SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1134 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherbelle
photo

 
 
About Heatherbellestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/29/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 5:12 AM
Last Updated:4/24/08 5:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
You look great - that is a good looking coat. Thank you for the review.
4/24/08 6:15 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks perfect - beautiful fit, beautiful color. I think it will be one of those "how did I get along without it?" pieces in your wardrobe.
4/24/08 6:31 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wonderful review- great jacket. I have this pattern and keep pulling it out and admiring it : ) but have yet to commit. I think I'll pull it out again and wonder about it. It's the tracing part that turns me off! I love the colors of your swap, too. You look lovely in your ensemble.
4/24/08 6:40 AM
Lori V said...
This is wonderful and you look fantastic in the entire outfit. Pretty color and nice job.
4/24/08 7:14 AM
nellc said...
Lovely coat, it looks great with the other items in you wardrobe
4/24/08 8:09 AM
lynda828 said...
What a fantastic job your coat looks brilliant and I love the colour scheme you have chosen I had a look at all your pics and everything goes so well together, I'm new to PR and not quite sure what a swap is? but it looks like 'no orphans in the cupboard' which is what seems to happen to me. Again your coat is lovely.
4/24/08 8:13 AM
JMarie1962 said...
What a fantastic coat and it looks so RTW too. You did a wonderful job and I bet you wear this for years to come. Beautiful!
4/24/08 9:02 AM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for this review! Your jacket looks beautiful and profesionally done. I looked through your other SWAP items too. Beautiful colors!
4/24/08 9:07 AM
wifarmkid said...
A lovely outfit and you look great in it! I have made skating dresses from Jalie patterns and love them for their stylish look; I will have to take another look at their patterns for myself. Great job!
4/24/08 9:12 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely, indispensable wardrobe piece!!
4/24/08 10:09 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I love it!!! The color is gorgeous. I have this pattern too. Now I need to break it out and make myself a jacket!
4/24/08 10:16 AM
BettyMike said...
What a great jacket. Thanks for the review.
4/24/08 10:19 AM
greenandlilac said...
This coat looks very nice. It looks like you have the same kind of weather in New Zealand that we have in the Willamette Valley of Oregon: wet wet wet. I don't think we're ever going to see the sun. I guess I need this pattern. I've been wanting their polo top pattern too. The shipping is free from patternreview.com if your order is more than $25.00
4/24/08 10:37 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very good observation about a coat that's not black there.. I certainly suffer from the same syndrome ;-). Yours looks very professional, as well as looking very good on you. Happy summer!
4/24/08 2:11 PM
greenandlilac said...
Emilie from Jalie's comment on the pockets is in the comments to Slanden99's 2/28/07 review of the same pattern
4/24/08 3:26 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great job! Your research paid off in your execution. It looks so nice on you.
4/25/08 8:32 AM
Stitchcakes said...
LOVE it! Want! This looks so fitted on the envelope, like all Jalie, but nice to see it is such a practical looking coat in RL. I have wishlisted it. A warmer version would look so awesome in a not-too-thick red felted wool. For lynda828, I'm not 100% sure, but I think I've worked out that SWAP is 'sewing with a plan'.
4/25/08 9:30 AM
kiddo said...
Very nice! Your capsule is excellent!
10/31/08 2:00 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 09-2012-104B

photo
by: tsedai

Review
PerfectFuse Medium White

PerfectFuse Medium White

Buy Now
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Buy Now