Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Jalie: 2680 (Women's City Coat) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 1123 times 19 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherbelle
photo
About Heatherbellestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/29/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 5:12 AM
Last Updated:4/24/08 5:12 AM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $12.75     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said...
You look great - that is a good looking coat. Thank you for the review.
4/24/08 6:15 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks perfect - beautiful fit, beautiful color. I think it will be one of those "how did I get along without it?" pieces in your wardrobe.
4/24/08 6:31 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wonderful review- great jacket. I have this pattern and keep pulling it out and admiring it : ) but have yet to commit. I think I'll pull it out again and wonder about it. It's the tracing part that turns me off! I love the colors of your swap, too. You look lovely in your ensemble.
4/24/08 6:40 AM
Lori V said...
This is wonderful and you look fantastic in the entire outfit. Pretty color and nice job.
4/24/08 7:14 AM
nellc said...
Lovely coat, it looks great with the other items in you wardrobe
4/24/08 8:09 AM
lynda828 said...
What a fantastic job your coat looks brilliant and I love the colour scheme you have chosen I had a look at all your pics and everything goes so well together, I'm new to PR and not quite sure what a swap is? but it looks like 'no orphans in the cupboard' which is what seems to happen to me. Again your coat is lovely.
4/24/08 8:13 AM
JMarie1962 said...
What a fantastic coat and it looks so RTW too. You did a wonderful job and I bet you wear this for years to come. Beautiful!
4/24/08 9:02 AM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for this review! Your jacket looks beautiful and profesionally done. I looked through your other SWAP items too. Beautiful colors!
4/24/08 9:07 AM
wifarmkid said...
A lovely outfit and you look great in it! I have made skating dresses from Jalie patterns and love them for their stylish look; I will have to take another look at their patterns for myself. Great job!
4/24/08 9:12 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely, indispensable wardrobe piece!!
4/24/08 10:09 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I love it!!! The color is gorgeous. I have this pattern too. Now I need to break it out and make myself a jacket!
4/24/08 10:16 AM
BettyMike said...
What a great jacket. Thanks for the review.
4/24/08 10:19 AM
greenandlilac said...
This coat looks very nice. It looks like you have the same kind of weather in New Zealand that we have in the Willamette Valley of Oregon: wet wet wet. I don't think we're ever going to see the sun. I guess I need this pattern. I've been wanting their polo top pattern too. The shipping is free from patternreview.com if your order is more than $25.00
4/24/08 10:37 AM
fuzzygalore said...
Very good observation about a coat that's not black there.. I certainly suffer from the same syndrome ;-). Yours looks very professional, as well as looking very good on you. Happy summer!
4/24/08 2:11 PM
greenandlilac said...
Emilie from Jalie's comment on the pockets is in the comments to Slanden99's 2/28/07 review of the same pattern
4/24/08 3:26 PM
Modiste Madness said...
Great job! Your research paid off in your execution. It looks so nice on you.
4/25/08 8:32 AM
Stitchcakes said...
LOVE it! Want! This looks so fitted on the envelope, like all Jalie, but nice to see it is such a practical looking coat in RL. I have wishlisted it. A warmer version would look so awesome in a not-too-thick red felted wool. For lynda828, I'm not 100% sure, but I think I've worked out that SWAP is 'sewing with a plan'.
4/25/08 9:30 AM
kiddo said...
Very nice! Your capsule is excellent!
10/31/08 2:00 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Vogue Patterns 8784 dress
photo
Review by mnitts on 11/8/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 150 Pattern
Petite Plus 150 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)
Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Flippy Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )
Peek-A Boo Reversible Sun Bonnet Digital Pattern ( Size newborn - child )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1194
photo
Review by TheaBerlin on 6/10/10
Read Review

McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
McCalls 6790 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $19.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4051 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us