Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Bernina MyLabel: tunic (tunic) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 487 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Robin Denning
photo
About Robin Denningstar
MD USA
Member since: 6/24/04
Reviews written: 70
Favored by: 29 people
patterns reviewed: 63
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 10:13 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Flying Seamstress said...
Your tunic is FABULOUS ~ Love the fabric and the ruffles!
4/19/08 10:32 PM
cindy-lou said...
Robin, I LOVE your tunic! I have been very curious about MyLabel and PMB-- great to se results like this! :)
4/19/08 11:02 PM
Athene said...
Your top is lovely. I've been following your reviews closely as I'm interested in BML. One question - did you change this pattern a bit from the previous two tops -I'm curious as this top photo appears to have a closer higher armhole in comparison to the previous two.
4/20/08 0:42 AM
CarolynGM said...
I really like what you did with the ruffles. Your gorgeous cotton voile will be so cool and airy this summer.
4/20/08 5:45 AM
Peggy L said...
Great top - love the fabric.
4/20/08 7:54 AM
blue mooney said...
Beautiful! You do such nice work, Robin. I also like your sense of style...like the way you added the ruffles on this top. I'm looking to you for inspiration!
4/20/08 8:12 AM
MissCelie said...
How much do I LOVE those ruffles!!
4/20/08 8:44 AM
Robin Denning said...
Oh thank you all! As you know these comments do boost the morale! Athene, you are observant. In the last few tunics, I realized the bust needed to be decreased. Rather than go back and re-print another pattern, I made the adjustment to the tissue pattern. All I did was cut a horizontal line at the cetner of the side dart leg. I remove a good 1.5 inches all together. Other than that, it is just the fabric and the ruffles pulling it in a bit. In BML I don't need to change my measurements - I just need to decrease the amount of ease in the bustline on the style, next time I print one. I find I do not spend that much time on the computer using the software. Once I have a decent pattern, I use it over and over.
4/20/08 10:36 AM
Robin Denning said...
blue mooney, your compliment means the world to me. I voted for your collection in the Timmel SWAP last year (I know I prolly shouldn't divulge that, but oh well). So, it was your SWAP that inspired me!~ :)
4/20/08 10:40 AM
Sewing Chick said...
Your tunic is beautiful! I've enjoyed seeing what all you have done with BML. I especially love the ruffles. Beautiful work!
4/20/08 4:23 PM
nancy2001 said...
Beautiful tunic with a perfect fit. The My Label program is reallly working well for you.
4/20/08 8:13 PM
Athene said...
Robin thank you for your explanation. The fit is beautiful. I think I'm beginning to covet this BML program.
4/21/08 2:32 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Robin, you are really creating beautiful garments with your software, and this lovely ruffled blouse is no exception. Yes voile is a stinker to work with, but how pleased you'll be during the hot weather to have this soft, feminine beauty. Lovely, Lily
4/21/08 1:07 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking tunic. Love the fabric.
4/25/08 2:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Vogue Patterns 1165 Misses' Shirt
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 7/19/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt
Sew Liberated Woodlands Shirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hang Time Basketball Shorts Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7556 Misses DRESS
photo
Review by lqtang on 12/29/13
Read Review

Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5951 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )
Vogue 1367 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20-22 )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us