SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8472 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

14 more reviews
Viewed 1043 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 7:03 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jlg said...
What a great, cute, unusual jacket. After seeing yours, I must have this pattern now.
11/8/08 6:04 PM
cecelia said...
What a nice pairing of pattern with fabric! It looks terrific on you, and I love the idea of the bound buttonholes.
4/20/08 9:44 AM
EveS said...
Beautiful jacket (LOVE that fabric!!) and great review. Love the Powerdry lining idea! Definitely stealing that one. :)
4/18/08 0:11 AM
Noile said...
This jacket looks great on you! I'd passed it over in the catalog, but now I'm going to take another look at it. Thanks for the tip about powderdry, too.
4/15/08 4:37 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely jacket, and a great combination with your pants (I love black/white combo's and made a skirt of the same fabric last year!). Must keep this pattern in mind.
4/15/08 4:33 PM
born2bead said...
I never would've looked at this pattern twice but your jacket is adorable. Sooo much better than the line drawing!
4/15/08 4:23 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your lovely black and white graphic fabric really showcases the 'portrait' yoke of your lovely jacket. And using powerdry for the lining was inspired, with the hot weather coming up. You look quite beautiful in your jacket, pant, and heels ensemble. Lovely, Lily
4/15/08 2:17 PM
Meredith P said...
Very sharp looking! Thanks for the tip about inserting the yoke/lining. Great idea!
4/15/08 11:12 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous jacket - love the print, love the fit - much better than a basic "boxy" style!
4/15/08 10:59 AM
cmarie12 said...
Yes Barbara, you definitely saw something in this pattern that I didn't see! The jacket is stunning on you!
4/15/08 10:51 AM
Liana said...
Just darling, Barbara!
4/15/08 10:04 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This pattern keeps catching my eyes on PR, another great version here, lovely.
4/15/08 6:28 AM
Marji said...
Very flattering, love the combination too of pattern and fabric. It just looks happy.
4/15/08 4:10 AM
CynthiaSue said...
just so pretty!
4/15/08 0:55 AM
carolynw said...
How very nice - great work as usual
4/14/08 10:15 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I really like your jacket. I like the dress style on the pattern envelope, too. I think this could work for me as a mother-of-the-bride dress ensemble, and your idea of using powerdry for the jacket lining would certainly be useful during hot flashes! Great job!
4/14/08 9:28 PM
Membear said...
I love it ,very elegant . I guess you could even wear it open with a camisole under.
4/14/08 9:12 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
cute! I love the fabric.
4/14/08 8:54 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Your jacket is beautiful! I need to change my sewing priorities and better get crackin' on this pattern. Great idea to use powerdry for the lining. BTW...that is one sharp outfit you are wearing.
4/14/08 8:20 PM
CarolynGM said...
The jacket looks great in a print! Clever idea to use powerdry for the lining too.
4/14/08 8:05 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wow, this looks so much better than the pattern illustration. I really liked it the way you styled it with pants and heels. Your fabric is a great choice for it.
4/14/08 7:12 PM
Wino said...
Very cute! I love the fabric you chose.
4/14/08 7:09 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

McCall's 6513

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Buy Now
McCall's 3926

photo
by: Jemajyng

Review