SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6723 (Misses Day or Evening Dress an)

10 more reviews
Viewed 991 times 
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo

 
 
About blue mooneystarstarstar
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/22/08 9:11 PM
Last Updated:4/22/08 9:11 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms. Monica G said...
I love that you made the sleeves version. Wonderful info about the neckline.
5/10/14 0:08 AM
laranoelle said...
This dress looks great! What a great job you did with the neckline...it's perfect. :)
2/1/09 3:43 AM
RuthieSews said...
How gorgeous is this dress!! I saw it whilst browsing you Flickr set. lovely
6/24/08 6:54 PM
LauraTS said...
This is just lovely. And you're right, it's a great basis for a lot of morphs too.
4/25/08 10:16 PM
cindyann said...
Fantastic! A perfect LBD that will bring you joy for years.
4/24/08 8:09 AM
BettyMike said...
Very nice LBD. I love that pattern. You do such beautiful work!
4/23/08 4:28 PM
Kris O said...
Wow! I'm envious of the dress, the skill, and the life that contains evening activities. Enjoy it!
4/23/08 2:21 PM
cmarie12 said...
Very pretty dress!
4/23/08 9:54 AM
cecelia said...
This is beautiful--let's hear it for muslins, right?
4/23/08 8:32 AM
Athene said...
Absolutely lovely timeless LBD that will bring you joy for many years.
4/22/08 11:36 PM
lilyofthevalley said...
Exquisite LBD, blue mooney, and your special care with muslins and high quality techniques have made this dress so special. I love lt wt wool crepe and it retains its beautiful shape so well. Very lovely dress, Lily
4/22/08 11:28 PM
GollyGolly said...
What a lovely LBD. On these special dresses, zippers put in by hand seem so right. Others may not notice it, but you will always remember that you took extra care with this one and made it with an extra bit of love.
4/22/08 10:49 PM
Peggy L said...
Beautiful dress! The neckline is so pretty. Congratulations on a great LBD. I think DH should take you out.
4/22/08 9:43 PM
elizajo said...
Your dress is so elegant. I have sewn two dresses using this pattern and the sweetheart neckline is my favorite, too. I found a necklace with a large dangling teardrop that hangs perfectly in the V. Treat yourself to a special necklace as a reward for your beautiful couture-worthy LBD!
4/22/08 9:37 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

No Pattern Used 1

photo
by: iridaea

Review
Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll Odette Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 90mm Barrel Purse Pattern

Buy Now