SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (Marcy Tilton Wearable Art)

29 more reviews
Viewed 989 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
GA USA
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews written: 147
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 132
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 12:08 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 12:08 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
annie11 said...
That's a very cute t-shirt! I will have to try this one. Thanks for the recommendations on the tape and the walking foot.
4/14/08 2:08 PM
Peggy L said...
Thanks for the thorough review. I like your top and am planning to make all the views, too.
4/14/08 2:19 PM
Peggy L said...
Thanks for the thorough review. I like your top and am planning to make all the views, too.
4/14/08 2:43 PM
CarolynGM said...
Your top turned out very nice. Thanks for tips in the review on how to do those interesting seams.
4/14/08 4:00 PM
sewsue said...
Your t shirt is lovely. Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I have just ordered it and am waiting for it to arrive. Thanks for the tips too.
4/14/08 5:35 PM
xtreme1 said...
I am waiting for this pattern to arrive too and thanks for your interesting review. Love the drape and colour of your top.
4/15/08 1:18 AM
Danvillegirl said...
I just got this pattern, so will keep in mind about the sizing.
4/15/08 5:34 AM
Modiste Madness said...
You did a great ajob with a challenging fabric. Thanks for all your helpful hints it will help when I make the pattern.
4/15/08 9:37 AM
kellymailinglist said...
Fabulous, informative review of a pattern I've been considering--thanks so much!
4/15/08 10:24 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow, Martha! That's very pretty. I like your neckline binding. I've not used knives for pattern weights before, thanks for the great idea!
4/15/08 12:13 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Very informative review, and wonderful tee.
4/15/08 12:33 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very attractive top, Martha; I'll bet it looks lovely on you. I particularly like the shade of blue you've chosen in your bamboo. The raw edges sound very interesting, criss crossing as they do. Lovely, Lily
4/15/08 1:10 PM
Athene said...
I really like how your t-shirt turned out.
4/22/08 8:02 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Simplicity 1946

photo
by: Sandi S

Review
SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Easy Appliqued Bibs Pattern

Buy Now
Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Petite Plus Patterns Swing Coat

Buy Now