SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB025FB (Frenchy Bag)

47 more reviews
Viewed 924 times 
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/13/08 8:43 PM
Last Updated:4/21/08 9:15 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 16 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
Looks yummy Karen! Congrats on finishing your wardrobe!!
4/13/08 8:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Great bag! It really looks nice.
4/13/08 9:55 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
4/13/08 11:08 PM
Athene said...
I love your bag and all the details you put into finishing it.
4/14/08 2:11 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great bag!!!!!
4/14/08 6:13 AM
cindy-lou said...
Karen, wow. Wowsie wow wow! Love this bag. You'll treasure it for a long, long time!
4/14/08 8:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous bag! I think the piecing looks very "designer" - and in no way 70's patchwork! This is one AB pattern I don't have but after seeing your versions, I may break down and buy it.
4/14/08 10:43 AM
Leora said...
I can't tell you how awesome your bag is! Love it!!
4/14/08 11:55 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Karen, this is just a stunning bag and quite a Bang with which to finish your Wardrobe for the Contest. It's soft, supple, and quite elegant. I, in fact, prefer some piecing with lambskin; otherwise, it can be mistaken for pleather at a glance - and you wouldn't want that, with this beautiful bag. I believe you'll have and use this bag for years and look fabulous using it for as long as you like. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 11:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your bag is so beautiful that it almost makes want to sew one too!
4/20/08 1:37 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Great bag Karen! Are you going to enter it in the Handbag contest as well? I believe that you can.
4/20/08 5:16 PM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! What a great trip wardrobe and you bag is wonderful.
4/21/08 7:28 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Very clever!! the french-style lining for the "Frenchy bag". Love it. I really love the stitch you used to piece the leather together. Great job.
4/21/08 9:30 AM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful bag and great hints on the lining.
4/21/08 12:51 PM
cindyann said...
How clever to piece your leather. Looks like a very functional and stylish bag. Enjoy!
4/21/08 4:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Karen, I love this bag. You are so good with leather.
4/22/08 5:44 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking leather bag.
4/22/08 7:06 PM
AnneM said...
Oh, I love this bag! It is so cute and soft looking, but sturdy with the leather. Adorable lining. The shape is very useful and looks like it would be comfortable to carry.
5/8/08 8:45 PM
Annette T. E. said...
I Love the way you pieced the fabric. It adds a subtle detail. Your tips on interfacing the pockets is very helpful too. Thanks much!
1/8/09 11:51 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 4551

photo
by: oldfashion...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Buy Now
PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

PerfectFuseTailorUltra Black

Buy Now