SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 1236 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 92
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 195 people
patterns reviewed: 92
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dulcinha said...
What a beautiful dress. You look really elegant in it. Well done.
5/11/08 10:44 PM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress and like the fabric selection.. very nice. Thanks for the lovely compliment on my dress.
4/18/08 11:36 PM
SusiM said...
Absolutely beautiful and a very creative use of the fabric. Good that you chose to line it. It's perfect for you.
4/17/08 1:12 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your dress is absolutely stunning. The fabric is breathtakingly beautiful, your detail work exquisite, and the fit perfect. Thank you sharing this lovely dress, and I hope to see many more of your creations. Very lovely, Lily
4/17/08 0:38 AM
kathleenb said...
I've glanced at this pattern more than once; your work inspires me to give it a try. I had to read your profile because I said to myself, "That has to be California" and I was right (a homesick native Californian, living in Texas...)!
4/16/08 8:48 PM
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks very elegant. I like your use of piping and selvage trim.
4/16/08 3:03 PM
loohoo44 said...
a very nice review, thanks Barbara! Your dress turned out beautifully.
4/16/08 11:20 AM
marthamyers said...
Lovely result. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/16/08 10:04 AM
carolynw said...
Really like your dress
4/16/08 9:11 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely piece of fabric. I like what you did with this pattern.
4/16/08 7:04 AM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress!
4/16/08 2:22 AM
DorothyK said...
Barbara, I'm so glad you submitted this review. Finally I can see what you've been sewing. The dress is stunning. Thanks for a great review. You have so much knowledge to share. Looking forward to more.
4/15/08 11:23 PM
Athene said...
A fantastic dress - you look great.
4/15/08 10:05 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous dress. You look lovely.
4/15/08 9:34 PM
Leora said...
Very pretty dress! Thank you for explaining your techniques. The sleeves look great at elbow length.
4/15/08 6:36 PM
3kids1036 said...
This looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review!
4/15/08 6:10 PM
3kids1036 said...
This looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review!
4/15/08 6:07 PM
Ann Smith said...
Wow, this looks gorgeous on you! And finally a review from you. I'm so happy you took the plunge.
4/15/08 6:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

McCall's 6561

photo
by: divabuddha

Review
Other Plain Spoken

photo
by: Nikki

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now