SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Favorite Things> 55 (Everyday Bag)

5 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:kjcaron
photo

 
 
About kjcaronstar
CT USA
Member since: 6/7/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 8:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
You did a great job on this and I wouldn't have known you were a beginner. Love your fabric choice.
4/28/08 9:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Charming bag, Karen. This is the size bag I need every day of my life, but it will be a stylish carrier for your knitting projects, too. Your fabric selection is very pretty. Good luck in the Contest. -Lily
4/29/08 2:09 AM
Lisanne said...
This looks like a very useful bag Karen. Thanks for guiding us to this company, they have attractive designs.
4/29/08 3:16 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great bag. I agree that it is bigger, too. I have one and keep telling myself that I need to make another but downsize it. I love the lines of this bag. Yours turned out really beautiful.
4/29/08 6:10 AM
kjcaron said...
Thank you all for the nice words! As for the size of the bag, I read a few reviews that said the bag was huge. I didn't consider it huge. To me, the bag is only slightly bigger than I would like as a purse. But then, I couldn't manage with a tiny little purse. Purse size is a very personal thing.
4/29/08 8:26 AM
Hilary said...
This is such a pretty bag! I love the little changes you made. Thanks for all the pics!
4/29/08 9:54 AM
Athene said...
I have the pattern but have not tried it yet. Your bag turned out really good. I like your idea of using more quilting and batting - in the bag and especially in the handle - makes it much more comfortable on the shoulder or the hands when carrying lots of stuff in it.
5/3/08 1:57 AM
W said...
Your bag really came out well. I made myself two of these bags, and I use them all the time -- it's a great shaped bag.
5/5/08 5:21 PM
AnneM said...
Nice bag. I generally try to keep my purses small as well, but at times a larger one is just what is needed. Meanwhile, your knitting will be very stylish.
5/8/08 7:47 PM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I am partway through making this bag. I thought it would be bigger from what others have said but I'm used to carrying a large purse anyway so this was just right for me. I find everyone's review of this bag so helpful as it's prevented a real beginner like me from making a bunch of mistakes. I'm making some changes in it as well .. Change is good :)
5/2/09 11:12 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2209

photo
by: sarahark

Review
THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

THE BASIC SLEEVE, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Equinox Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Studio Kat Designs Portapockets

photo
by: maenad

Review