SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> AB033AT (Anna Tunic)

26 more reviews
Viewed 1041 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Mother Like Daughter
photo

 
 
About Sew Mother Like Daughter
WI USA
Member since: 4/1/08
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Intermediate
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 7:34 PM
Last Updated:4/15/08 9:51 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
lcavagnolo said...
Lovely! I, too, am a big fan of all things Amy Butler, and her fabrics are incredibly flattering on you. Great job!
4/15/08 7:59 PM
mommietothree0 said...
Very cute top! I've been eyeing that pattern but hadn't quite made up my mind. I definitely think I'll buy it now. I love how you lined up the floral pattern from the yoke with the body. It makes it look like it has trim down the front.
4/15/08 10:11 PM
ColorMeHome said...
Thanks for the detailed review. I am also an Amy Butler fan. Your top looks fabulous on you! I am going to make this one too.
4/16/08 0:38 AM
shesflipped said...
I am yet another fan of all things Amy Butler, but, have been nervous to try this pattern as it looks more advanced then I! It looks adorable on you. Your fabric choice is perfect. Bright & Cheery~bravo!
4/16/08 8:50 AM
RobinMCPA said...
Great job!! I am finishing this one up right now and I agree on all the things you noted!
4/16/08 9:11 AM
AnneMarie60 said...
I just returned from buying some Amy Butler fabric, and I, too, love all of her designs and patterns. Anyway, I saw this tunic made up in the shop. It is so stylish. The shop owner told me that this tunic flatters most body types, as several customers had tried on the tunic just for fun. You chose great fabric for your top, and it looks terrific on you.
4/16/08 2:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Well, you are absolutely correct that AB had your frame and shape in designing this tunic (well, top for you). It fits you beautifully and is extremely flattering. Your fabric choice is lovely and you've placed your patterns perfectly. Very lovely, Lily
4/17/08 1:07 AM
SewingSusan said...
Great fit and great top! You've used your fabric so well. I have this pattern and have been so busy with prom dresses I haven't had time to get to any sewing for myself. I'll have to put this one at the top of my list. Very nice indeed.
4/17/08 7:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 8258

photo
by: House of P...

Review
Neue Mode 23051

photo
by: HRigg

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Buy Now