SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4074 (Knit dress/top and skirt)

52 more reviews
Viewed 1227 times 
Reviewed by:Barbara V
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Barbara Vstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 91
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 181 people
patterns reviewed: 91
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/15/08 5:19 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 5 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ann Smith said...
Wow, this looks gorgeous on you! And finally a review from you. I'm so happy you took the plunge.
4/15/08 6:05 PM
3kids1036 said...
This looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review!
4/15/08 6:07 PM
3kids1036 said...
This looks wonderful on you! Thanks for the review!
4/15/08 6:10 PM
Leora said...
Very pretty dress! Thank you for explaining your techniques. The sleeves look great at elbow length.
4/15/08 6:36 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Gorgeous dress. You look lovely.
4/15/08 9:34 PM
Athene said...
A fantastic dress - you look great.
4/15/08 10:05 PM
DorothyK said...
Barbara, I'm so glad you submitted this review. Finally I can see what you've been sewing. The dress is stunning. Thanks for a great review. You have so much knowledge to share. Looking forward to more.
4/15/08 11:23 PM
Twinset said...
Beautiful dress!
4/16/08 2:22 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely piece of fabric. I like what you did with this pattern.
4/16/08 7:04 AM
carolynw said...
Really like your dress
4/16/08 9:11 AM
marthamyers said...
Lovely result. Thanks for the detailed review.
4/16/08 10:04 AM
loohoo44 said...
a very nice review, thanks Barbara! Your dress turned out beautifully.
4/16/08 11:20 AM
Kbenco said...
Your dress looks very elegant. I like your use of piping and selvage trim.
4/16/08 3:03 PM
kathleenb said...
I've glanced at this pattern more than once; your work inspires me to give it a try. I had to read your profile because I said to myself, "That has to be California" and I was right (a homesick native Californian, living in Texas...)!
4/16/08 8:48 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Your dress is absolutely stunning. The fabric is breathtakingly beautiful, your detail work exquisite, and the fit perfect. Thank you sharing this lovely dress, and I hope to see many more of your creations. Very lovely, Lily
4/17/08 0:38 AM
SusiM said...
Absolutely beautiful and a very creative use of the fabric. Good that you chose to line it. It's perfect for you.
4/17/08 1:12 AM
Sheila457 said...
Gorgeous dress and like the fabric selection.. very nice. Thanks for the lovely compliment on my dress.
4/18/08 11:36 PM
dulcinha said...
What a beautiful dress. You look really elegant in it. Well done.
5/11/08 10:44 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

Buy Now