Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Amy Butler: AB025FB (Frenchy Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 924 times 47 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:Karen6790
photo
Friend of PR
About Karen6790starstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 3/2/06
Reviews written: 212
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 83 people
patterns reviewed: 211
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Best Patterns of 2007
Posted on:4/13/08 8:43 PM
Last Updated:4/21/08 9:15 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
ConnieBJ said...
Looks yummy Karen! Congrats on finishing your wardrobe!!
4/13/08 8:47 PM
Peggy L said...
Great bag! It really looks nice.
4/13/08 9:55 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
4/13/08 11:08 PM
Athene said...
I love your bag and all the details you put into finishing it.
4/14/08 2:11 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great bag!!!!!
4/14/08 6:13 AM
cindy-lou said...
Karen, wow. Wowsie wow wow! Love this bag. You'll treasure it for a long, long time!
4/14/08 8:36 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous bag! I think the piecing looks very "designer" - and in no way 70's patchwork! This is one AB pattern I don't have but after seeing your versions, I may break down and buy it.
4/14/08 10:43 AM
Leora said...
I can't tell you how awesome your bag is! Love it!!
4/14/08 11:55 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Karen, this is just a stunning bag and quite a Bang with which to finish your Wardrobe for the Contest. It's soft, supple, and quite elegant. I, in fact, prefer some piecing with lambskin; otherwise, it can be mistaken for pleather at a glance - and you wouldn't want that, with this beautiful bag. I believe you'll have and use this bag for years and look fabulous using it for as long as you like. Lovely, Lily
4/14/08 11:38 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your bag is so beautiful that it almost makes want to sew one too!
4/20/08 1:37 PM
ConnieBJ said...
Great bag Karen! Are you going to enter it in the Handbag contest as well? I believe that you can.
4/20/08 5:16 PM
Nancy K said...
Fabulous! What a great trip wardrobe and you bag is wonderful.
4/21/08 7:28 AM
Ellenatlga said...
Very clever!! the french-style lining for the "Frenchy bag". Love it. I really love the stitch you used to piece the leather together. Great job.
4/21/08 9:30 AM
solosmocker said...
Beautiful bag and great hints on the lining.
4/21/08 12:51 PM
cindyann said...
How clever to piece your leather. Looks like a very functional and stylish bag. Enjoy!
4/21/08 4:00 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Karen, I love this bag. You are so good with leather.
4/22/08 5:44 PM
nancy2001 said...
What a great looking leather bag.
4/22/08 7:06 PM
AnneM said...
Oh, I love this bag! It is so cute and soft looking, but sturdy with the leather. Adorable lining. The shape is very useful and looks like it would be comfortable to carry.
5/8/08 8:45 PM
Annette T. E. said...
I Love the way you pieced the fabric. It adds a subtle detail. Your tips on interfacing the pockets is very helpful too. Thanks much!
1/8/09 11:51 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Vogue Patterns 2532
photo
Review by myeclectic... on 6/5/11
Read Review

McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )
McCalls 5248 Pattern ( Size LRG-XLG )

Details
Price: $16.25
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Simplicity 1607 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 5669 Unlined jacket
photo
Review by imsewcrazy on 9/3/08
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Felt Strap-On Booties Digital Pattern ( Size 0 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern
Victory Satsuki Dress and Blouse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us