, with the thought to take your suggestion of stripes cut on the bias and pleated. Absolutely lovely and wonderful review. -Lily
Marji said... (4/14/08 11:45 AM) Reply
I think this is just fabulous and I also think it flatters you.
gatorgirl4325 said... (4/14/08 11:04 AM) Reply
Black fabrics are so hard to photograph, but your skirt is fabulous!
Modiste Madness said... (4/14/08 8:56 AM) Reply
What a unique skirt. Isn't it interesting how something so uncomplicated to do can create such interesting results. I wonder what it would look like in a rayon. This one plays with you mind in a good way. I like it. Thanks for sharing.
squirrellypoo said... (4/14/08 6:33 AM) Reply
What a cool, convertible skirt! I may have to grab this issue!
hongkongshopper said... (4/13/08 6:56 PM) Reply
Unusual skirt but looks pretty easy to do. Looks lovely with the new top.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

New Look 6123

photo
by: MissZuriB

Review
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Pattern Details
Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Favorite Things Cute Skirts Pattern

Pattern Details