SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6723 (Misses Day or Evening Dress an)

10 more reviews
Viewed 990 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/08 9:11 PM
Last Updated:4/22/08 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
elizajo said...
Your dress is so elegant. I have sewn two dresses using this pattern and the sweetheart neckline is my favorite, too. I found a necklace with a large dangling teardrop that hangs perfectly in the V. Treat yourself to a special necklace as a reward for your beautiful couture-worthy LBD!
4/22/08 9:37 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful dress! The neckline is so pretty. Congratulations on a great LBD. I think DH should take you out.
4/22/08 9:43 PM
GollyGolly said...
What a lovely LBD. On these special dresses, zippers put in by hand seem so right. Others may not notice it, but you will always remember that you took extra care with this one and made it with an extra bit of love.
4/22/08 10:49 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite LBD, blue mooney, and your special care with muslins and high quality techniques have made this dress so special. I love lt wt wool crepe and it retains its beautiful shape so well. Very lovely dress, Lily
4/22/08 11:28 PM
Athene said...
Absolutely lovely timeless LBD that will bring you joy for many years.
4/22/08 11:36 PM
cecelia said...
This is beautiful--let's hear it for muslins, right?
4/23/08 8:32 AM
cmarie12 said...
Very pretty dress!
4/23/08 9:54 AM
Kris O said...
Wow! I'm envious of the dress, the skill, and the life that contains evening activities. Enjoy it!
4/23/08 2:21 PM
BettyMike said...
Very nice LBD. I love that pattern. You do such beautiful work!
4/23/08 4:28 PM
cindyann said...
Fantastic! A perfect LBD that will bring you joy for years.
4/24/08 8:09 AM
LauraTS said...
This is just lovely. And you're right, it's a great basis for a lot of morphs too.
4/25/08 10:16 PM
RuthieSews said...
How gorgeous is this dress!! I saw it whilst browsing you Flickr set. lovely
6/24/08 6:54 PM
laranoelle said...
This dress looks great! What a great job you did with the neckline...it's perfect. :)
2/1/09 3:43 AM
Ms. Monica G said...
I love that you made the sleeves version. Wonderful info about the neckline.
5/10/14 0:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

HotPatterns Fringe T

photo
by: Charbucks

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Buy Now
La Mia Boutique Taglie Forti 03-2011-118

photo
by: Sandi S

Review