SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2008-11 (Wrap skirt with pleats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 148
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 135 people
patterns reviewed: 143
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 4:56 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 4:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Unusual skirt but looks pretty easy to do. Looks lovely with the new top.
4/13/08 6:56 PM
squirrellypoo said...
What a cool, convertible skirt! I may have to grab this issue!
4/14/08 6:33 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What a unique skirt. Isn't it interesting how something so uncomplicated to do can create such interesting results. I wonder what it would look like in a rayon. This one plays with you mind in a good way. I like it. Thanks for sharing.
4/14/08 8:56 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Black fabrics are so hard to photograph, but your skirt is fabulous!
4/14/08 11:04 AM
Marji said...
I think this is just fabulous and I also think it flatters you.
4/14/08 11:45 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a stunning and special skirt, Sigrid, and it looks truly wonderful on you, from all views. I would never have considered this skirt, thinking that it would make me look too big, but you have eliminated that worry and I'm adding this skirt to my wishlist, with the thought to take your suggestion of stripes cut on the bias and pleated. Absolutely lovely and wonderful review. -Lily
4/14/08 10:53 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
So cool.
11/18/08 0:19 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cool skirt! I don't know how I missed your review the first time!
1/12/09 1:24 AM
Yutka said...
i like this skirt very much your explanation was very good .I would like to see the shape of the wrap part more clearly on a piece of white paper
2/28/09 10:33 AM
CandyJoyce said...
I love this skirt, think it creates a really interesting look. Can you give me any advice on where I can get hold of this copy of KnipMode? I have searched all over ebay with no luck and I just can't navigate the Knipmode website! Cheers Candy
4/30/10 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other Gertie\'s NBBS

photo
by: Cashrhymes

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 82155-1006

photo
by: rivergum

Review
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Buy Now
Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Shapes Nine Lives Vest Pattern

Buy Now