Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Village Bag (Village Bag) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 1202 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 347
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 381 people
patterns reviewed: 344
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 4:51 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 5:45 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
A great bag and a great review! What fun. I looked at this pattern on the website, but I don't know if my machine can handle all those layers!
4/14/08 5:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Your bag looks great in your review, and much more gorgeous in person! You did a fantastic job on it, especially with the lining. It will have many uses!
4/14/08 6:14 PM
SueV said...
Nice! I was kinda wondering what you'd do with that fabric..... A purse is perfect! I have this pattern and need to put it closer to the top of the pile! Great review! Thanks for sharing.
4/14/08 6:15 PM
ConnieBJ said...
The bag turned out great Ann. That fabric is fabulous.
4/14/08 6:32 PM
DorothyK said...
I want it.
4/14/08 6:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your choice of fabric makes this bag. Lovely.
4/14/08 7:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely stunning bag, from the faux leather to the colorful lining to the pockets, right down to the last detail. Beautifully done!
4/14/08 8:15 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a gorgeous bag, so nice to see that wonderful fabric from PR weekend made up. Your bag turned out so terrific, love alll the details. Bravo !
4/14/08 8:58 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great bag. You always do such creative work.
4/14/08 10:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
lol! magnet story is funny. great review! what a fabulous bag. i think it was well worth the fabric. it looks totally unique and boutique worthy! or bought from Neiman even! a great "it" bag. the brocade is flat out gorgeous and pops my eyes out!
4/15/08 0:54 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Absolutely beautiful, well done.
4/15/08 9:08 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Ann, that is the perfect fabric for your slouchy bag. Great result!
4/15/08 11:46 AM
Peggy L said...
Great bag!! There's a lot of times I need a big bag to carry all that "stuff".
4/15/08 12:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I was smiling throughout, between your leather with a selvage and your magnetic closure sucked to the feed plate, but I see that you let nothing hold you back from making the most lovely bag! I adore a huge bag and yours looks very elegant. Lovely, Lily
4/15/08 2:02 PM
ryansmumAria said...
EVErything you make is FABULOUS! You are a sewing STAR!
4/16/08 1:44 AM
solosmocker said...
Love your bag and its unique fabric, or is that leather? {;). Great review, too!
4/17/08 10:03 PM
Doctor Sister said...
Great result. I laughed all the way through the review. It was great
4/25/08 9:48 AM
Athene said...
That puckered leather look is fabulous - and thank you so so much for such an informative review with lots of good pictures - this is a perfect overnight or weekend getaway bag.
5/3/08 2:23 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your bag. It really does hang nicely, particularly for it's size. It doesn't look as big as it is when on the shoulder. Handy as well as nice looking.
5/8/08 8:59 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely fab! You are a master at picking fabric/pattern combos.
6/7/08 12:07 PM
moushka said...
Don't know how I missed this, but your bag is terrific. Love the fabric, whatever it is, and the size. Looks like you could stow a small child in there! Thanks for another useful and funny review.
2/12/09 1:47 PM
lisa d458 said...
I made this bag and everytime I set it down, it opens up sags and stuff falls out of it. It is only useful to me when I am carrying it. Has anyone else had that problem? It is cute, I'll say that, but very frustrating. I used a quilting weight cotton for both the outside and the inside.
6/16/11 10:05 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by carolineG on 7/30/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882
photo
Review by CosmicCaro on 9/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8125 Pattern
Burda 8125 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us