SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2680 (Women's City Coat)

19 more reviews
Viewed 1150 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherbelle
photo

 
 
About Heatherbellestar
NEW ZEALAND
Member since: 9/29/04
Reviews written: 28
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 5:12 AM
Last Updated:4/24/08 5:12 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
kiddo said...
Very nice! Your capsule is excellent!
10/31/08 2:00 PM
Stitchcakes said...
LOVE it! Want! This looks so fitted on the envelope, like all Jalie, but nice to see it is such a practical looking coat in RL. I have wishlisted it. A warmer version would look so awesome in a not-too-thick red felted wool. For lynda828, I'm not 100% sure, but I think I've worked out that SWAP is 'sewing with a plan'.
4/25/08 9:30 AM
Modiste Madness said...
Great job! Your research paid off in your execution. It looks so nice on you.
4/25/08 8:32 AM
greenandlilac said...
Emilie from Jalie's comment on the pockets is in the comments to Slanden99's 2/28/07 review of the same pattern
4/24/08 3:26 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Very good observation about a coat that's not black there.. I certainly suffer from the same syndrome ;-). Yours looks very professional, as well as looking very good on you. Happy summer!
4/24/08 2:11 PM
greenandlilac said...
This coat looks very nice. It looks like you have the same kind of weather in New Zealand that we have in the Willamette Valley of Oregon: wet wet wet. I don't think we're ever going to see the sun. I guess I need this pattern. I've been wanting their polo top pattern too. The shipping is free from patternreview.com if your order is more than $25.00
4/24/08 10:37 AM
BettyMike said...
What a great jacket. Thanks for the review.
4/24/08 10:19 AM
li'l miss muffett said...
I love it!!! The color is gorgeous. I have this pattern too. Now I need to break it out and make myself a jacket!
4/24/08 10:16 AM
Leslie in Austin said...
What a lovely, indispensable wardrobe piece!!
4/24/08 10:09 AM
wifarmkid said...
A lovely outfit and you look great in it! I have made skating dresses from Jalie patterns and love them for their stylish look; I will have to take another look at their patterns for myself. Great job!
4/24/08 9:12 AM
cabinbaby said...
Thanks for this review! Your jacket looks beautiful and profesionally done. I looked through your other SWAP items too. Beautiful colors!
4/24/08 9:07 AM
JMarie1962 said...
What a fantastic coat and it looks so RTW too. You did a wonderful job and I bet you wear this for years to come. Beautiful!
4/24/08 9:02 AM
lynda828 said...
What a fantastic job your coat looks brilliant and I love the colour scheme you have chosen I had a look at all your pics and everything goes so well together, I'm new to PR and not quite sure what a swap is? but it looks like 'no orphans in the cupboard' which is what seems to happen to me. Again your coat is lovely.
4/24/08 8:13 AM
nellc said...
Lovely coat, it looks great with the other items in you wardrobe
4/24/08 8:09 AM
Lori V said...
This is wonderful and you look fantastic in the entire outfit. Pretty color and nice job.
4/24/08 7:14 AM
Ronda Rae said...
Wonderful review- great jacket. I have this pattern and keep pulling it out and admiring it : ) but have yet to commit. I think I'll pull it out again and wonder about it. It's the tracing part that turns me off! I love the colors of your swap, too. You look lovely in your ensemble.
4/24/08 6:40 AM
Karla Kizer said...
It looks perfect - beautiful fit, beautiful color. I think it will be one of those "how did I get along without it?" pieces in your wardrobe.
4/24/08 6:31 AM
Athene said...
You look great - that is a good looking coat. Thank you for the review.
4/24/08 6:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Simplicity 2115

photo
by: Miss Lola

Review
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

More Info
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

More Info
McCall's 5974

photo
by: SueT

Review