SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Pamela's Patterns> 104 (the perfect t shirt)

35 more reviews
Viewed 904 times 
Reviewed by:Peggy L
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peggy Lstarstarstar
TN USA
Member since: 4/8/02
Reviews written: 109
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:4/24/08 1:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
Interesting! Alterations built in, great idea. Thanks and nice top!!
4/24/08 1:39 PM
PegL said...
Great top! You're going to be one very well dressed traveler on your trip!!
4/24/08 2:07 PM
CarolynGM said...
You are really on a roll with all these new tees you've been making. How wonderful to find a pattern that doesn't have to be altered!
4/24/08 2:14 PM
Re Becca said...
You make this looks so easy! Thanks for another very professional review.
4/24/08 2:57 PM
pterion said...
Beautiful job on this top! I'll have to check out this pattern.
4/24/08 3:17 PM
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Seems like a REALLY NICE pattern, Peggy!! Could be sporty or dressy, eh.
4/24/08 4:27 PM
Karla Kizer said...
Well, aren't you just a one woman sewing wonder this week? I've had the Pamela's order form sitting here for ages, successfully ignoring it, and your review just might have done me in. Your results look so nice. Will your new shirts be traveling with you next month?
4/24/08 8:23 PM
Karla Kizer said...
continued...5 minutes later. You owe me $40.
4/24/08 8:29 PM
PVA said...
Ok, that does it! I have *Got to have that pattern!* Thanks for this review, it just may get me off the dime & into order-it-mode!
4/25/08 0:14 AM
cecelia said...
This sounds like a terrific pattern worth getting. Glad it works for you because you've made some nice looking tops!
4/25/08 8:59 AM
carolynw said...
Peggythis pattern s aTNT for me - I love your top - think you are getting ready to travel?
4/25/08 10:05 AM
Peggy L said...
Thanks! Great pattern - I've already cut two more out of some wicking knit to wear when I'm working outside. Some of these will be going with me! PVA & Karla - be sure and give Pamela my address for my "referral fee"!!:)
4/25/08 10:19 AM
slanden99 said...
Nice-looking tee! I think I'll recommend this pattern to a friend who will need those adjustments.
4/26/08 4:51 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

BurdaStyle Downloadable 06/2012 #113

photo
by: thewall

Review
McCall's 6073

photo
by: HermionesE...

Review

Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Double Green Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now