Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: QuiltTricks (Wallet) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 341 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
Reviewed by:PKPudlin
photo
About PKPudlinstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/05
Reviews written: 32
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 24
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/23/08 3:00 PM
Last Updated:4/23/08 3:00 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Donna H said...
Can you name the pattern for me? I would love to see it and possibly get it for myself. Thanks for this review. I like yours...and WITHOUT interfacing, no less! Awesome.
4/23/08 3:37 PM
PKPudlin said...
So sorry, Donna - it is just called Wallet and it is by Quilt Tricks. I reviewed it because I didn't see that anybody else had done it. Try Googling it and see if you can't get one somewhere. Good luck!
4/23/08 5:46 PM
Sewingmi said...
That looks really neat!
4/23/08 6:32 PM
Stormyshay said...
That looks super cool. I searched and think I have found the link. http://quilttricks.com/Home/Index.ashx It took a while because I did not realize QuiltTricks is one word. I may have to give this pattern a try. I wonder if the picture pocket is the clear window a lot of wallets have where you can put your drivers license or picture ID and see the info without taking it out?
4/23/08 8:33 PM
Mary Stiefer said...
This really looks cute but it's difficult to see. Is there some reason I can't see a bigger picture. When clicking on the picture at the top nothing happens. I'd like to see a close up of it opened.
4/24/08 9:12 AM
PKPudlin said...
Stormy - I think the 'picture pocket' is a place for you to put those clear picture jacket-things. It is more of a slot-type thing than a pocket. It was just a confusing term for me. Mary, I don't know why the picture won't expand - I let my FOPR membership lapse and maybe that's a feature only for FOPR? Anyway, the picture I posted is the opened wallet with the CC flap back. Sorry I couldn't make it a better pic. Unfortunately, the pic on the pattern package is even worse than mine, so it would not be any help either. :(
4/29/08 11:28 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Altering Pants
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Pants

Simplicity 5874
photo
Review by Julie G on 6/17/08
Read Review

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Rebecca Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern
PatternReview Summer Street Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6616 easy
photo
Review by ricstew on 2/10/07
Read Review

Burda 7121 Pattern
Burda 7121 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )
Butterick 4669 Pattern ( Size 14-16-18-20 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us