SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Village Bag (Village Bag)

2 more reviews
Viewed 1213 times 
Reviewed by:Ann Smith
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Ann Smithstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 348
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 383 people
patterns reviewed: 345
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 4:51 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 5:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Nancy K said...
A great bag and a great review! What fun. I looked at this pattern on the website, but I don't know if my machine can handle all those layers!
4/14/08 5:19 PM
Barbara V said...
Your bag looks great in your review, and much more gorgeous in person! You did a fantastic job on it, especially with the lining. It will have many uses!
4/14/08 6:14 PM
SueV said...
Nice! I was kinda wondering what you'd do with that fabric..... A purse is perfect! I have this pattern and need to put it closer to the top of the pile! Great review! Thanks for sharing.
4/14/08 6:15 PM
ConnieBJ said...
The bag turned out great Ann. That fabric is fabulous.
4/14/08 6:32 PM
DorothyK said...
I want it.
4/14/08 6:55 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
Your choice of fabric makes this bag. Lovely.
4/14/08 7:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely stunning bag, from the faux leather to the colorful lining to the pockets, right down to the last detail. Beautifully done!
4/14/08 8:15 PM
HawkeMorningStar7 said...
What a gorgeous bag, so nice to see that wonderful fabric from PR weekend made up. Your bag turned out so terrific, love alll the details. Bravo !
4/14/08 8:58 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great bag. You always do such creative work.
4/14/08 10:14 PM
CynthiaSue said...
lol! magnet story is funny. great review! what a fabulous bag. i think it was well worth the fabric. it looks totally unique and boutique worthy! or bought from Neiman even! a great "it" bag. the brocade is flat out gorgeous and pops my eyes out!
4/15/08 0:54 AM
Doris Stewart said...
Absolutely beautiful, well done.
4/15/08 9:08 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Ann, that is the perfect fabric for your slouchy bag. Great result!
4/15/08 11:46 AM
Peggy L said...
Great bag!! There's a lot of times I need a big bag to carry all that "stuff".
4/15/08 12:38 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
I was smiling throughout, between your leather with a selvage and your magnetic closure sucked to the feed plate, but I see that you let nothing hold you back from making the most lovely bag! I adore a huge bag and yours looks very elegant. Lovely, Lily
4/15/08 2:02 PM
ryansmumAria said...
EVErything you make is FABULOUS! You are a sewing STAR!
4/16/08 1:44 AM
solosmocker said...
Love your bag and its unique fabric, or is that leather? {;). Great review, too!
4/17/08 10:03 PM
Doctor Sister said...
Great result. I laughed all the way through the review. It was great
4/25/08 9:48 AM
Athene said...
That puckered leather look is fabulous - and thank you so so much for such an informative review with lots of good pictures - this is a perfect overnight or weekend getaway bag.
5/3/08 2:23 AM
AnneM said...
Congratulations on your bag. It really does hang nicely, particularly for it's size. It doesn't look as big as it is when on the shoulder. Handy as well as nice looking.
5/8/08 8:59 PM
Leslie Bonner said...
Absolutely fab! You are a master at picking fabric/pattern combos.
6/7/08 12:07 PM
moushka said...
Don't know how I missed this, but your bag is terrific. Love the fabric, whatever it is, and the size. Looks like you could stow a small child in there! Thanks for another useful and funny review.
2/12/09 1:47 PM
lisa d458 said...
I made this bag and everytime I set it down, it opens up sags and stuff falls out of it. It is only useful to me when I am carrying it. Has anyone else had that problem? It is cute, I'll say that, but very frustrating. I used a quilting weight cotton for both the outside and the inside.
6/16/11 10:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 8546

photo
by: Karen Carr

Review
Petite Plus V202 VHS

Petite Plus V202 VHS

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
brerrabbit.com Sophia

photo
by: Ghainskom

Review