SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> n/a (Corset 1890)

37 more reviews
Viewed 514 times 
Reviewed by:Cristina_TC
photo

 
 
About Cristina_TCstar
NA ITALY
Member since: 4/5/07
Reviews written: 5
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 2
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:4/22/08 12:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 3 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Cristina_TC said...
Thank you Sherri :D They're popular here also, some of my friends ask me for some; how I'd like to open a shop, maybe one day.. ;)
5/6/08 4:36 AM
sherri2sew said...
Lovely corset. Corsets are very popular right now in US, maybe everywhere? You obviously have the technique perfected. You might consider making them to sell.
5/5/08 12:58 PM
Cristina_TC said...
Many thanks Dears :) @ Sue: I've made the corset in three days, and to put the grommet I have a special press like this one: http://www.allgraphicsupplies.com/Images/grommetPressANM.gif but mine is different in the upper part; I'll make a photo for you if you want :)
5/3/08 5:12 AM
moushka said...
Fabulous work! The corset is just beautiful. Thanks for showing the inside pictures. How much time did it take you make, and how do you set the grommets? Thanks very much. Sue
5/2/08 4:19 PM
Athene said...
A very beautiful corset. Thank you so much for all the pictures - they were a pleasure to look at.
4/27/08 4:02 AM
solosmocker said...
Lovely!
4/26/08 4:34 PM
Cristina_TC said...
Thank you Kellie!!! Listen this by you it's an honor for me, I admire all of your creations!
4/26/08 4:59 AM
Kellie R. said...
Wow! The details on this are so beautiful. It's just perfect!
4/26/08 1:31 AM
Cristina_TC said...
Yes Anne, I made sme mistakes with asterisks, sorry! Many thanks and hugs :)
4/23/08 6:53 PM
AnneM said...
I'm not certain if ou have more information in your review than is showing; I am getting some 'A' characters. Regardless, it looks like the information is there. Silk seems like such a great fabric to use for a corset. The extra pictures give a great idea of the structure of the corset. (The linen shirt is lovely also.)
4/23/08 5:11 PM
Cristina_TC said...
Many thanks to all Dears, and hugs to Lily, your comment make me feel really good :-D
4/23/08 9:02 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Cristina, your corset is just so lovely! And your detail work is perfection itself; it's a tiny masterpiece. Lovely, lovely, Lily
4/23/08 0:02 AM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
Your corset is so beautiful and feminine.
4/22/08 10:34 PM
JMarie1962 said...
This is really beautiful and I'll be wearing it would make one feel so pretty and feminine. Very nice :)
4/22/08 4:14 PM
cindyann said...
Just gorgeous!
4/22/08 2:26 PM
HeyJane said...
Very beautiful work.
4/22/08 1:40 PM
AmyABQ said...
just awesome, shows great skill.
4/22/08 1:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Butterick 5692

photo
by: ccody

Review
New Look 6448

photo
by: zoeope

Review
SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

SewBaby Terrific Teepees Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

You Sew Girl Tulip Dress Pattern

Buy Now