Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Kwik Sew: 1672 (Boxer Shorts) thumbsup - Type:Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 751 times 16 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Needs More Info by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/19/08 10:45 PM
Last Updated:2/23/09 5:42 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Sleepwear / Loungewear    Mens - Underwear    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
notimetowork said...
Love the boxers! I usually use Simplicity 9958 so will give this pattern a try! And I always use my CS machine to hem boxers - they look so professional that way!
4/20/08 3:23 AM
CarolynGM said...
I never dreamed a boxer short review could be so entertaining. Great job on these. You seem to be really enjoying your new CS machine.
4/20/08 5:49 AM
PegL said...
Makes me wish my DH was a boxer instead of brief man! Fun review! I enjoy your sense of humor!
4/20/08 6:20 AM
anetJay said...
your review was delightful to read !!! I have made this pattern before and congrats on your new coverstitch machine (and your anniversary !!!0 janet :)
4/20/08 7:30 AM
MissCelie said...
Ok. That Coverstitch bit is pretty funny. Congratulations on your anniversary. And, I'm sorry about the lucky underwear.
4/20/08 8:44 AM
Meredith P said...
Ha Ha! Love the anniversary list...now where is it again? Congrats on the CS machine. You will love it. And which Wal-Mart here still has fabric?
4/20/08 1:32 PM
Nancywin said...
Cindy - you just crack me up! The boxers look great, and I love your tag. Did you make it?
4/20/08 4:38 PM
cindy-lou said...
I orderd my tags form a lady on ebay (NAYY)-- they are printed, not woven, but also are quite affordable!
4/20/08 10:46 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Oh no, too funny! The boxers are great but the visual of DH wearing them backwards is hysterical. Wonder how comfortable it was, sitting that day. And your evaluation of the proper 14th anniversary gift was ... inspired. Congratulations on anniversary, CS machine! -Lily
4/21/08 1:12 PM
QuickFade said...
Do you think this pattern would work well with knit fabrics? DS will only wear knit boxers. Would you make a smaller size or just use the same size?
2/23/09 4:50 PM
cindy-lou said...
Popo, I don't know how this one would work with knits, but I do know that KS makes a pattern for knit boxers. I LOVE their basic patterns and would encourage you to try it out-- let me know how it does if you use it!
2/23/09 5:40 PM
Christas said...
These look so great. I have a couple of sons and also a son-in-law that love for me to make boxers for them.... so fun to match fabrics with their personalities! The pattern I have always used is the "First Choice Boxers" by Timber Lane Press. That pattern is a five panel boxer pattern. Two of my other sons don't care for the five panel type. This Kwik-sew pattern looks like it might be a good one for them. I love your fabric choices! I think your Anniversary gift was a very fun one.
2/23/09 6:54 PM
FurGal said...
well gee, I kind of wish I was married so I could make up anniversary gift rules like you did. lol Too funny. Great boxers, they look professionally made.
2/23/09 7:19 PM
fourkid said...
These are great!!!
2/23/09 8:42 PM
Diana M said...
Fun review, great boxers!
2/23/09 10:35 PM
rose4524 said...
Fun review, I've been thinking about buying the KS boxer pattern because it IS a KS pattern - and obviously tried and true!
2/24/09 0:11 AM
Athene said...
Great boxers - I particularly like how you did the waist elastic. I have a pattern I use for my hubby, but I think I may have to buy this one - really like how yours turned out.
2/24/09 0:12 AM
Mary W said...
I am glad to see this review with an update. Just yesterday, I cut out a test pair using this pattern.
2/24/09 7:12 AM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Funny review!! HELPFUL, too!!
2/25/09 6:27 PM
Hilary said...
I *just* bought this pattern, and I can't wait to sew it up!! All of them look great and are so fun! DH is not adventurous, shall we say, (lol) in shirt fabric but doesn't mind me picking fun fabrics for boxer shorts. He just decided to switch from regular underwear~yah! The regular ones I also made from a KS pattern out of camo knit fabric hehe. But now they are falling apart, so time to sew some new ones. Thanks for the great review!
8/7/10 9:47 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Put it on the Bias
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Put it on the Bias

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Butterick 5421 MISSES' SKIRT
photo
Review by tiadia on 9/24/10
Read Review

Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)
Angela Osborn Daisy Top Digital Pattern (SS10-11-104)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Tiny Bubbles Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8546
photo
Review by Janiki on 3/20/11
Read Review

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top
Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

JSM-Pant 1
JSM-Pant 1

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )
Simplicity 1438 Pattern ( Size ONE )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7183 Pattern
Burda 7183 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us