SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8497 (Marcy Tilton Wearable Art)

29 more reviews
Viewed 1147 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/08 7:18 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 6 people    Very Helpful by 18 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
20 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
Your t-shirt looks really really very nice. Glad to see you had good results with the pattern.
4/22/08 8:00 PM
Re Becca said...
Very chic and original. I like the way that the seam detail sets this apart from normal T-shirts
4/22/08 8:52 PM
CarolynGM said...
Peggy - I just finished View A a couple of hours ago and View B a couple of days ago. I love them both, but agree about the need to downsize. I love the decorative stitching that you used on the overlap.
4/22/08 9:35 PM
Karla Kizer said...
I'm waiting for this pattern to arrive - my first Club BMV order. You made up my favorite view and your assessment is right - a touch of art to wear, but with a sense of sophistication. Great results, great review.
4/22/08 10:10 PM
GollyGolly said...
Like everyone else, I am such a fan of the detail that you put into this top. So very nice & infinitely wearable !!
4/22/08 10:12 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
What an interesting design!! Nice colour, too, eh!! Looking forward to seeing it on you, Peggy!!
4/22/08 10:52 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Very smart and stylish top, Peggy, and the decorative stitch you've chosen is quite superior to the suggested combination of stitches. The color too is quite elegant. Lovely, Lily
4/22/08 11:46 PM
PegL said...
Great looking top! Your details are very nicely done and I like the color you chose.
4/22/08 11:57 PM
Annette1 said...
What a nice finish you've done on this top. Your topstitching is JUST enough, without being over the top, as you said. Classy top for a classy lady! :o)
4/23/08 0:09 AM
ryan's mom said...
So pretty! And I'm so excited I can see your photos now because I got a new computer with IE7!
4/23/08 6:38 AM
cecelia said...
Peggy, thanks for this review since I just bought this pattern. I'll watch my cutting now! This looks nice. I like "wearable art," when it's not "over the top."
4/23/08 8:18 AM
cmarie12 said...
It's nice to see a review of this top especially since the pattern is very interesting! Thanks for the tips on how to sew it and your top is very pretty!
4/23/08 9:58 AM
Luckylibbet said...
You're right, arty without being too out there. Looks great!
4/23/08 11:18 AM
Kris O said...
I really like this. Very unique--in a good way!
4/23/08 2:28 PM
BettyMike said...
Nice looking top. This is not what I think of as "wearable art", very nice. The neckedge looks great.
4/23/08 4:32 PM
blue mooney said...
Looks really good, and it's my color! Can I borrow it? That topstitching is impressive.
4/23/08 7:07 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Glad you reviewed this as I just acquired this pattern and like the view you made.
4/23/08 7:54 PM
ITAdmin said...
Great t-shirt. Love your fabric and stitching.
4/23/08 8:09 PM
carolynw said...
Nice looking top Peggy - have this pattern so it's really nice to have your review before I use it
4/25/08 9:55 AM
Helen near Sydney said...
Love it!
5/26/08 7:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Simplicity 2475

photo
by: wendlesue

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 235056-1001

photo
by: Quickie

Review
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

J Stern Designs Misses Jeans Pattern

Buy Now