SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 266-33 (Double Agent Blouse)

Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha R.
photo

 
 
About Natasha R.star
Member since: 4/23/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/08 4:29 AM
Last Updated:4/21/08 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Winifred said... (4/25/08 4:53 PM) Reply
I love this top -open or closed it looks lovely on you !! The fabric ? well its gorgeous - enjoy wearing it.
Sew4Fun said... (4/22/08 8:05 AM) Reply
Cute and interesting blouse. The neckline and your fabric make it very eye catching.
fuzzygalore said... (4/21/08 3:40 PM) Reply
Yes, you can only sew elastic by putting it in the bobbin, and leaving off the tensioning device. I think it's too poofy with the neck closed, but I like the blouse open.. A stupid question - have you washed it yet? Cotton should soften up with age.
Christina Sonja said... (4/21/08 12:39 PM) Reply
Your alterations gave you a great result with this blouse. Very stylish :)
Mary Stiefer said... (4/21/08 9:47 AM) Reply
This is so cute on you. Love it.
Lori V said... (4/21/08 8:00 AM) Reply
This looks fabulous.
squirrellypoo said... (4/21/08 6:24 AM) Reply
Great blouse! I understand why you're hesitant, as it's so distinctive, but I think it looks fabulous on you. I hardly remembered this one from the magazine, but then I saw that it was one that was mostly hidden and underneath a jacket in the photos, that's why! :)
mylittleelephant said... (4/21/08 5:15 AM) Reply
I definitely like it, I like the alternations you made on this and pretty buttons too, thanks for the review, I will look for this magazine from now on.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Jackets for Real People DVD

Jackets for Real People DVD

Pattern Details