SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Patrones Magazine> 266-33 (Double Agent Blouse)

Viewed 488 times 
Reviewed by:Natasha R.
photo

 
 
About Natasha R.star
Member since: 4/23/03
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 9
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/21/08 4:29 AM
Last Updated:4/21/08 4:29 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
mylittleelephant said...
I definitely like it, I like the alternations you made on this and pretty buttons too, thanks for the review, I will look for this magazine from now on.
4/21/08 5:15 AM
squirrellypoo said...
Great blouse! I understand why you're hesitant, as it's so distinctive, but I think it looks fabulous on you. I hardly remembered this one from the magazine, but then I saw that it was one that was mostly hidden and underneath a jacket in the photos, that's why! :)
4/21/08 6:24 AM
Lori V said...
This looks fabulous.
4/21/08 8:00 AM
Mary Stiefer said...
This is so cute on you. Love it.
4/21/08 9:47 AM
Christina Sonja said...
Your alterations gave you a great result with this blouse. Very stylish :)
4/21/08 12:39 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Yes, you can only sew elastic by putting it in the bobbin, and leaving off the tensioning device. I think it's too poofy with the neck closed, but I like the blouse open.. A stupid question - have you washed it yet? Cotton should soften up with age.
4/21/08 3:40 PM
Sew4Fun said...
Cute and interesting blouse. The neckline and your fabric make it very eye catching.
4/22/08 8:05 AM
Winifred said...
I love this top -open or closed it looks lovely on you !! The fabric ? well its gorgeous - enjoy wearing it.
4/25/08 4:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 1164 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Baja Shirt Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Best Dress Pattern

Buy Now
Ottobre Design Magazine 03-2011-18

photo
by: VeroSewsSt...

Review