SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (Marcy Tilton Wearable Art)

30 more reviews
Viewed 990 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 152
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 73 people
patterns reviewed: 137
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 12:08 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 12:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (4/22/08 8:02 PM) Reply
I really like how your t-shirt turned out.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/15/08 1:10 PM) Reply
Very attractive top, Martha; I'll bet it looks lovely on you. I particularly like the shade of blue you've chosen in your bamboo. The raw edges sound very interesting, criss crossing as they do. Lovely, Lily
Luckylibbet said... (4/15/08 12:33 PM) Reply
Very informative review, and wonderful tee.
Rustybobn said... (4/15/08 12:13 PM) Reply
Wow, Martha! That's very pretty. I like your neckline binding. I've not used knives for pattern weights before, thanks for the great idea!
kellymailinglist said... (4/15/08 10:24 AM) Reply
Fabulous, informative review of a pattern I've been considering--thanks so much!
Modiste Madness said... (4/15/08 9:37 AM) Reply
You did a great ajob with a challenging fabric. Thanks for all your helpful hints it will help when I make the pattern.
Danvillegirl said... (4/15/08 5:34 AM) Reply
I just got this pattern, so will keep in mind about the sizing.
xtreme1 said... (4/15/08 1:18 AM) Reply
I am waiting for this pattern to arrive too and thanks for your interesting review. Love the drape and colour of your top.
sewsue said... (4/14/08 5:35 PM) Reply
Your t shirt is lovely. Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I have just ordered it and am waiting for it to arrive. Thanks for the tips too.
CarolynGM said... (4/14/08 4:00 PM) Reply
Your top turned out very nice. Thanks for tips in the review on how to do those interesting seams.
Peggy L said... (4/14/08 2:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. I like your top and am planning to make all the views, too.
Peggy L said... (4/14/08 2:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. I like your top and am planning to make all the views, too.
annie11 said... (4/14/08 2:08 PM) Reply
That's a very cute t-shirt! I will have to try this one. Thanks for the recommendations on the tape and the walking foot.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-122

photo
by: mkruszewsk...

Review
Simplicity 2443

photo
by: froggiegir...

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Sew Liberated Aurelia Cardigan

Pattern Details