Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8472 (Misses' Jacket and Dress) thumbsup - Type:Easy to Sew    printable version
Viewed 1041 times 12 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 15 people   
Reviewed by:Barbara at Cat Fur Studio
photo
About Barbara at Cat Fur Studiostarstarstarstar
PA USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 74
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 105 people
patterns reviewed: 73
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/14/08 7:03 PM
Last Updated:4/14/08 7:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Wino said...
Very cute! I love the fabric you chose.
4/14/08 7:09 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wow, this looks so much better than the pattern illustration. I really liked it the way you styled it with pants and heels. Your fabric is a great choice for it.
4/14/08 7:12 PM
CarolynGM said...
The jacket looks great in a print! Clever idea to use powerdry for the lining too.
4/14/08 8:05 PM
2BSewing said...
Wow! Your jacket is beautiful! I need to change my sewing priorities and better get crackin' on this pattern. Great idea to use powerdry for the lining. BTW...that is one sharp outfit you are wearing.
4/14/08 8:20 PM
narcissaqtpie said...
cute! I love the fabric.
4/14/08 8:54 PM
Membear said...
I love it ,very elegant . I guess you could even wear it open with a camisole under.
4/14/08 9:12 PM
AnneMarie60 said...
I really like your jacket. I like the dress style on the pattern envelope, too. I think this could work for me as a mother-of-the-bride dress ensemble, and your idea of using powerdry for the jacket lining would certainly be useful during hot flashes! Great job!
4/14/08 9:28 PM
carolynw said...
How very nice - great work as usual
4/14/08 10:15 PM
CynthiaSue said...
just so pretty!
4/15/08 0:55 AM
Marji said...
Very flattering, love the combination too of pattern and fabric. It just looks happy.
4/15/08 4:10 AM
mylittleelephant said...
This pattern keeps catching my eyes on PR, another great version here, lovely.
4/15/08 6:28 AM
Liana said...
Just darling, Barbara!
4/15/08 10:04 AM
cmarie12 said...
Yes Barbara, you definitely saw something in this pattern that I didn't see! The jacket is stunning on you!
4/15/08 10:51 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Fabulous jacket - love the print, love the fit - much better than a basic "boxy" style!
4/15/08 10:59 AM
Meredith P said...
Very sharp looking! Thanks for the tip about inserting the yoke/lining. Great idea!
4/15/08 11:12 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your lovely black and white graphic fabric really showcases the 'portrait' yoke of your lovely jacket. And using powerdry for the lining was inspired, with the hot weather coming up. You look quite beautiful in your jacket, pant, and heels ensemble. Lovely, Lily
4/15/08 2:17 PM
born2bead said...
I never would've looked at this pattern twice but your jacket is adorable. Sooo much better than the line drawing!
4/15/08 4:23 PM
Sigrid. said...
Lovely jacket, and a great combination with your pants (I love black/white combo's and made a skirt of the same fabric last year!). Must keep this pattern in mind.
4/15/08 4:33 PM
Noile said...
This jacket looks great on you! I'd passed it over in the catalog, but now I'm going to take another look at it. Thanks for the tip about powderdry, too.
4/15/08 4:37 PM
EveS said...
Beautiful jacket (LOVE that fabric!!) and great review. Love the Powerdry lining idea! Definitely stealing that one. :)
4/18/08 0:11 AM
cecelia said...
What a nice pairing of pattern with fabric! It looks terrific on you, and I love the idea of the bound buttonholes.
4/20/08 9:44 AM
jlg said...
What a great, cute, unusual jacket. After seeing yours, I must have this pattern now.
11/8/08 6:04 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

New Look 6569
photo
Review by snowflake0... on 7/5/10
Read Review

Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8806 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $22.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )
McCalls 6548 Pattern ( Size 7-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Marfy 1101
photo
Review by Sigrid. on 9/1/07
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Espresso Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us