SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (Marcy Tilton Wearable Art)

31 more reviews
Viewed 1001 times 
Reviewed by:marthamyers
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About marthamyersstarstarstarstar
Member since: 11/14/05
Reviews: 170 (patterns: 155)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 96 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 12:08 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 12:08 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Athene said... (4/22/08 8:02 PM) Reply
I really like how your t-shirt turned out.
lilyofthevalley said... (4/15/08 1:10 PM) Reply
Very attractive top, Martha; I'll bet it looks lovely on you. I particularly like the shade of blue you've chosen in your bamboo. The raw edges sound very interesting, criss crossing as they do. Lovely, Lily
Luckylibbet said... (4/15/08 12:33 PM) Reply
Very informative review, and wonderful tee.
Rustybobn said... (4/15/08 12:13 PM) Reply
Wow, Martha! That's very pretty. I like your neckline binding. I've not used knives for pattern weights before, thanks for the great idea!
kellymailinglist said... (4/15/08 10:24 AM) Reply
Fabulous, informative review of a pattern I've been considering--thanks so much!
Modiste Madness said... (4/15/08 9:37 AM) Reply
You did a great ajob with a challenging fabric. Thanks for all your helpful hints it will help when I make the pattern.
Danvillegirl said... (4/15/08 5:34 AM) Reply
I just got this pattern, so will keep in mind about the sizing.
xtreme1 said... (4/15/08 1:18 AM) Reply
I am waiting for this pattern to arrive too and thanks for your interesting review. Love the drape and colour of your top.
sewsue said... (4/14/08 5:35 PM) Reply
Your t shirt is lovely. Thanks for reviewing this pattern, I have just ordered it and am waiting for it to arrive. Thanks for the tips too.
CarolynGM said... (4/14/08 4:00 PM) Reply
Your top turned out very nice. Thanks for tips in the review on how to do those interesting seams.
Peggy L said... (4/14/08 2:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. I like your top and am planning to make all the views, too.
Peggy L said... (4/14/08 2:19 PM) Reply
Thanks for the thorough review. I like your top and am planning to make all the views, too.
annie11 said... (4/14/08 2:08 PM) Reply
That's a very cute t-shirt! I will have to try this one. Thanks for the recommendations on the tape and the walking foot.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8697

photo
by: SewWil

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

PerfectFuseTailorUltra White

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 1316

photo
by: meggipeg

Review