SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bag)

47 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/13/08 8:43 PM
Last Updated:4/21/08 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette T. E. said...
I Love the way you pieced the fabric. It adds a subtle detail. Your tips on interfacing the pockets is very helpful too. Thanks much!
1/8/09 11:51 AM
AnneM said...
Oh, I love this bag! It is so cute and soft looking, but sturdy with the leather. Adorable lining. The shape is very useful and looks like it would be comfortable to carry.
5/8/08 8:45 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking leather bag.
4/22/08 7:06 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Karen, I love this bag. You are so good with leather.
4/22/08 5:44 PM
cindyann said...
How clever to piece your leather. Looks like a very functional and stylish bag. Enjoy!
4/21/08 4:00 PM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful bag and great hints on the lining.
4/21/08 12:51 PM
Ellenatlga said...
Very clever!! the french-style lining for the "Frenchy bag". Love it. I really love the stitch you used to piece the leather together. Great job.
4/21/08 9:30 AM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! What a great trip wardrobe and you bag is wonderful.
4/21/08 7:28 AM
ConnieBJ said...
Great bag Karen! Are you going to enter it in the Handbag contest as well? I believe that you can.
4/20/08 5:16 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your bag is so beautiful that it almost makes want to sew one too!
4/20/08 1:37 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Karen, this is just a stunning bag and quite a Bang with which to finish your Wardrobe for the Contest. It's soft, supple, and quite elegant. I, in fact, prefer some piecing with lambskin; otherwise, it can be mistaken for pleather at a glance - and you wouldn't want that, with this beautiful bag. I believe you'll have and use this bag for years and look fabulous using it for as long as you like. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 11:38 PM
Leora said...
I can't tell you how awesome your bag is! Love it!!
4/14/08 11:55 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous bag! I think the piecing looks very "designer" - and in no way 70's patchwork! This is one AB pattern I don't have but after seeing your versions, I may break down and buy it.
4/14/08 10:43 AM
cindy-lou said...
Karen, wow. Wowsie wow wow! Love this bag. You'll treasure it for a long, long time!
4/14/08 8:36 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great bag!!!!!
4/14/08 6:13 AM
Athene said...
I love your bag and all the details you put into finishing it.
4/14/08 2:11 AM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
4/13/08 11:08 PM
Peggy L said...
Great bag! It really looks nice.
4/13/08 9:55 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Looks yummy Karen! Congrats on finishing your wardrobe!!
4/13/08 8:47 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Simplicity 9107

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
McCall's 6111

photo
by: lamstu

Review
You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Fan Bag Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

More Info