SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Vogue 8815

Here's what you'll learn:

  1. Distinguishing between different types of leather
  2. How to select and how much to buy for your project
  3. Choosing patterns
  4. Supplies and industry tips and tricks to sew with leather
  5. Seams
    • Basic
    • Flat-felled
    • Lapped
    • Cut-edge Lapped
  6. Darts
    • Classic
    • Overlap
    • Slot
  7. How to sew flaps and collars and cuffs
  8. Sewing the Peplum top
    • Cutting and Marking on Leather
    • Staying Leather
    • Pressing Leather
    • Sewing Darts
    • Inserting Zipper
    • Finishing
  9. Bonus: A 29 page PDF document showing step by step photos of all the different types of darts and seams. ">Leather 101 Online Sewing Class

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 266-33 (Double Agent Blouse)

Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha R.
photo

 
 
About Natasha R.star
Member since: 4/23/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/08 4:29 AM
Last Updated:4/21/08 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Winifred said... (4/25/08 4:53 PM) Reply
I love this top -open or closed it looks lovely on you !! The fabric ? well its gorgeous - enjoy wearing it.
Sew4Fun said... (4/22/08 8:05 AM) Reply
Cute and interesting blouse. The neckline and your fabric make it very eye catching.
fuzzygalore said... (4/21/08 3:40 PM) Reply
Yes, you can only sew elastic by putting it in the bobbin, and leaving off the tensioning device. I think it's too poofy with the neck closed, but I like the blouse open.. A stupid question - have you washed it yet? Cotton should soften up with age.
Christina Sonja said... (4/21/08 12:39 PM) Reply
Your alterations gave you a great result with this blouse. Very stylish :)
Mary Stiefer said... (4/21/08 9:47 AM) Reply
This is so cute on you. Love it.
Lori V said... (4/21/08 8:00 AM) Reply
This looks fabulous.
squirrellypoo said... (4/21/08 6:24 AM) Reply
Great blouse! I understand why you're hesitant, as it's so distinctive, but I think it looks fabulous on you. I hardly remembered this one from the magazine, but then I saw that it was one that was mostly hidden and underneath a jacket in the photos, that's why! :)
mylittleelephant said... (4/21/08 5:15 AM) Reply
I definitely like it, I like the alternations you made on this and pretty buttons too, thanks for the review, I will look for this magazine from now on.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Sheer Fabrics
Understanding Sheer Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Pattern Details
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Pattern Details