Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 3277 (Misses Top and Pants) thumbsup - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 325 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
Reviewed by:Kestrel's Nemesis
photo
About Kestrel's Nemesis
WA USA
Member since: 5/19/06
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/16/08 9:53 PM
Last Updated:4/16/08 9:53 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized 


See other patterns in this category: Plus    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Speech girl said...
I like the color combination. Glad this top worked out for your class.
4/16/08 11:20 PM
Sherril Miller said...
It looks great. Are the armholes high enough to cover a bra? I might have to try this pattern.
4/17/08 0:44 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very cute top and an excellent selection for an instructional class. Did the students produce nice tops? -Lily
4/17/08 2:21 AM
cindyann said...
Very nice top. I love this pattern too. Great choice for a class pattern.
4/17/08 7:44 AM
Kestrel's Nemesis said...
Hi, Thanks for the nice comments :) The class is scheduled for the end of April, so I don't know how it will work out yet. Sherril, the top has high enough armholes for me to cover everything. Its a super easy pattern though, and small enough to cut out of a large remnant.
4/17/08 11:12 AM
wvsher said...
Very nice job! Thanks for the review
4/18/08 11:29 AM
nancy2001 said...
Very cute.
5/24/08 8:02 AM
shinetrue said...
The top looks great! I like that you decided to do a contrasting color for the neck/arm holes. Your review helped me decide that I will purchase this pattern and use it for my first sewing project. Thanks!
10/23/08 1:57 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-120 Zip-up top
photo
Review by meggipeg on 4/2/13
Read Review

Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern
Sewing Workshop MixIt Shirt, Top & Tank Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern
Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Late lunch tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern
Lily Bird Studio Amanda's Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.90
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2443
photo
Review by ImListenin... on 7/12/10
Read Review

McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )
McCalls 5721 Pattern( Size ONE SIZE )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )
Simplicity 1787 Pattern ( Size 8 )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us