SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8472 (Misses' Jacket and Dress)

13 more reviews
Viewed 1043 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo

 
 
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 7:03 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 7:03 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wino said...
Very cute! I love the fabric you chose.
4/14/08 7:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wow, this looks so much better than the pattern illustration. I really liked it the way you styled it with pants and heels. Your fabric is a great choice for it.
4/14/08 7:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
The jacket looks great in a print! Clever idea to use powerdry for the lining too.
4/14/08 8:05 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Your jacket is beautiful! I need to change my sewing priorities and better get crackin' on this pattern. Great idea to use powerdry for the lining. BTW...that is one sharp outfit you are wearing.
4/14/08 8:20 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
cute! I love the fabric.
4/14/08 8:54 PM
Membear said...
I love it ,very elegant . I guess you could even wear it open with a camisole under.
4/14/08 9:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I really like your jacket. I like the dress style on the pattern envelope, too. I think this could work for me as a mother-of-the-bride dress ensemble, and your idea of using powerdry for the jacket lining would certainly be useful during hot flashes! Great job!
4/14/08 9:28 PM
carolynw said...
How very nice - great work as usual
4/14/08 10:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
just so pretty!
4/15/08 0:55 AM
Marji said...
Very flattering, love the combination too of pattern and fabric. It just looks happy.
4/15/08 4:10 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This pattern keeps catching my eyes on PR, another great version here, lovely.
4/15/08 6:28 AM
Liana said...
Just darling, Barbara!
4/15/08 10:04 AM
cmarie12 said...
Yes Barbara, you definitely saw something in this pattern that I didn't see! The jacket is stunning on you!
4/15/08 10:51 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous jacket - love the print, love the fit - much better than a basic "boxy" style!
4/15/08 10:59 AM
Meredith P said...
Very sharp looking! Thanks for the tip about inserting the yoke/lining. Great idea!
4/15/08 11:12 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your lovely black and white graphic fabric really showcases the 'portrait' yoke of your lovely jacket. And using powerdry for the lining was inspired, with the hot weather coming up. You look quite beautiful in your jacket, pant, and heels ensemble. Lovely, Lily
4/15/08 2:17 PM
born2bead said...
I never would've looked at this pattern twice but your jacket is adorable. Sooo much better than the line drawing!
4/15/08 4:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely jacket, and a great combination with your pants (I love black/white combo's and made a skirt of the same fabric last year!). Must keep this pattern in mind.
4/15/08 4:33 PM
Noile said...
This jacket looks great on you! I'd passed it over in the catalog, but now I'm going to take another look at it. Thanks for the tip about powderdry, too.
4/15/08 4:37 PM
EveS said...
Beautiful jacket (LOVE that fabric!!) and great review. Love the Powerdry lining idea! Definitely stealing that one. :)
4/18/08 0:11 AM
cecelia said...
What a nice pairing of pattern with fabric! It looks terrific on you, and I love the idea of the bound buttonholes.
4/20/08 9:44 AM
jlg said...
What a great, cute, unusual jacket. After seeing yours, I must have this pattern now.
11/8/08 6:04 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Vogue Patterns 8837

photo
by: chenille

Review
McCall's 9651

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Hudson Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now