Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8497 (Marcy Tilton Wearable Art) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 1138 times 29 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/08 7:18 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Your t-shirt looks really really very nice. Glad to see you had good results with the pattern.
4/22/08 8:00 PM
Re Becca said...
Very chic and original. I like the way that the seam detail sets this apart from normal T-shirts
4/22/08 8:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Peggy - I just finished View A a couple of hours ago and View B a couple of days ago. I love them both, but agree about the need to downsize. I love the decorative stitching that you used on the overlap.
4/22/08 9:35 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm waiting for this pattern to arrive - my first Club BMV order. You made up my favorite view and your assessment is right - a touch of art to wear, but with a sense of sophistication. Great results, great review.
4/22/08 10:10 PM
GollyGolly said...
Like everyone else, I am such a fan of the detail that you put into this top. So very nice & infinitely wearable !!
4/22/08 10:12 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What an interesting design!! Nice colour, too, eh!! Looking forward to seeing it on you, Peggy!!
4/22/08 10:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very smart and stylish top, Peggy, and the decorative stitch you've chosen is quite superior to the suggested combination of stitches. The color too is quite elegant. Lovely, Lily
4/22/08 11:46 PM
PegL said...
Great looking top! Your details are very nicely done and I like the color you chose.
4/22/08 11:57 PM
Annette1 said...
What a nice finish you've done on this top. Your topstitching is JUST enough, without being over the top, as you said. Classy top for a classy lady! :o)
4/23/08 0:09 AM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty! And I'm so excited I can see your photos now because I got a new computer with IE7!
4/23/08 6:38 AM
cecelia said...
Peggy, thanks for this review since I just bought this pattern. I'll watch my cutting now! This looks nice. I like "wearable art," when it's not "over the top."
4/23/08 8:18 AM
cmarie12 said...
It's nice to see a review of this top especially since the pattern is very interesting! Thanks for the tips on how to sew it and your top is very pretty!
4/23/08 9:58 AM
Luckylibbet said...
You're right, arty without being too out there. Looks great!
4/23/08 11:18 AM
Kris O said...
I really like this. Very unique--in a good way!
4/23/08 2:28 PM
BettyMike said...
Nice looking top. This is not what I think of as "wearable art", very nice. The neckedge looks great.
4/23/08 4:32 PM
blue mooney said...
Looks really good, and it's my color! Can I borrow it? That topstitching is impressive.
4/23/08 7:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you reviewed this as I just acquired this pattern and like the view you made.
4/23/08 7:54 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great t-shirt. Love your fabric and stitching.
4/23/08 8:09 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top Peggy - have this pattern so it's really nice to have your review before I use it
4/25/08 9:55 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Love it!
5/26/08 7:54 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

McCall's m4769 6 Great Looks
photo
Review by PrincessLe... on 8/30/11
Read Review

Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)
Angela Osborn Marion Skirt Digital Pattern (SS11-12-201)

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)
Oliver + S Sleepover Pajamas Digital Pattern (Size 5-12)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 4117
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/3/07
Read Review

Sassy Bag
Sassy Bag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Peggy Skirt Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )
Butterick 3772 Pattern ( Size 4-5-6 )

Details
Price: $11.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size )
Vogue 1363 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $30.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us