Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Favorite Things: 55 (Everyday Bag) thumbsup - Type:Other    printable version
Viewed 332 times 5 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:kjcaron
photo
About kjcaronstar
CT USA
Member since: 6/7/07
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 10
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/28/08 8:00 PM


See other patterns in this category: Accessories    
Available for sale on PR: $14.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $14.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Peggy L said...
You did a great job on this and I wouldn't have known you were a beginner. Love your fabric choice.
4/28/08 9:25 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Charming bag, Karen. This is the size bag I need every day of my life, but it will be a stylish carrier for your knitting projects, too. Your fabric selection is very pretty. Good luck in the Contest. -Lily
4/29/08 2:09 AM
Lisanne said...
This looks like a very useful bag Karen. Thanks for guiding us to this company, they have attractive designs.
4/29/08 3:16 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Great bag. I agree that it is bigger, too. I have one and keep telling myself that I need to make another but downsize it. I love the lines of this bag. Yours turned out really beautiful.
4/29/08 6:10 AM
kjcaron said...
Thank you all for the nice words! As for the size of the bag, I read a few reviews that said the bag was huge. I didn't consider it huge. To me, the bag is only slightly bigger than I would like as a purse. But then, I couldn't manage with a tiny little purse. Purse size is a very personal thing.
4/29/08 8:26 AM
Hilary said...
This is such a pretty bag! I love the little changes you made. Thanks for all the pics!
4/29/08 9:54 AM
Athene said...
I have the pattern but have not tried it yet. Your bag turned out really good. I like your idea of using more quilting and batting - in the bag and especially in the handle - makes it much more comfortable on the shoulder or the hands when carrying lots of stuff in it.
5/3/08 1:57 AM
W said...
Your bag really came out well. I made myself two of these bags, and I use them all the time -- it's a great shaped bag.
5/5/08 5:21 PM
AnneM said...
Nice bag. I generally try to keep my purses small as well, but at times a larger one is just what is needed. Meanwhile, your knitting will be very stylish.
5/8/08 7:47 PM
Mrs. Columbo said...
I am partway through making this bag. I thought it would be bigger from what others have said but I'm used to carrying a large purse anyway so this was just right for me. I find everyone's review of this bag so helpful as it's prevented a real beginner like me from making a bunch of mistakes. I'm making some changes in it as well .. Change is good :)
5/2/09 11:12 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Simplicity 3774 Misses Dresses
photo
Review by lizziwhizz on 4/6/10
Read Review

Cool Cowl Tank
Cool Cowl Tank

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern
Victory Madeleine Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6365 Apron
photo
Review by sewinfranc... on 2/5/13
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )
McCalls 6566 Pattern ( Size XSM-SML-MED )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Vogue 8903 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us