SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 4647 (Child's Special Occasion Dress)

8 more reviews
Viewed 460 times 
Reviewed by:frogs2
photo

 
 
About frogs2star
WA USA
Member since: 6/2/03
Reviews written: 4
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 4
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 6:16 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $13.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
SewLil said...
Very nicely done and innovative for kids that you can't measure yourself.
4/24/08 10:45 PM
wvsher said...
Thanks for the review! Is the picture of the two girls with white dresses not of your niece & granddaughter in the dresses you made?
4/25/08 2:29 PM
LindsayT said...
Can you make the photo any larger? It's just a little larger than postage size and I want to better see these lovely dresses.
4/25/08 4:46 PM
Annette1 said...
Well, it just doesn't get any cuter than this, does it? Honestly, it makes me want to buy this pattern, and I don't even have any little girls to sew for. Maybe someday I'll be a great aunt though, who knows? :o)
4/27/08 0:34 AM
frogs2 said...
Thanks for the supportive comments! Unfortunately, making this photo larger, or clearer, os WAY beyond my computing prowess. I'm just grateful to my sister for providing it.
4/28/08 2:09 PM
tweets said...
Just what I needed at this (mother of the bride) do all time!
10/16/08 5:34 PM
Jolylady said...
I wanted to see if someone could e-mail me as I have questions about the netting on the slip. jolylady@bellsouth.net
2/13/09 4:23 PM
Jolylady said...
I wanted to see if someone could e-mail me as I have questions about the netting on the slip.
2/13/09 4:23 PM
DMLmom said...
Awesome review! I appreciate the info about the crinoline, and the "un-costumey" comment. That is important. I want a formal dress look, not a Breakfast with the Disney Princesses look! They look great. You're funny, too!
12/31/11 5:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 1315

photo
by: penelopey4

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-103

photo
by: olgarosita

Review
Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Sewing Workshop Stella and Luna Tops

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Easy Shirt Pattern

Buy Now