SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Silhouette Patterns> 500 (Pleated Top/ Tank top)

5 more reviews
Viewed 1956 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:6/8/03 11:04 AM
Last Updated:1/28/08 2:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blue mooney said...
Wow! What a great look for minimal effort! Nancy is right, that's a great color on you.
1/28/08 9:23 PM
Nancywin said...
Peggy - this color is so flattering on you. Sometimes these "instant gratification" things can turn out to be our favorites. THis looks good on you
1/28/08 7:32 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top Peggy - thanks for the inspiration - have a piece of pleated "chiffon" and wasn't sure what to do with it - now I know!! and all while supper is cooking to boot LOL
1/28/08 5:45 PM
Re Becca said...
I love the color, and your use of the pleated fabric. I envy a "while cooking" top!
1/28/08 4:50 PM
Leslie in Austin said...
Your latest version is so pretty!!
1/28/08 4:26 PM
Cheryl Reeves said...
Very pretty top. I have this pattern but have not used it yet. Have you ever made the tank top from this pattern? I'm wondering how it fits.
1/28/08 4:20 PM
Peggy L said...
Mariko - thanks. These were my first fabrics from EOS. Really different prints and she was great to deal with. She still has both of these on her web site as well as a pink/purple pleated knit that looks neat. pl
6/11/03 3:47 PM
Mariko said...
Peggy, great tops (this one and the previous review) and your fabric choice is wonderful! I wondered where everyone buys knit/stretchy materials. I have wanted to try stretchy design, but could not find fabric I like around here. Just went to Emma One Sock web site and found what they sell all so lovely. I would like to try some. Thank you for the info.!
6/11/03 12:20 PM
Rebecca D said...
Peggy, great top! The whole outfit is perfect for your body type, which is much like mine, and I am slapping my hand away from the order button, too, like Diane E. Also, the fabric is amazing.
6/11/03 8:10 AM
Peggy L said...
Thanks! This is the first pleated fabric I have used. I haven't really seen any except at Emma One Sock. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this top today at work.
6/10/03 5:09 PM
Jill Giard said...
Great top! Pants are nice too. Very versatile pattern.
6/10/03 3:23 PM
Debbie Spriggs said...
Very pretty, Peggy!
6/10/03 2:05 PM
Georgene said...
Very Issey Miyake "Pleats Please"! Have you found many other pleated fabrics? This pattern is a winner.
6/10/03 12:59 PM
Diane E said...
ooh that's pretty, Peggy. Thanks for posting the picture. p.s. what goofy expression?
6/10/03 12:03 PM
Peggy L said...
The pleated top is one piece, the tank is the usual two pieces. To confess how lazy I can be, after I did the rolled hem edges I just widened the stitch to do the seams.
6/8/03 10:05 PM
Ann C said...
Peggy, thanks for the review and the heads-up on this pattern.
6/8/03 5:54 PM
AnneM said...
What an interesting aspect of the pattern. I'd looked at this, but didn't realize that it was one piece.
6/8/03 2:09 PM
Diane E said...
Wow, Peggy, I am very intrigued with the notion of a one-piece top and serged finishing. I hadn't seen this pattern before and am now slapping my hand away from the "order" button!
6/8/03 1:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 10-2007-105

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Vogue Patterns 8278

photo
by: shaleenyma...

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Irish Coat Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now