SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> KnipMode Magazine> 04-2008-11 (Wrap skirt with pleats)

1 more reviews
Viewed 500 times 
Reviewed by:Sigrid.
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sigrid.starstarstarstar
NETHERLANDS
Member since: 11/14/06
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 134 people
patterns reviewed: 142
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/13/08 4:56 PM
Last Updated:4/13/08 4:56 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 8 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
hongkongshopper said...
Unusual skirt but looks pretty easy to do. Looks lovely with the new top.
4/13/08 6:56 PM
squirrellypoo said...
What a cool, convertible skirt! I may have to grab this issue!
4/14/08 6:33 AM
Modiste Madness said...
What a unique skirt. Isn't it interesting how something so uncomplicated to do can create such interesting results. I wonder what it would look like in a rayon. This one plays with you mind in a good way. I like it. Thanks for sharing.
4/14/08 8:56 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Black fabrics are so hard to photograph, but your skirt is fabulous!
4/14/08 11:04 AM
Marji said...
I think this is just fabulous and I also think it flatters you.
4/14/08 11:45 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
What a stunning and special skirt, Sigrid, and it looks truly wonderful on you, from all views. I would never have considered this skirt, thinking that it would make me look too big, but you have eliminated that worry and I'm adding this skirt to my wishlist, with the thought to take your suggestion of stripes cut on the bias and pleated. Absolutely lovely and wonderful review. -Lily
4/14/08 10:53 PM
Sara The Slayer said...
So cool.
11/18/08 0:19 AM
Sew4Fun said...
Cool skirt! I don't know how I missed your review the first time!
1/12/09 1:24 AM
Yutka said...
i like this skirt very much your explanation was very good .I would like to see the shape of the wrap part more clearly on a piece of white paper
2/28/09 10:33 AM
CandyJoyce said...
I love this skirt, think it creates a really interesting look. Can you give me any advice on where I can get hold of this copy of KnipMode? I have searched all over ebay with no luck and I just can't navigate the Knipmode website! Cheers Candy
4/30/10 9:48 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Register

Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Butterick 4466

photo
by: twotoast

Review
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Christine Jonson Slit Skirt & Pencil Skirt

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2012-118

photo
by: twinkle72

Review